Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good breakfast and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I would have rated this hotel much better but they advertise on Expedia as king size beds but in reality all the rooms have two twin beds joined together with a gap in mattresses. That's the first problem. I am not sure if the size of sheets was small or the sheets were not being tucked by housekeeping properly as the top end of sheets would untuck easily and you would be lying on mattress. Thirdly I asked the room to be cleaned once I left but upon return I found the bedding was untidy as I had left. Staff is quite pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality. Hotel has nice ambience. Though it's far from city centre but it's reachable by public transport with in 30-40 minutes depending on the availability of bus from bus stop close to hotel. Once bus drops you at the metro which is 7 minute journey it's quick to city centre by metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great time - staff was very helpful......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: In a very quiet area
Cons: Improve the internet connections, buy ironboard and bigger TV
Location is very nice about 20 mins from Prague. Internet was really bad, and parking was a problem they have very limited parking space, No iron board, and a 14 inches TV. Staff is very kind and tried to help with every situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Home away from the home

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, space and services
Cons: Get coffee makers to the room
Location: Not much around except grocery store and church. You need to take metro to go 5 stops to have anything you want
This place was very nice and large. It felt like being at home. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. We needed iron and kettle, there was no problem to get fhese items. Keep in mind that these type of hotels don't have coffee makers in the room. Having the elevator could be an asset. For people who don't like claiming the stairs ask to be in a lower floor. It's a very convenient location to a convenient store and transit system. The bus stop is just 2 minutes walking distance and transfer to metro system is a short walking to underground metro stop. Best is to buy 24 or 48 hours tickets. It's not worth it to drive a car around Prague due to parking problems like any city and you have to watch for street cars. Buffet breakfast is provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Ok hotel, nothing special.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel staff is wonderful but facilities are below average. The restaurant had very limited menu and restaurant staff can be very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Matěj , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you liked the front office staff. As it is very important for our improvement, we would appreciate more details about rudeness of the restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Great hotel, excellent serve close to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cheaply recently refurbished so dry clean and comfortable. Service was excellent and breakfast was very good. Beer in the bar was also good and served until after 11pm. Kitchen though closes earlier bt for me wasn't an issue as Beer was all I wanted after a day travelling. I was only there overnight as I need a good hotel close to the airport as a stopover but would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the comment and awesome rating! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Dolce Villa hotel. Hopefully we will have a possibility to host you soon again for a longer time. Matěj - Assistant manager
4 out of 5
by Harish

Would go again...

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very clean, friendly staff..... Meal in burger bar was amazing..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once again at Dolce Villa in the future. Petra, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
We overslept and was not able to check out at the given time. However, the staff was very nice and gave us a call to remind us the checkout time and did not charge us over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Petra, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Doreen

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Wow! Thank you for the great review! I hope to have a chance welcome you back soon! Petra, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Lovely room in quiet hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, bright, good desk, chairs, quiet...
Cons: Needed coffee machine or electric water kettle plus coffee/tea.
Location: Thought it was near the airport, but is at least 20 minutes away.
I had thought this was just a few miles from the airport, but it was about a 20-minute cab drive away, in what appeared to be a small town! That made it nice for walking around later. My room was at the end of a hallway and the view was of beautiful pines not 25 feet away! Only puzzlement was that there was the most amazing supply of all kinds of alcohol - bottles of wine, smaller bottles of everything else --- and absolutely no coffee or tea! No coffee maker, etc., not a thing! Didn't seem to fit all the other positive aspects. Recovering alcoholics - this isn't for you. Coffeeholics, this room is as safe as you could ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Petra, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us as well as for your feedback. I am sorry the direct main road is under construction - it makes getting to Dolce Villa more complicated. Further to coffee; you can get it while breakfast is served or in the Burger Bar all day long or at the lobby 24/7 too, so I hope that needs for coffee-holics are covered. In accordance with the rest of feedback I believe you had a nice stay and I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Petra, Front Office Manager