Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hostel and lovely staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very atmospheric and had lots of space to relax and enjoy the peace
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Nazareth is a fascinating place and the hostel is in the heart of the old city which is worth spending time exploring.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave us a lot of information about what there is to do in Nazareth. The hostel is in a 200 year old building which still feels like someone's home. It has kept its character and was just a joy to stay in, with nooks and crannies to find a place to quietly read a book but also an open reception area and separate kitchen area which is great for meeting up with other guests It is a very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Famous historical hotel. Free walking tour provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location, delicious breakfast, cake all day

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Fauzi Azar Inn was wonderful! From the greeter when we first walked in to get our key to our private room, until the good bye of the greeter when we walked out. The room was really clean with character since the guest house is really old, yet well maintained. Our room had a private bathroom which had clean towels and soap. Some friends stayed in the shared rooms, so I was able to check it out, and in my opinion they looked very clean as well. I used the shared bathrooms once I checked out, and they were also in very good conditions and clean overall. The views of the city of Nazareth from the Inn's top floors were spectacular, and the location was very central to walk to all of the local shops and restaurant. It also included a local tour which was non political or religious, which I really really enjoyed. To top it off, Fauzi Azar Inn baked cake all day for the guest which tasted delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hostel in Nazareth

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel is a historical building which gives lot of charm and atmosphere. There are different communal spaces to chill out in the evening. The hostel offers cooking classes and free guided tours; so great place to meet other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a lot of character to this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We arrived in afternoon, a little difficult to find but needed to park in lot at edge of old city and walk uphill following good signs. Inside, we found open courtyard and helpful staff. They showed movies outside in evening, just a pleasant time. The room had arched ceiling showing old character of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

The best of the old city of Nazareth

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The inner courtyards and lobby, which are great to sit and read in, or talk to other travelers
Cons: The wifi in some of the rooms is not so great
Location: Churches, great restaurants and cafes, hiking
The first guest house to be established in the old city of Nazareth, the Fauzi Azar boasts 1) a helpful staff of many/mostly volunteers 2) a stunning inner courtyard, with plants potted and hanging, and fountains 3) charming, clean, simple rooms 4) a wealth of information about the Jesus trail 5) a useful and homey kitchen, with tea, coffee and cakes always available
5 out of 5
by Daphne from New York City

Fauzi Azar, Nazareth, Israel April 2015

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fauzi Azar provides you with an authentic & unique Nazareth experience. This is my second stay at Fauzi Azar. Very comfortable lodging. Spacious rooms, private or hostel. Exceptionally clean. Interesting location within the Old City of Nazareth. The building is an ancient multi-story authentic architecture of the post-Herod period, artfully restored. Private rooms are simple but very comfortable: immaculate room, good mattress with sparkling white linen; , air condition/heat, ensuite modern bathroom w/ hot water. Crew is especially pleasant and hospitable. Always delicious pastry available at the Reception, gratuite, for the guests. A large variety of reasonably priced Tours to select from. The hostel portion hosts a variety of very, very interesting travelers of all ages from the world over. Everyone mingles and there is a wonderful exchange of experiences and "to do" in Israel. I strongly recommend Fauzi Azar, private room or the hostel lodging. I've stayed in both and was very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Good for backpackers

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Aside from the fact that it is very hard to find in the old nazareth, it is not recommended for family with 2 children and 4 luggages. The way to the Inn from the taxi drop off could be a pain. Their facilities is ok but not what I expected. This Inn is good for backpackers. Staff at the check in was nice and helpful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

lovely hostel friendy staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A unique experience. Perfect location righr in center of old city very nice and clean rooms ,obliging staff. Above all linda who is one of the most exciting and moving human beings we have met. The free tour of the old city guided by her is a must. last but not least it is at a very reasonable price. Have already recomended to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Lovely welcome

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Fauzi Azar is proud of his history, and is sustainable for the future, using energy saving and water saving initiatives effectively. The free tour of the Old City is a welcome addition.