Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by becky from texas

nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
I liked the hotel it wasnt a four star but it was more than I expected. It was clean and people were very nice. I would stay there again. The only problem was there was nothing to do in Nederland. Which has nothing to do with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Armando Gonzalez from Houston, Texas

ok stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Not a bad stay, it just seemed that they were a little busy, trash was overflowing in the second floor elevator landing and mud was tracked throughout the entrance(it had been raining) other than that it was an uneventful stay.
4 out of 5
by KS from Gulfsouth

nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
the condition of the hotel was good and the room was clean. I plan to use the facility again
1 out of 5
by Mike from Dallas

Not worth it

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty room (stains on furniture, pile of dried food in microwave, tons of bugs). People yelling in the hallway every single night. Dogs barking constantly. Front desk personnel weren't rude, but definitely not friendly. The room I booked and paid for wasn't even available so I was downgraded. If I was offered a free stay at this hotel, I would pass.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Nederland

housekeeping needs to check rooms better.

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
No phone, no wake up call, no remote, no tv guide and toilet ran all night.Desk clerks need to pay attention to detail and housekeeping needs to check rooms better.
2 out of 5
by JenniT

Stay in January

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Orbitz
The location was perfect but there were things lacking in the room. First, the heat was not working in the room. There were no non smoking rooms left. My roommate brought an electric blanket but I didn't. There was a plastic bag left under one of the beds before we arrived there.
4 out of 5
by Khara from Texas

Great basic hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! The room was very spacious and clean. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpfull. My only complaints were they will only let you have two towels at a time and the pool was an unswimable shade of green! I would stay there again if they fix the pool.
3 out of 5
by Matriculating Student from Texas

Wonderful stay; needs a little work.

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
It was a great stay. However, the air conditioner on the 3rd floor was broken. It was hot, stifling, and quite uncomfortable in the hallway. I complained to the attendant and she indicated they were waiting for a needed part to arrive. Hopefully, it has finally been fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Service was great. But, the place was a bit dirty. Room smelled real bad. Chair was torn. Sheets dirty. etc