Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Fantastic refurbished cool, yet period hotel in an excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Very nice hotel, great central location close to the lake, amazing value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Jared Sawyer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vibe

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Our second stay at this hotel. Nice rooms, although the bathroom on this stay was showing signs of wear and tear. Lovely reception area, great bar and beautiful restaurant. Easy walk to Lake Shore Drine and Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was a success. Our location can't be beat from short walks to the lake, magnificent mile, or down State St. into the loop. We hope to see you back with us shortly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Super comfy bed and pillows. Modern decor with soft velvety carpet, good work space and nice lighting. King Room isn't large but laid out very well, however the closet has shelving which took up most of the space to hang clothes. Attentive and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Our ac didn’t work the first night and it was 80 degrees the entire night. So, no sleep for me. I notified the front desk in the morning and they said they would call someone right away. An hour late I went down to the desk to report that no one had been up to fix it yet but we were leaving for lunch. It was fixed upon our return but still wasn’t as cool as I’d like. Would have been nice if they offered us a food and bev credit. Something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay! Please reach out to the hotel and ask for Travis as I would like to go over your bill with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 317

Posted Jun 1, 2018
It’s not what it used to be. It feels like a shell of public hotel. The staff was very bland and average. No over the top help. No asking to help with bags or anything and my wife is pregnant. The old bar area is awful now. All the pictures except for rooms are just pictures of the old hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Pleasing: Bed comfortable, hotel in beautiful neighborhood Not: Air conditioner noisy and unable to cool our room sufficiently. Room service delivery of coffee was short 1 coffee cup and utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I will pass on your comments to room service and make sure to let engineering know abut your air con.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stars! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area of Chicago..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Classy hotel in up-market area well located for downtown Chicago. Facilities were as expected and only downside was some disturbance caused by dogs barking loudly through the night. Not sure if in the hotel or outside but pets are evidently permitted in the hotel. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Travis Howard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that there were noisy dogs on your floor- we have all their owners information and would have happily asked that they keep it down. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and look forward to welcoming you back!