Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for value.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice owners picked me up from port. Nice hotel. Good distance to bus stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for your stay at my hotel and for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My friend and I have very heavy luggage, we call the hostel owner two hours before and he agrees to pick us up at the port. Although there is stairs to the room, the owner helps us to carry the luggage. The owner and his wife are very nice and helpful. They also take us to the port on the day we check out. The location of the hostel is very good, close to the restaurants, the beach and the scenery.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good budget stay. The rooms were clean and had a balcony that overlooked a street. The hotel was walkable to the beach, port and the port. The owner picked us up from the port and showed us a round the town. The mattress was a little thin for sleeping but the A/C worked great and we slept well each night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Owners are very friendly and helpful, gave us a ride to the Port for free. Only stayed one night but was good for a nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, MO USA

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Easy to walk to square with shops, resturants, and beach. We rented a scooter and traveled all over the island.
Very nice and clean hotel. Hospitable. Let us store our bags before check in and again after we checked out. Nice shower with good water pressure and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Wotif
Nice experience overall although wifi was not great and the shower was terrible! Leaked water all over the floor. The owner was lovely but did not have much English. She did her best to help us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little hotel great value if you don't want a pool. Short walk to beach , port and old town. Great transfer service to the port. very helpful manager
3 out of 5
by Kristopher from New York, NY

Cheap price, all the basics

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is just a short walk to the main town center and the port. We carried our suitcases from the port to the hotel fine. The hotel is basic and clean and has everything you need. The shower is a little annoying as water goes everywhere but you get over it. The host was very nice, spoke English and was always around if you needed to ask questions. Have exact change when paying for the hotel. Free wifi worked well. Bed a little stuff but thats the case with many Greek hotels. Short walk to the beach too. Take a day trip to Delos and Mykonos.
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Canada

Clean and helpful

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was helpful, didn't even charge us for long distance. Location is good with a popular restaurant close, beach is a 10 minute walk and the marina is 15. Definitely recommended.
3 out of 5
by Paige from Melbourne

Reasonable room good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
A bit hard to find on your own so make sure you have your gps handy. Close to the beach and main port. Overall a good hotel.