Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location Great Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Always my first choice when traveling to the Newton Needham area. Staff is always accommodating, Hotel is always clean, and the location allows me to get to highways in minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Although assured when booking that all rooms are non-smoking, the first room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was so bad that we didn't even enter further than the doorway. The staff was very apologetic and we were given another room. Unfortunately, there was take-out food in the refrigerator, apparently left there for an extremely long time. The odor was putrid! Although we immediately shut the refrigerator door, the odor lingered. Although the front desk staff is very pleasant, there is obviously a problem with the housekeeping staff and overall quality control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Had a great time with my family my daughter loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No towels

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The desk person at check seemed a bit overwhelmed and not super friendly. She told us the room was ready but that we'd be missing towels because they were behind and had some machine problems. No problem. We then had to follow up two different times before the towels finally showed up at about 9pm. In addition the pool was out of towels on both trips to the pool. Hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are clean and modern with comfortable beds. Towels are nice once they arrived:) Our favorite spot was the courtyard - very nice area to hang out when the weather is good. I'd stay here again in the future. Towel situation was frustrating, but sometimes that stuff just happens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice Room, Nice Staff very professional close to T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, close to Boston City

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. Clean, reasonable price, close to the city of Noston, and a quiet night. Only one thing I did not like was a parking fee. When I told them I had a car, they did not give me a parking ticket to validate my parking and later I found out that people park there free anyway. Because I was honest, I had to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Califonia

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything in this hotel is nice. Just the food in the restaurant is not. The sand or stone in the pasta almost knocked one of my teeth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough for a Sheraton

Posted May 24, 2017
Room is ok. Breakfast wasn't. Not much selection. Understaffed.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mary

Very good location for gettting around the area.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting colleges in Wellesley.