Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Friendly, Economical, Great customer service

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Picturesque place 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal. I got in contact with the hotel to be picked up by Yianni. The hotel has been well looked after by Yianni and his wife; they were extremely helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and the facilities of good standard. Highly recommend, you will not regret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best time ever in Naxos!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We could not recommend this place enough. The only downside is that it will make it even more difficult for you to leave Naxos at the end of your stay
Cons: Nothing. Please leave it as it is!!!
We spent a week in Naxos in mid-June and had the best time ever in Greece at Rena Valetta. The location is great, just a 5 minutes walk away from the Khora (city centre) where all the restaurants, shops and bars are and where night life happens in Naxos. The hotel is extremely clean and tidy, the room has everything you need: it is spacious, luminous and you won't be bothered by the heath as you will have large windows and, just in case, air conditioning. The room gets cleaned every morning, and towels and bedshits replaced. All this for the most affordable price you can imagine. Included in the price is the AMAZING service you will receive from Yiannis and his wife Maria. They are not only the best hosts you can ask for, but two lovely and caring people who will make you more welcome than in your own home. Yiannis recommended beaches and restaurants (not to be missed: To Hellenikò and Metaxí Mas) and even arranged for us a car rental at a much better price than any other on the island (€20 per day for a brand new Ford Fiesta). He picked us up from the port upon our arrival and drove us back there upon departure. For only €5 per person everyday Maria prepared breakfast which Yiannis served us downstairs: coffee, milk, cake, fresh orange juice, fresh bread, homemade apricot jam, fresh homemade yogurt, ham and cheese toasts and a fresh fruit. When your day begins like that, you know it can only be fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Naxos trip

Posted Sep 11, 2015
A very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very helpful. Clean and close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect budget accommodation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The kitchenette was missing a few things (corkscrew, sponge and dishsoap, etc.) but the owners were happy to provide these when asked.
This is a dream for budget accommodation. It's not a 5 star hotel, but for the price, who cares? It's close. The room was large and spacious, and very clean (and the maid came every day.) There was a balcony - no view, but a nice table and surrounded by bougainvillaea, it was still a great place to eat breakfast or check email. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and ten minutes (or less) to Old Town - and therefore, quite as well. Most importantly, the owners were wonderful and incredibly generous and welcoming. They picked us up at the port and were happy to provide things we needed (corkscrew, salt, etc.) They even invited us to sit and sample their house wine, olives, raki, fish when we came back in at night. It was a wonderful way to learn about the legendary Greek hospitality. If you're looking for an affordable way to stay on Naxos that doesn't feel like a letdown, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, low-key, and affordable

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Overall fantastic experience for the price. The hotel is a five minute walk to the beach, and easily within walking distance of the port, but the owner is very kind and drove us to and from the port. The rooms are simple, but sufficient and well maintained. Breakfast is available for a small fee, and it too is simple, but delicious and surprisingly filling. If the nearby beach grows boring, the hotel is about 50 m from the bus stop, whereby you can access several other excellent beaches. Restaurants, stores, an atm, and pretty much everything you may need is nearby. And, once again, the staff is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value, basic studio at the edge of town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good WiFi. Small shower. Downstairs unit has noise from family and road. Owners speak limited English. Provides transport to and from port. Location is down alley by Dolce Cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very close to everything but you receive an enormous discount because it is not at the centre of town, nor right next to the beach. Both are within 10 minutes walk however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from DC

Nice family owned rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Please don't expect luxury rooms for this price, but we liked our stay very much. Nice clean room with shower and bathroom. Very quiet. The host was very welcomed and met us at the port. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Santa Cruz

Saved our budget!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The warmth and kindness of the owner, good hospitality, and so very budget friendly, the kitchenette was a plus.
Cons: Can't really ask this for the price, but the bathroom appliances, like the toilet seat cover, and the shower head could be upgraded.
Location: Beach, Cafes, Restaurants, Harbor, Port, Castle.
I really can't say enough good things about this place, nor put my entire experience into words. What I can say is that the owner is incredibly warm and helpful. We paid around $22 a night to stay here, they came in everyday to clean our room. We had a balcony, a kitchenette, fridge, and clean bathroom. The bathroom appliances were a little cheap, but you are paying next to nothing to stay here. Everything was clean and well taken care of, the room is not romantic, if that is what you are wondering. The owner recommended Maru, a restaurant with HUGE portions, and cheap. Good to eat for a good affordable meal, lots of locals eat there. This place is about a 10 minute walk from the port, and a 3 minute walk to Agios Georgios beach. You can take the bus to Agia Anna, really nice beach! Bus stop is out front, you will need to buy tickets first! Close by to the hotel there are lots of cafes. This hotel is not on the water, which is what makes it so much more affordable. Call the owner when you arrive at the port, he will pick you and drop you off for free. They also offer laundry service. Also go see a greek music venue in the evening at the castle, all you can drink, and get a great, non-touristy greek cultural experience. And sail with Captain Panos! 50 euro per person and a great day sailing trip, he is right on the harbor. Hard to miss. We had the most amazing dining experience on Schinoussa Island with him. I highly highly recommend this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent rapport qualité / prix à Naxos

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Accueil très sympathique des propriétaires de ces studios bien situés dans Naxos