Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts, beautiful room. Will visit again!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The most wonderful and genuinely kind hosts I have experienced in a long, long time. I felt more like a friend than a hotel guest, which for me is rare. The room was beauitiful with a small private terrace. The breakfast was made according to my requests because of the low number of guests at the time of my stay. I was given a complimentary massage by a local message therapist - and requesting an additional 30 minutes was not a problem at all and I was only asked to pay a small amount for the extra 30 minutes. I was given fine advice regarding the local area and the restaurants as well as a voucher for a free cup of coffee at a local small coffee shop. All in all a wonderful hotel. And I look forward to coming back in the future. Highly, highly recommended to anyone searching for a genuine, autentic experience with exeptional hosts and personal service.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Amersham

Wonderful

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We planned an off-season (November) trip to Malta and wanted to stay somewhere quiet. Chapel 5 Suites provided the perfect solution; it was an oasis of calm in the charming town of Naxxar. Our hosts Alex and Malcolm could not have been more welcoming, helpful and charming. With Malta being so tiny, if you want to get away from the crowds but still have easy access to everywhere on the island, this is a great place to locate yourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely house with character

Posted May 26, 2015
The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. Although they got out booking confused and didn't expect us on that day, fortunately there was a last room available and they kept us entertained while they got the room ready. I love the unique touches in the different areas of the house with interesting decor. The roof top is great to lie down in and watch the stars .
5 out of 5
by nancy from usa

malta

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The lighting in the room was poor if you wanted to read so I only gave a 4 for room comfort. Overall, the experience was great. Alex and Malcolm welcome you into their home and make you feel comfortable from the time you enter. We had a car but if you were using the bus service this location would be very central.
5 out of 5
by James from London

Relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Thanks to Malcolm, Alex and Alba for a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional Guest House

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was like staying in a Maltese family home on a grand scale. Our room was beautifully decorated in traditional style in a separate building on the roof! Situated in the middle of the island with buses to all other parts just a short walk away this is a great place to stay. We had a very warm welcome, Our hosts could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious too, fresh fruit and home-baked pastries every day. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harp from England

Lovely home with excellent hosts

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: great hosts, great looking building with lovely pool. Rooms decorated to high standard.
Cons: slightly noisy air con
Location: Good bus connections, easy to get around the whole island. Lots of good quality restaurants, enjoy a different meal every night.
Lovely building set in the middle of Naxxar. Wonderfully decorated rooms with large spacious bathroom. Access to the small pool, perfect for two people seeking a little break from the sun. Great roof terrace, to enjoy a drink and view of the stars at night. Wonderful hosts, couldn't be more helpful. Really helped with suggestions on where to go, how to get there etc. Great town, not many tourists, really get a good sense of the real Malta. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy the great little island.
5 out of 5
by Janus Strunge from Denmark

warm hospitality

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We injoyed very much the warm hospitality from Malcolm and Alexia. Lovely small simple breakfasts every morning incl. fresh fruit. Buses were a short walk away and with good guidance we were on our way to e.g. The blue lagoon. ( Please notice, Be in good time at the busstops - Ariva is not so precise :-) We were staying in the yellow suite and everything looked just as on the Photos. Nice and cozy