Ratings based on 8,873 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Room was very noisy at night due to the old air circulation system. I couldn’t sleep. The only thing I liked was location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villas NJ

Warwick

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Was not very happy with the room mostly because of the layout with the TV on the far wall. Also the charges were ridiculously high!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel.....Great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful experience here. Great location for getting around Chicago and mag mile on foot. When the desk clerk found out it was our anniversary he upgraded our room to a really nice suite. Staff was very friendly and the price is fair compared to other Michigan Ave hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great location for walking

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Beautiful hotel and extra friendly staff helpful with any and all questions. The room and view were only average but being in the heart of so many attractions was wonderful- restaurant prices were high but probably in line with N. Michigan prices. Would recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The Room was to small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Fred: Our historic hotel was built in the 1920's so we do have some smaller room options available, next time you are in the city I would suggest talking to the front desk about our upgrade suite options we have. Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful front door staff but the guest room was so small and we had no room to maneuver around the foot of the bed. We had to shuffle sideways to get to the other side of the bed. The bathroom had a narrow shelf where everything fell off, no counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the review of our hotel, I am glad our front door staff was there to accommodate your needs. We do offer a variety of room sizes from the petite classic to our big beautiful corner suites. Next time you come visit us ask the front desk about the different room types and what is available. Again, thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Central downtown location

Posted Jun 16, 2018
One word.........excellent close to high end retailers. Avoid Tgif fridays
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Dear BattyN, I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at the Warwick Allerton Chicago. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Every day it is our goal to pamper all of our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time, you are in Chicago. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Hotel was in a great location. I would stay here again. The only thing that definitely needs improvement are the speed and frequency of the lifts - some mornings we would be waiting for over 10 minutes for a lift to get to the lobby. Often the lifts would arrive and they were so packed we couldn’t even fit and had to wait another 10 minutes for the next lift. Otherwise, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Rebecca, Thank you for you great review! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to solve the problem of the lifts and prevent the future occurrence. Our Staff ambassadors make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your magnificent words with them. On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Staff was very professional the hotel is well appointed and has a excellent gym. Great location on Michigan ave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at the Warwick Allerton Chicago. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Every day it is our goal to pamper all of our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time, you are in Chicago. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Great service. Hotel staff was very attentive and responsive to inquiries. Good restaurant on site for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at the Warwick Allerton Chicago. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Every day it is our goal to pamper all of our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time, you are in Chicago. Kind regards,