Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by chanita from San francisco

Amazing... Simply amazing

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly the best stay I've ever had. The hosts were soooo gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and they go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your time on naxos. They picked us up from the port, kept our luggage the day we checked out and met us at the port with our luggage. They did prefer their payment in cash which we hadn't been aware of, but otherwise the stay was great.
5 out of 5
by Eivin from Norway

Fantastic service and comfy beds

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The owner meet me at the port, drove me to the hotel and made me cake. She gave good activity tips. Rooms vere cleane and beds the best I slept in for 3 weeks in Greece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

It was a quick stop...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Separate beds for each of the children!
Just one night between sailing and leaving Naxos but so welcoming and comfortable for our needs (shower, bed and AC). The hosts treated us to a welcome drink and figs from the garden, a pick up service and a lift to the airport. Walking distance to the main town area, ferry and laundry. A bit noisy in the street at night, but not excessive and probably normal for an "in town" location!
5 out of 5
by JKD from London

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
We spent three nights at Pension Sofi as part of an island-hopping trip and it was pretty much our favourite of all the places we stayed, mostly because of how incredibly hospitable the people who run it are. Full of information about Naxos, they plied us with homemade cakes, fresh fruit and salad from their garden and samples of wine from their vineyards at every opportunity. The room itself was lovely - simple, clean and homely - and is in a great location very close to the sea-front whilst also being set back from all the hustle and bustle of town. We got a good deal booking it and felt we had received incredibly value for money - staying there was such a pleasant experience. Cannot recommend highly enough!
4 out of 5
by Aussie Travellers from Melbourne, Australia

Small place with a big heart

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Rena and her family made our stay at their beautiful pension memorable. Their warmth and generous hospitality was amazing - from picking us up from the port, providing us with home produce, giving us tips on sights to visit to offering to take us to the airport. Our room was comfortable and clean. Location was an easy walk to the bus station and cafés . We will definetly come back when next at Naxos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from New Zealand

Picturesque Pension Sofi

Posted May 30, 2014
Great stay. Rena and family made us feel very welcome. Excellent value for money. Brilliant Wi-Fi. Close to Naxos town, restaurants, shops etc. Beds firm. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Usa

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rena and her husband are wonderful hosts. Greeting us at the ferry and taking us to the airport. The pension is spotless with modern fixtures. The beds are very comfortable. They welcomed us with snacks and drinks on arrival. The location is very good and central to all. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pichara from Montreal, QC

Best Hospitality

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pension Sofi has fantastic reviews and deserves them all. They picked us up at the port even though it's a 5 minute walk! They were friendly, gave us a map of what to visit and even called the rent-a-car place for us. You will fall in love with this family! Only negative is they do not serve breakfast and a good breakfast is hard to find in Naxos (in the low season).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
We had excellent friendly service and even an unexpected pick up and drive to Pension Sofi. We found the pillows very uncomfortable and during the night wanted a blanket but none were available. The TV did not work and there wasn't any one around to ask about it .