Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Cute and Nice Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: Cute Downtown shopping district but not very many restaurant choices.
I had to stay in Nebraska City for 11 days and choose this hotel. Clean, nice staff and fun things to do over the weekend on the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Gem!

Posted Jun 3, 2009
The Lied Lodge was a wonderful surprise! Next to a small town in Nebraska, it is a sprawling, meticulously maintained complex. I wish I could have stayed the weekend. There is much to do if you are physically mobile. Beautiful grounds and an interesting "Tree Adventure", as well as a Pie Cafe that serves the best apple pie I have ever eaten in a restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted May 13, 2009 on Hotels
This stay was an pleasant surprise. The room and beds were extremely confortable, and the lodge and grounds were impressive. Absolutely loved our stay and trying to plan another stay in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2009 on Hotels
What a find! Simply wonderful. Room was lovely but not plush. Bed was extremely comfortable. Dining room lovely and food excellent. A real find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence

PERFECT

Posted Oct 1, 2008 on Hotels
Quiet and beautiful setting. We had the windows open all night and heard no vehicle noise. Clean and comfortable with nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Alternative

Posted Sep 3, 2008 on Hotels
Very surprised that, considering it is a "Conference Center", there wasn't WiFi readily available in the rooms. The rooms do have internet access, but you must bring your own cable to plug in. Overall, a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. If restaurant is excellent. And you can feel good knowing that you are staying in an eco-friendly hotel and that your money is going to a good cause. A great alternative if you don't mind staying 45 minutes to an hour outside of Omaha or Lincoln.