Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, breakfast.
Location: On the edge of town, but near to beach and town center. Grocery right across the street. Close to Naxos airport.l
Porto Naxos is a wonderful choice. It's on the edge of town, but less than a 10 minute walk to both the beach and the shops/restaurants, which means it's quiet and peaceful yet accessable. The pool area is perfect for complete relaxation and cooling off on a hot afternoon. Breakfast is full of options and the food is excellent. The staff couldn't be nicer and will help in any way possible. Rooms are nice with balconies and patios so that you can sit outside and watch Naxos life around you. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel grounds, great pool area, breakfast and hotel staff. Walk into the city not long 10mins. Nice to be out of the city as well. Very quiet. Room was a bit older but towels and bedding was very comfortable and modern. Shower also had incredible pressure given an island. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Antonia-Rita from Athens

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, amazing staff! It is only 10 minutes away from the centre of the town, which makes it ideal for shopping, eating and exploring the island's nightlife!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Antonia-Rita, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to post your kind review. We were happy to read that you completely enjoyed your accommodation here with us, being in particular satisfied with our staff and hotel's convenient location. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Naxos! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
4 out of 5
by Aileen from Dublin

Nice clean hotel, good location, great staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Porto Naxos Hotel. The rooms all have a separate entrance which feels almost like an apartment within a hotel. Service from reception and the waiting staff in particular was very efficient and friendly, especially Alex and Mariana who gave us lots of helpful local information. We liked the location of this Hotel as it was only 5 minutes walk to the nicest end of St Georges beach, we also liked the short walk into town where we came across some great restaurants which we might have missed had we stayed elsewhere. We ate only one night in the Hotel and found the food delicious, excellent Souvlaki! Breakfast was lovely, we enjoyed the fresh fruit and yoghurt and the bread was particularly good. We felt the pool bar was a little expensive, probably would have tried the cocktails if they were a bit cheaper. Overall a great experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Aileen, We would like to thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our services and facilities provided were to your complete satisfaction. Your kind comment on our friendly staff is highly appreciated and shared with them. Your input on our cocktails prices is noted. Once again thank you for your feedback and for recommending the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Well located hotel with free bicycles

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Porto Naxos hotel is located right outside of the congested square. There is a Cash and Carry (supermarket) directly across the street which is very convenient. Public bus stop and Tour pick ups are in front of hotel. One of the best beach (Agios Prokopios) is a 15 mintues bicycle ride away; great combo of leisure and exercise. Hotel had pleasant staff, tasty breakfast and clean rooms. Wifi by the pool bar is great. In rooms can be a bit inconsistent. Pleasantly surprised by the outdoor movie theater next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Porto Naxos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Amethyst, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. It was with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation, including our breakfast, the facilities provided, as well as hotel's convenient location. Hope you will give us more opportunities to welcome you back soon! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
4 out of 5
by aris from Montreal

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Porto Naxos and all the staff was amazing especially Thomas at the front desk and Marianne serving breakfast. The hotel is extremely clean and is well located. It's 10 minutes walking from the town and close to the port (8 euro taxi ride)I am looking forward to returning to Naxos and staying at Porto Naxos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Aris, Thank you very much for having chosen Porto Naxos hotel for your stay and for submitting your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and hotel's convenient location. Your kind words on our staff is much appreciated and shared with them. Looking forward to your next visit! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
4 out of 5
by Grace from London

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful, good breakfast. Central location so easy to get to the town centre and the beaches if you have a car. Otherwise you can get to the main beaches by bus but It is best to have a car in Naxos island. Not located on the beach but it's a 10 min walk so manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your stay at our hotel. We were excited to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and our breakfast. We would also like to thank you for your comment on our helpful staff - it is an honor for us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

very good Hotel ten minutes from beach

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach and down town/ old town.
Cons: Generally good as Hotels ho
Location: Close to Down town. Old Town is very quaint with lots of narrow streets and shops. The Castle is perched on top, lots of historic things to see.
Hotel only ten minutes from the beach. Overall condition very good. That Staff were excellent, very accommodating. I would rate this Hotel as 8.5 out of 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Porto Naxos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review further your stay at our hotel. We were glad to read that your general impression was positive and that you enjoyed your accommodation. Thank you for your kind feedback on our staff which is much appreciated and shared to them. Looking forward to your next visit! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
5 out of 5
by Hayden from New Zealand

A real treat

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Porto Naxos Hotel would have to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel is very nicely presented and this follows suit with the staff who are well dressed as well as the top quality services provided. Our room was top notch on the second floor with a great view of the pool and view towards Naxos. Beautiful amenities were supplied in the room, a real treat of comfort. Beautiful pool, bar waiters are a nice extra, comfortable reclineable chairs. Included a nice table tennis and tennis option with a decent gym. The breakfast each morning was areal treat to start the day over looking the pool and outdoor area. The staff were very helpful, spoke good English and dressed very nicely. Would recommend this place 100%, can't wait to return. Thank you so much for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Hayden, We would like to thank your for being our guest and for posting your wonderful review. We were overjoyed to read that your accommodation was a comfortable one and that our amenities and services provided were at your complete satisfaction. Your kind words on our personnel are much appreciated by all of us! Once again thank you for your feedback. Do look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Naxos island. With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel with a welcoming staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the comfortable room and the beautiful pool.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach and also to the center of town. It is located in a quiet area but we always felt safe.
We had a great stay at the Porto Naxos Hotel. The room was modern and very comfortable and the staff was extremely welcoming and pleasant. Konstantina and Athena were very warm and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the pool was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Porto Naxos Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for submitting your review following your stay at Porto Naxos hotel. We were pleased to read that your accommodation was a comfortable one and that you enjoyed your time on our pool. We thank you for your kind words on our personnel, which are shared with them. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and for being our guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! With Best Regards Porto Naxos Hotel