Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with room for improvement

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a great four night stay, though there were some clear pros and cons. Pros: 1. Excellent swimming pool, but slightly on the colder side of comfortable. 2. Great range and quality in the breakfast buffet. 3. Location is less than 200m to two or three great restaurants, and less than 100m walk to St George's beach out the back gate. 4. Free transfers were provided on both arrival and departure (to the port and the airport). Cons: 1. The wifi was terribly unreliable. You can surf the net with a lot of patience, but even 1 minute videos were hard to stream 2. We had no control over when our room was cleaned and there was no "do not disturb" or "please clean" sign to hang on our door. This resulted in our room being cleaned late one afternoon JUST as we returned after a long and hot day of walking, yet another day our room was being cleaned while we were at breakfast and once again our preparation for the day was interrupted while we waited 3. Air conditioner broke one night, resulting in a hot and disrupted sleep. The next morning the hotel said it was down throughout the whole hotel. To their credit they fixed it quickly and when it worked the rest of our four night stay, the air con was quick, efficient and cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver . Canada

Nice, close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Very nice lobby, service and details to everything including shuttle to airport was very courteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Location: Amazing location. Close to the Golden Beach and to the marina.
Great hotel, really friendly staff, rooms are big, clean and comfy! Wifi is working super well too, best place is in the lobby or by the pool. And what a great pool !! Food sold by the hotel is a little expensive, but good. The Golden beach is really, reaaaally close to the hotel, about a 2-3 min walk. Would definitely recommend this hotel !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Easy access to downtown activities and beach

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Easy going staff always ready to help. We had a good time there and the pool is nice but the beach is so close that the pool is redundant. Nice place to get a drink and cool off however. Nice site and good clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Montreal, Quebec

Great location in a great city

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and great hotel location. Just steps away from the main strip, restaurants and shops. Beach is minutes away and very clean. Would go back for sure. Breakfast can be improved as it is repetitive after 1 week stay. Nevertheless it was still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newcastle NSW Australia

Well positioned beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Was only a 10 minute walk to town, however there are many bars and restaurants very close by. The hotel restaurant was of good quality.
Cons: Everyone was wonderful.
Location: Beach was very close. Try the bars down onmthe beach, there are many to choose from. All friendly and great service.
We spent seven nights here in June and were absolutely thrilled. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in room 422 which had water views and was nice and quiet, some stairs, but a lift was available. The breakfast had a good range of fresh food, the yoghurt amazing
4 out of 5
by Peter from Brisbane

Did the job.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfectly adequate for our stay in Naxos. It is just back from St Georges beach and easy walking distance to the old town. There is a pool but we found it a bit average because it could have been anywhere in the world - there was no view, it was just a place to lie about. That said, there is plenty to do outside the resort. To get the atmosphere of the Greek isles you need to just treat this hotel as a place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Niagara-on-the-Lake

Island getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulously laid back island after the high powered tourism of Santorini. The Naxos Resort is a great hotel with good ammenities. Breakfast, bar, rooms and pool were all great. Hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from clean, golden sand beach with several beach bars, cafes and restaurants. Location is only a short walk into the town and to the port with dozens of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

NAXOS RESORT

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to everything including beach
Enjoyed our stay in this resort . Good breakfast each day. Would recommend it to people in Australia