Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location, close to the beach,

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Good location, nice swimming- pool, pleasant staff, clean bedrooms. The breakfast menu was plentyful. However, for someone who loves her capuccino in the morning, the coffee did not meet expectations:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: Naxos is a charming relaxed island. Enjoy the local gastronomy
Well appointed hotel with comfortable rooms and amenities. Located mid way between local beach and the old town. Clean and comfortable. Very acceptable breakfast. The hotel has a small pool. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. The family running it was very sweet and accommodating. We were able to stay until 5 pm on our last day at no extra charge. There was also a large buffet breakfast that we weren't expecting to be included but was. The man we dealt with the most was very nice and even tried to help me fix a broken suitcase, the other people (who I assume are his parents) speak only Greek so communication was difficult. There was no check-in or out. Expect the kind of service you'd get from staying with a family, not a chain hotel. The room was good for us, 2 double beds, small but clean. The bathroom had only a frosted glass door. For a price, I would definitely recommend Hotel Aeolis.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ended up in this hotel after hotels.com managed to screw up our reservation in another hotel in agioa prokiopous. While we weren't thrilled to not be on the beach front, this hotel was worth it. It was clean, confortable and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: it is a family run hotel and they have been always helpful
Location: there are lots of restaurants and shops around 5mn walk to the sea side
it is cute hotel right in the center of the town or just 2 mn walk let say rooms are very small but the room which called apartement is quite enough even for a family who has 2 children .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Price. Pool. Room.
Cons: A sign on the road saying where the hotel is.
Location: Shops, restaurants, bars, beaches all in 5 mins walk.
Me and my fiance stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was bliss! Great location right near Market Square. 5 min walk to the Port and plenty of lovely restaurants and bars very nearby. Although we spent most of our time on the beach, the lovely pool was a welcome treat on our return and on our last day when the hotel allowed us to use it and their shower facilities once we had checked out as we had a late ferry. Free taxi ride to the Port was a bonus too! Rooms well cleaned every day. Lovely little balcony for late night glass of wine. Would definitely recommend. It was tricky to find as there are no signs, but the lovely people of Naxos are more than happy to help you out, as we found out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel, walking distance from the city centre.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and particularly the owners are the best part of it. Very friendly people; they even offered to move us from and to the port.
Cons: Address and street name should be added. We had problems finding the hotel when we arrived, but that's a general problem of the island.
Location: very convenient location, next to convenient stores, take aways, car rentals, bus stops to the beach.Old market and night clubs are a few minutes away
Very nice 'family-type' hotel, close to the city centre, port and the old market. It has been recently renovated and has good facilities and comfortable rooms. Lobby/Reception area was spacy but not as modern. Breakfast was plenty and descent for Greek island standards. Most (if not all) the rooms don't have a sea view. But don't get discouraged, the nearest beach is only a few minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Mike and Mary from Canada

Great Quality, Good Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel appeared newly renovated. Room amenities above normal. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Both Mike and Alex, owners, were always there to assist with any questions. 5min walking (if that) to beach and restaurant area. Reason for non-5 rating for comfort is typical with travel in Greece, 3rd and 4th sleeping was pull-out but that was the room we selected Breakfast was very good buffet with wide assortment. Definitely suggest Aeolis and Naxos for family vacation.
3 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Couple from Torquay VIC, Australia

Budget hotel in Naxos

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: The old Nono that was on duty all the time. She tried to be very helpful even though there was a language barrier:)
Cons: Swimming pool was dirty and the reception area not being staffed during our stay.
Location: Close to the main tourist strip
Budget hotel in Naxos. We were picked up from the port by the owner which was good. We booked this hotel because it had a swimming pool and the weather was quite hot. However the pool did not look like the photos on the site. The pool was uncleaned and looked mouldy and even had an outdoor chair lying in the bottom for 2 days.