Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel bills itself as 4-star, but is more akin to a 2-star airport hotel in the United States. The facility may once have been quite nice, but was showing a ton of age and a lack of maintenance. The food was awful, scenic view included the adjacent trash field, it's located far from anything of interest, and lacked service. Even the air conditioning had a governor on it that kept it from getting cool enough for me to use a blanket. I don't know if there are any better options in the area (kinda doubt it), but can't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel, but...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
As compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Galilee, this was a nice hotel. It's clean and modern and the parking is actually pretty good. The food was quite decent and fairly priced. However, there were a couple of issues that caused problems: 1) As usual in Israel, the hotel strongly recommends that you keep all valuables in the in-room safe. There is a safe in the room and it worked, but it was too small to put my laptop in. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Israel, and those that had safes could all contain my laptop (a 15-inch MacBook Pro). Sometimes I've had to do some contortions to get the laptop into the safe, but I've never failed to get it in. Until now. The safe in my room was much too small. It could contain a large iPad, but my laptop couldn't possibly fit. The note on the safe recommended that if you don't want to use the in-room safe, you should use the safe at the reception desk. We checked--there is no safe available at the reception desk. For me this is a show-stopper. I won't be staying at the Golden Crown again because I need my laptop while I'm in Israel. 2) The bathtub is EXTREMELY slippery and the bottom is quite curved. If you take a shower in this tub, you're risking a fall. We solved this problem by putting down one of the hand towels on the floor of the tub. This made it safe to take a shower, but the room only comes with two hand towels, so it was a hassle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Looks like a 4 star but feels like a 1 star

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Minimal food for bfast Employees do not wear uniforms do not know who is an employee Felt employees did not care about my needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff must be updated with room status

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff must be updated with room status
Location: Not much around except religious monuments.
While getting dressed 2 hotel workers just opened the door and entered my room.
4 out of 5
by Marko from Stockholm

Beautiful and far away

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel way out in nowhere. Staff acted like they were training and were very unprofessional.
5 out of 5
by antone from michigan,usa

excelant

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
it was wonderful comfort easy to go to the old town Nazareth staff was helpful nice or very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINE

NICE 4 STAR HOTEL, BREAKFAST NO MORE THAN 3 STAR

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: BREAKFAST PERHAPS INCREASING THE RATE BECAUSE THE FOOD IN ISRAEL IS NOT CHEAP.
Location: QUITE NOTHING, NEEDS CAR AND GPS, OR BUS FOR GROUPS.
IN GENERAL NICE HOTEL, FAR AWAY FOR THE CHRISTIAN PLACES, NEEDS A CAR AND WAZE, OR IS FOR GROUPS WITH BUS, THE BREAKFAST ROOM DISAPPOINTING, IT SEEMS ONLY FOR GROUPS, POOR FURNITURE, FOOD SIMPLE. IT IS A PITY, REDUCE THE LEVEL OF THE HOTEL. BUT TO REMARK IS IN RELATION TO THE HOTEL RATE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock

Nice view

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice room with a view
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Not much around this place
Located away from the center. Nice view to the south. The building is very impressive but the resturant was not open. That maybe why the breakfast was substandard.
4 out of 5
by Morris from Glasgow

Great view

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay. Pool looked nice but closed for winter. Room was good, plenty of room. Breakfast buffet was a bit limited in choice. Dinner buffet was fine but that is the only option so second night I took a taxi into Nazareth. There is nothing nearby this hotel but taxi to town centre was 50 shekels. Quite quiet but a few nice restaurants at Mary's Well Area. Next time I visit Nazareth I would probably stay in city centre due to the location but also no problem to go back here - especially if pool is open. Wonderful views from my room over the valley. Staff were all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view of Jezreel Valley

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Exercise room was the largest I have ever used or seen in a hotel anywhere.
Cons: Internet connection was spotty the first day. No problems the next two days. Lock on the glass sliding door didn't lock, I didn't report it.
Location: Good location for exploring northern Israel. Visited Jezreel Valley, Tel Dan, Hazor, Galilee, Golan, Mt Tabor, Megiddo, Mt Gilboa
Good clean room. Breakfast included and food was good. I stayed out late touring and never ate dinner at the hotel. Getting to the hotel could be difficult due to construction nearby. Large pool, excellent view from room, wireless internet, and ample parking with security. There were a many large tour groups at the hotel, I was touring solo, large groups didn't provide an access problem at breakfast.