Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Many things in room didn’t work Ignored several advanced request for easy things like extra pillows, non handicap room. Tub and sink didn’t function well Could not get guest services to answer phone. Checked out early and cancelled bookings for later this year. Curbside help non existent. Simply poorly run property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
We checked in early and the room wasn't ready so we went for a walk. We came back after 3:00 which is their normal checkin and the room still wasn't ready and we were told it would be another 40 minutes. No compensation and barely acknowledged this was not normal. I had to point out that their checkin was 3:00. At that point I got half hearted sorry. Not what I would expect from a park Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If hope we can welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Great hotel. Beautiful views of the city. Staff is outstanding; from the moment you arrive at the curb, to the point they shut the door to your car when you're leaving. The rooms are gorgeous. Love the La Labo Santal 33 soaps. If you want a room with a great balcony with some outdoor furniture and nice view of the Water Tower ask for room 302.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Park Hyatt Chicago and our Terrace room. With the weather warming up, I am glad you got to take advantage of it. We hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Would definitely go there again!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This was one of my best experiences staying at hotel. Truth to be told I am not much of good lodging spender but both times I stayed at Hyatt it was unforgettable experience! The pool was excellent, Jacuzzi and steam room, the restaurant and bar are top level. Stuff is friendly and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Park Hyatt Chicago! Please come back again and we will do our best to provide an unforgettable experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Just ok, I have stayed in a lot of Hotels downtown Chicago, but this one is just ok. If you want to stay in this area go across the street and stay in Peninsula
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Aimee Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response on your visit to Park Hyatt Chicago Hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Room very clean, Staff friendly, bed very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Park Hyatt Chicago. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!