Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Nazareth

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Al Mutran is a gorgeous little guest house located in the heart of the old city in Nazareth. From the very beginning, I was welcomed with open arms and hospitality very rarely seen these days. Odeh, the general manager, took great pride and care in explaining the history of the guest house and the surrounding area, making sure all our questions were answered, and that we were always well fed and rested. Also the wonderful breakfast every day was a great time to interact with the locals and fellow travelers alike. Would definitely be here again next time I'm in Nazareth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by owner , Hotel Management
Dear Khalil We'd like to thank you for your kind review. We do our best in order to give our guests a home like atmosphere and we're so pleased to meet our guests needs. Hope to see you again in Al-mutran BR Amir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mutran Guest House is a MUST in Nazareth!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: I LOVED the ambience, location, true-Ottoman style decor and style, and the warmth of the manager Odeh.
Cons: Absolutely nothing - perfect as is!
Location: There are churches, such as the Church of the Annunciation and others, within a short walking distance. Also, there are GREAT restaurants nearby!
I cannot wait to return to Nazareth just so I can stay at the Mutran Guest House! My stay was such a memorable one. I loved the comfort, decor, and authenticity of Mutran. The traveler gets an authentic Nazareth experience as they see a beautiful traditional Ottoman-style building with a comfortable common area seating. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and have everything you need (including a wonderful air conditioner for summer days). The common areas are such a nice touch and allow you to take in the Nazareth scenery and meet likeminded travelers. The balcony, especially the one on the third floor, is perfect for relaxing after a long day or for a morning coffee. The location is key, as you can easily get to Mary’s Well and the Church of Annunication walking. Most importantly, I highly valued the genuine caring nature of the manager, Odeh. You walk in and are warmly greeted by Odeh, who makes you feel right at home. He serves a wonderful omelette and makes sure that you know the sites to see, all with a smile! This gem in Nazareth is a MUST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by owner , Hotel Management
Dear Asma Thank you very much for your kind and warm compliments. We try our best to give the most of hospitality, so the guest will feel at home with his family. We only feel happy when our guest feels the same. It's our art of hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night, on vacation in Nazareth

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Basic, clean, honest, friendly, homely.
Cons: It's a 200-year-old building and could do with a refurbish.
Location: Good stopping point for seeing things around the Galilee area, and South thereof. We went from there and visited four national parks/sites.
Pleasant and basic hotel. Very, very welcoming proprietor and very helpful throughout. Helped us to negotiate the circuitous and non-intuitive narrow road system for 250 metres to reach the hotel car park from the road. Breakfast (buffet) good. Hotel itself quiet but everywhere in Nazareth suffers the massively powerful amplified call-to-prayer at night and at dawn (approx 2200 and 0400 when we were there in May - but there's nothing you can do about it). I think they do evening meals, but not when we were there on the Sabbath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charm, Comfort, and Kindness!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I LOVE this guest house, It is perfectly located in the old town within minutes walking distance of all the sites. Inside, you really get the feel of living in a 200 year old mansion. Unlike many renovated old structures, Al-Mutran did an excellent job adding bathrooms and modern plumbing to the guest rooms. (No dripping pipes or non-flushing toilets here.) You feel pampered and calm in this elegant environment. The views from the balconies are STUNNING and romantic; you feel on top of this ancient city. The manager of Al-Mutran has a big heart and wonderful professionalism. He provided the most sensitive and generous customer service that I received in all of Israel. He goes out of his way to make you feel 100% AT HOME, in your own home. My elderly mother couldn't handle the stairs to the upper floors, so the manager immediately swung into action and put her in the family suite on the first floor. All in all, Al-Mutran was my very favorite accommodation in Israel: charm, comfort, and kindness in abundance. DON'T MISS this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming guesthouse in the center of old Nazareth

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is a historic guesthouse in the heart of old Nazareth within a short walk from most of the city's major sites. It has the advantage of having one of nicest, friendliest hosts you will ever meet. Breakfast includes excellent omlets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, charming and very welcoming!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation is in a lovely old mansion house, right in the heart of Nazareth within easy walking distance of the main attractions. We were treated to an incredibly warm welcome by the hotel manager and made to feel right at home! Driving and parking in the old city is a little tricky but there was always someone around to help navigate into a tight space!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a difference

Posted May 17, 2016
A hotel we would certainly return to - not least to enjoy the overwhelming friendliness and hospitality of the Manager who could not do enough to make us feel welcome. At the heart of the old city, 5 minutes walk from all key sites and buses to Tiberius and Jerusalem, and great restaurants, it offered a welcome break from the usual hotel experience. Excellent breakfast on the terrace square, and inside and balcony seating in a relaxed shared spot provided the ideal place to chill and to read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming lodging in Nazareth

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was charming, but a little shabby. Our room was small, and there was no place to put anything. The public places were appealing and the owner, Amil, was very warm, engaging, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Centrally Located

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Place is old and charming but could use some renovations.
Location: Various religious sites of interest to tourists, the Arab souk, and good restaurants.
If you want to stay in a place that's within walking distance of most major tourist and cultural attractions, as well as some of the best restaurants in town, then this is the place. Only major drawback pertains to those who visit with cars -- parking is tough and driving through the narrow alleys to reach the guest house is even worse. Best if you're visiting as part of a tour or on foot.