Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge in Nederland- close to Boulder and Mtns

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were looking for a comfy place still in mountains on our way back to Denver from a visit to Rocky Mtn National Park. The lodge was perfectly placed in Nederland close to good restaurants and services and yet still in the mountains with hiking nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful and the warm breakfast of eggs & muffins very welcomed. A minor issue was non working TV but we were not there to watch tv. Plus they had a fine 2nd tv in LR area. Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice room, and delicious breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Staycation!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfastThe
Location: The lodge was centrally located so that we could walk to the shops.
We are retired and travel around the country on a seconds notice. We traveled to Colorado on a flight deal. We found the lodge on line and booked it. The staff was very accommodating getting us into a streamside room. The breakfast the next morning was very good and the conversation was very nice. We'll come again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Location plus!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our 2nd stay. Very comfortable accommodation, perfect location, friendly staff, and a very nice breakfast. We'll soon be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent. You can walk to local restaurants. They have a nice patio in the back, overlooking Boulder Creek. Very relaxing there.
Cons: The patio. The railing needed painting and empty flower pots were sitting around. It didn't keep us from using it, but it could have been better.
Location: Location is great. An easy walking trail starts right behind it. Local restaurants and gift shops are within walking distance.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and in a great location. There's mountain décor in the lobby and rooms. The bed was comfortable, and we also had a couch and a desk in our room. Plenty of drawer and closet space for our week long stay. We had breakfast there every morning. They had a nice variety and everything we had was fresh and tasty. Good coffee, too. We will come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved this hotel. Really liked the comfort of the room and the great breakfast. Friendly staff made for a very positive stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

amazing views, hikes and staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everyone was very kind and welcoming. They even had treats for my dog. Very animal friendly. My kids loved that there were places to go hiking andsite seeing so close to the hotel. It was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was rustic but had many modern touches. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unless you're the Flintstones, drive away....

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was cute, but that's about it.
Cons: Major overhaul. Add some air conditioning, some fluff to the mattresses and you need better breakfast.
I cannot even begin to express how disappointing this place was. I booked it based on reviews. It was 92 degrees the day we were there. There is no air conditioning in the rooms at all. Every other place in Colorado we stayed at over the last 10 days had air! We literally all slept with cold rags on our heads. After a couple of hours of misery, my kids went to the front desk and begged for a fan. They found one in the basement. Dust and all..didn't care. It cooled down a little, but not enough to make this night any better. At one point, my youngest slept on the floor next to the fan because the mini fan just wasn't covering both beds. And now let's talk about the beds. Hard as a rock. No comfort whatsoever. When I tell you it was living in BedROCK, I'm not joking. The place itself is super cute, the room is cute, it was clean other than a few flies that decided to be our welcoming guests. But that is all they have going for them. Breakfast wasn't so hot either. NOT impressed and SUPER disappointed. Next time we're in Colorado, we'll be driving right on by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way to Boulder. Very nice stay and staff was great!