Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel, but...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
As compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Galilee, this was a nice hotel. It's clean and modern and the parking is actually pretty good. The food was quite decent and fairly priced. However, there were a couple of issues that caused problems: 1) As usual in Israel, the hotel strongly recommends that you keep all valuables in the in-room safe. There is a safe in the room and it worked, but it was too small to put my laptop in. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Israel, and those that had safes could all contain my laptop (a 15-inch MacBook Pro). Sometimes I've had to do some contortions to get the laptop into the safe, but I've never failed to get it in. Until now. The safe in my room was much too small. It could contain a large iPad, but my laptop couldn't possibly fit. The note on the safe recommended that if you don't want to use the in-room safe, you should use the safe at the reception desk. We checked--there is no safe available at the reception desk. For me this is a show-stopper. I won't be staying at the Golden Crown again because I need my laptop while I'm in Israel. 2) The bathtub is EXTREMELY slippery and the bottom is quite curved. If you take a shower in this tub, you're risking a fall. We solved this problem by putting down one of the hand towels on the floor of the tub. This made it safe to take a shower, but the room only comes with two hand towels, so it was a hassle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Looks like a 4 star but feels like a 1 star

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Minimal food for bfast Employees do not wear uniforms do not know who is an employee Felt employees did not care about my needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff must be updated with room status

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff must be updated with room status
Location: Not much around except religious monuments.
While getting dressed 2 hotel workers just opened the door and entered my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINE

NICE 4 STAR HOTEL, BREAKFAST NO MORE THAN 3 STAR

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: BREAKFAST PERHAPS INCREASING THE RATE BECAUSE THE FOOD IN ISRAEL IS NOT CHEAP.
Location: QUITE NOTHING, NEEDS CAR AND GPS, OR BUS FOR GROUPS.
IN GENERAL NICE HOTEL, FAR AWAY FOR THE CHRISTIAN PLACES, NEEDS A CAR AND WAZE, OR IS FOR GROUPS WITH BUS, THE BREAKFAST ROOM DISAPPOINTING, IT SEEMS ONLY FOR GROUPS, POOR FURNITURE, FOOD SIMPLE. IT IS A PITY, REDUCE THE LEVEL OF THE HOTEL. BUT TO REMARK IS IN RELATION TO THE HOTEL RATE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock

Nice view

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice room with a view
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Not much around this place
Located away from the center. Nice view to the south. The building is very impressive but the resturant was not open. That maybe why the breakfast was substandard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view of Jezreel Valley

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Exercise room was the largest I have ever used or seen in a hotel anywhere.
Cons: Internet connection was spotty the first day. No problems the next two days. Lock on the glass sliding door didn't lock, I didn't report it.
Location: Good location for exploring northern Israel. Visited Jezreel Valley, Tel Dan, Hazor, Galilee, Golan, Mt Tabor, Megiddo, Mt Gilboa
Good clean room. Breakfast included and food was good. I stayed out late touring and never ate dinner at the hotel. Getting to the hotel could be difficult due to construction nearby. Large pool, excellent view from room, wireless internet, and ample parking with security. There were a many large tour groups at the hotel, I was touring solo, large groups didn't provide an access problem at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from NY

nice views and near the old city

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The view was very nice, as was the balcony. The in-room tea and coffee selection was nice. Breakfast was disappointing.
Cons: I found the place very expensive, but all hotels in israel seem to be as steep
Location: Near the old city where there is much shopping, historically significant sites, and wonderful eating places.
The hotel is reasonably modern, and is situated so that each room has a balcony overlooking the hills and pool area, quite nice. The pool area is nice, but closes at 6pm on fridays. The included breakfast was dairy-based and so not much to eat, if you've a problem with dairy. Finding the place was completely impossible, but they claimed it was because a new road had been opened; their website also didn't explain how to find the place once you reached nazareth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mit Anlaufschwierigkeiten gut

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel hat meist große pikgergruppen, somit kommt minute als Geschäftsreisender etwas kurz. Nach beschweren an der Rezeption hat man sich aber dann Mühe gegeben. Danach war der Aufenthalt gut. Das Frühstück ist gewöhnungsbedürftig für Europäer. Massenabfertigung und einen sauberen Platz zu bekommen ist schwierig. Ebenso ein europäisches Frühstück war nicht vorhanden. Aber ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Gruppenreisen am äußersten Stadtrand

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Aussicht ins Jezreeltal
Location: am äußersten Stadtrand von Nazareth, für Reisende mit Interesse an christlichen Stätten gut gelegen, aber eigenes Auto oder Gruppenbus erforderlich
Hotel war ausschließlich auf Gruppen eingerichtet, Restaurant nur Buffet und nach kurzer Zeit lieblos leeerer Speisesaal, Wein zum Essen nur mit Mühe und ohne Auswahl