Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff make this place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is clean but tired. Needs a little updating. However, I'd happily keep it like it is for the friendly & very hard working staff to stay as they are. To some guests they seemed invisible but I tend to notice such things. I'd stay again & be happy to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel is not expensive but the room is extremely noisy and old. Receptionist is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Good location reasonable price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location of about 7 km from ferry port. Prices are reasonable for Athens. 1/2 mile away are great shops restaurants and cafes. Internet service excellent and staff are very helpful. Located right on bus route & Metro one mile away. A real negative is road noise because it is located on a busy highway/Street. If you close door to balcony and use AC noise maybe acceptable. During the time I stayed here breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Clean hotel but slightly dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
A very friendly staff. They answered all the questions and helped us through our stay in Athens. Nice room according to the amount we paid. Small bathroom. The breakfast was good. The hotel is 1min walk from a bus stop and easily located between the acropolis and the beach.
4 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for limited number of nights

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
overall the staff was very nice, the restaurant very good. The room was relatively clean but the bed was rough and I walked into a room with a very bad smell of cigarettes with 2 hashtrays so no wonder... location is in between where I needed to be and center of Athens. The major road next to it makes the room pretty noisy. Altogether not terrible especially for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IOANNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointing

Posted May 27, 2017
Thank goodness we only had this hotel for the last night of our stay and had to wake up at 4am and leave to catch the plane. Very run down condition, old dirty carpet in the halls. The room itself was the kinda place dreams go to die. The bathroom was so small you had to do a dance with the door just to enter. The jetted tub looked so dirty and gross I didn't even really want to shower in it. Also forget relaxing on the balcony, it's so loud due to the 8 lane road in front that you can't even open it to let in some fresh air. And lastly, the air conditioning unit made a loud rattle even at the lowest setting.