Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julio from Miami

Safe, half a block from city center

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Safe, half a block from city center, two blocks from the main drag. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder Co

Great location near the main square.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very nice people.
Location: Walk to the main square and all the good restaurants.
The owner of this place was fantastic! He got us on an early Nasca Lines flight so we didn't have to sit and wait at the airport. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and breakfast was very nice. This isn't a fancy place but it's certainly serviceable and the location is great. You can walk to the best restaurants in town and to the main square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a nap

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good just to spend a few hours and take a nap after the nazca lines flight and before taking the bus to Arequipa. It didn't has hot water but the room was comfortable. It was located near the plaza.
3 out of 5
by Mikhail from London

helpful staff, but 'paper-walls' rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just alright for a one night stay. Immediate check-in upon arrival, hot shower (though you need to wait a couple of minutes to heat the water). The woman at the reception was very friendly and served the breakfast early so I have time to catch the bus to the airport. She also allowed me to leave the lagguage for the whole day (but for 10 soles). The main problem with the room was that you can hear literally everything from outside - cars, neighbors, music, etc. If you have to wake up early (anyway cocks outside will wake you up at around 5am), it's not the best choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Helpful staff and clean and tidy but when it came to check out the price wasn't as stated andante Suddenly gone up 20dollars
5 out of 5
by Bob from Seattle

Great place to stay while seeing Nazca

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is less than a block off the square. Our room in back was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't provided automatically as stated in our reservation, but we decided we were happy enough without it. They were so helpful with everything else (laundry service, recommendations to restaurants, hailing taxis, arranging tours) that I'm sure they would have provided it if we'd asked, and since they had to ask us for our reservation info to give us the correct bill, I suspect they didn't know it was supposed to be included. We spent 3 nights there seeing lots of the different sites of Nazca and would highly recommend this place. Not fancy (though I think they're in the process of upgrading?) but very clean, comfortable, and incredibly friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from California

Nice 2 star hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location convienient
Cons: Breakfast and internet
We stayed here two separate nights. The first night the hot water did not work. The second stay the hot water was good. The rooms are tile floored and the paint and decor are in good condition. There is no elevator or off-street parking, but the staff was helpful in guiding us to a safe place to park. The biggest weakness is a very continental breakfast with just toast, juice, and coffee or tea. This left me hungry again by 10 am. The hotel has a good location just one block from the main square and two blocks from the main boulevard. There was free WiFi, but to receive it from our room at the end of the hallway, we had to stand in the hallway. Staff was helpful at check-in with getting our baggage to our room, and with recommending places to go or eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dayvgee from Peru

Ideal location for central Nazca

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: location of hotel and helpfulness of staff
Cons: not a lot of hot water
Location: ideal for exploring Nazca
wifi coverage for my room was poor but quality of room was ok. Breakfast was average although staff were helpful despite lack of English. Good location for central Nazca.
2 out of 5
by Janusz from Davie, FL, USA

Kunan Wasi, not a great choice.

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Does not have a/c. Fans on the ceiling and requested portable one very noisy. Rooms are connected trough the balcony. Breakfast consisted of two slices of toast bread and the jam ( and coffee).