Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very gracious owners; lovely setting

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I could walk to Naxos Town within about 12 minutes. There was an impressive supermarket about 3 blocks away.
Cons: It was "cash only" -- credit cards were not accepted.
Location: Naxos Town was 12 minutes away. A well-stocked supermarket was 3 blocks away. Coffee shops, a smaller supermarket, and a bakery were even closer.
I enjoyed my stay at Rena Valetta. It's located about a 12 minute walk away from the center of Naxos Town. It was easy to walk there via the main road to the center of town. The room was well-maintained; the bed and pillows were comfortable; the A/C worked; and the balcony provided a nice outdoor setting at the close of busy tourist days. There was a large and well-stocked supermarket about 3 blocks away, so that was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Naxos cheery bright

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room Modern comfortable Great price good air conditioner wifi. Nicest host free ride to and from port. Nice beaches town worth a visit
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Would stay again

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little pension and very welcoming hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a lovely small hotel. The owner is very sweet, and picked us up/dropped us off at the port. He speaks little english, but knows enough to help give you directions and point out things you may need. He greeted us with a smile each morning! The hotel is on a quiet street, but it is a quick walk to the main town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family owned hotel close to center

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice place for our stay in Naxos. Close to the town and bus stop which connects easily to other areas in Naxos. The staff and Yiannis were amazing! Very friendly and helpful. They organized our pick and drop off at the port free of charge (which is about a 12-minute walk). In the afternoons we were greeted with a fresh plate of fruit. The hospitality was amazing and really made our stay memorable. The room was very clean and roomy, with a private balcony. Air conditioning, fridge and dishes were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Friendly, Economical, Great customer service

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Picturesque place 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal. I got in contact with the hotel to be picked up by Yianni. The hotel has been well looked after by Yianni and his wife; they were extremely helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and the facilities of good standard. Highly recommend, you will not regret
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Very beautiful place

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rena Valletta was perfect for us. The room was huge, they were very friendly and the location was wonderful. The place is in great shape and every room has a very large, private balcony. We were sad to leave!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Texas

Nice, family-style hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay. The family did a lot to make us feel welcome. This is a small, traditional family-style hotel, where they bring you a wonderful breakfast out on the front porch. The rooms were nice and the owners went out of their way to make us comfortable, including driving us to the port for no additional expense. The rooms were good and clean and compared to a lot of Greek hotels, good-sized. The beach is about 5 minutes away and town as well. The price was great. This is a good choice and was a welcome change after the cost on Santorini and Mykonos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best time ever in Naxos!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We could not recommend this place enough. The only downside is that it will make it even more difficult for you to leave Naxos at the end of your stay
Cons: Nothing. Please leave it as it is!!!
We spent a week in Naxos in mid-June and had the best time ever in Greece at Rena Valetta. The location is great, just a 5 minutes walk away from the Khora (city centre) where all the restaurants, shops and bars are and where night life happens in Naxos. The hotel is extremely clean and tidy, the room has everything you need: it is spacious, luminous and you won't be bothered by the heath as you will have large windows and, just in case, air conditioning. The room gets cleaned every morning, and towels and bedshits replaced. All this for the most affordable price you can imagine. Included in the price is the AMAZING service you will receive from Yiannis and his wife Maria. They are not only the best hosts you can ask for, but two lovely and caring people who will make you more welcome than in your own home. Yiannis recommended beaches and restaurants (not to be missed: To Hellenikò and Metaxí Mas) and even arranged for us a car rental at a much better price than any other on the island (€20 per day for a brand new Ford Fiesta). He picked us up from the port upon our arrival and drove us back there upon departure. For only €5 per person everyday Maria prepared breakfast which Yiannis served us downstairs: coffee, milk, cake, fresh orange juice, fresh bread, homemade apricot jam, fresh homemade yogurt, ham and cheese toasts and a fresh fruit. When your day begins like that, you know it can only be fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Francisco

Nice host and convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The studio is run by an elderly couple who is kinda and welcoming. They even offered picking us up from the port for free!