Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Clean and adequate room. Staff outstanding. Location excellent to beach and restaurants. Breakfast surprisingly good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy carpets and far parking lot

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, parking, and upgrade to the bed and furniture.
Location: Nazare is a one street town with trinket shops everywhere. Makes for a good stop over if intentions are to go visit places likes Fatima, Obidos.
The location of the hotel is in the centre of town. Although our room was dated, very basic furniture, no security box, and the carpets were heavily stained from years of use. The curtains had some stains as well and beds were in need of upgrades. It felt I rented a room from a cheap motel off the highway. More disappointing was the "free parking" offered. The lot was actually an indoor garage located 1/2 KM away at their sister property further from the centre. This required a hike up a steep sloping road to get to your car. Better be in shape. This should have been mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Location was the best part.. hotel not so great

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: View from 5th floor and location
Cons: Shampoo or replace the carpets..
Location: Beach is the main attraction but during our visit in August it was packed
The lobby was clean and the views from the 5th floor during breakfast were wonderful. Breakfast was not worth the money. The room, however, had extremely stained carpets, which gave the overall impression of it being a dirty room. When we arrived I also noticed that there was an empty water bottle under our bed and even though housekeeping came in daily it didn't move. Lastly, housekeeping turns off the AC when they come in and there's no way to stop their visits..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fantastic location and rooms are reasonably nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I liked the location and room was basic but comfortable and a fair size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
this hotel is an amazing location for the price. we had a lovely room overlooking the mountain and we could see the ocean from standing on our balcony. the carpets are a little dated; but other than that we were thrilled with our choice here. the parking is 500 m up the hill; but you can leave your car all the time. and they will let you leave luggage and car on the day of check out if you want to go to the beach. ❤️Nazare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel parking is up the hill,far from the location of the hotel.dirty carpets in the room and in the hallway.very small bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Dina

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful. Very small room but sufficient for our one night stay. Parking garage available in their other location which was not too far walking . Would stay there again. Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was a bit challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is right next to the beach on the end of town by the funicular. The location is great to explore the town. The rooftop floor where you have breakfast has one of the best views in town! Our room had an issue when we arrived and they quickly moved us to another room on the same floor correcting the issue. I would recommend this hotel.