Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 19, 2018
The location of this hotel is excellent an the doorman TJ is the nicest guy and really helpful. The rooms are decorated in a beautiful modernistic style. The hotel staff let us check in quite early which was exceptional. The room was a little on the small side but everything else made up for that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Very loud rooms. AC was very loud throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Spot

Posted May 3, 2018
Very nice hotel. Location is great as it is within walking distance of many sites downtown/Mag mile. Room was great and housekeeping does a fabulous job. If you can, visit the spa in the hotel. The massage was on point. Had room service for breakfast. Food was average. Overall, great hotel and would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Service

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Great View and Great Staff
Location: Michigan Ave for shopping is only a few blocks away
This hotel really utilizes its space. A bit small on the outside, I passed it when arriving because I thought it was a restaurant but when we got inside it was a completely different story. Great staff, great view, updated modern decor and the restaurant downstairs wasn't bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Love the floor to ceiling windows

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Everything was great from the time we checked in until we left. Staff is very friendly. Doorman was really helpful with giving directions, getting taxis and telling us what we should see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, il

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Our first impression was meeting the doorman/valet who was very pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean and adequate for a one night stay. The floor staff was very helpful going a step further to gather a bucket of ice for us from the 16 th floor. We especially enjoyed coctails in the lobby and a fabulous dinner served personally by the talented chefs at Portsmith! The restaurant staff went over the top to make sure our family had a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The hotel is in need of a touch of of paint on walls...furniture in hotel has been knocked about & has several chipped marks on things like tables, seating in Room. The concept is exactly what we like but because of the need of redecoration it made it feel not up to the standard of a 4star. The safe was broken in our room & when we mentioned to staff they didn't seem too bothered. The make spa was also broken throughout our stay; this is a factor when booking this hotel so surely the hotel should offer you the chance to change your booking or provide some recompense for the fact this isn't working. It was central to everything but overall don't think it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We loved everything about this hotel. Perfect location, very helpful staff. Much nicer than staying in a large, chain hotel. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Wonderfull doormen! Very pleasant hotel with an upscale atmosphere