Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff Az

Nice place with very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It is conveniently located with an wonderful view! We felt safe and the staff was so nice!
Location: Close to the interstate yet no noise from it.Close to the best place to eat! The Panda Garden! They deliver or you can pick it up. We had a wonderful!
Check in was simple and the staff was amazingly helpful with explaining all the amenities in detail and showing us everything we needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It's nice that it has a fridge and microwave
Location: Near the route to the river and shopping
I work up in the city several times a year. Getting to know the staff and the staff gets to know you, gives you a nice feeling being away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Sunny vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway and stores. Close to the area that I wanted to visit.
Cons: Expected to see all the linen changed at least a few times during my stay rather than just the used towels.
Location: Visit the desert.
Made a last minute decision to visit for a few days and there weren't a lot of choices in the area. This hotel was generally what I'd expect for this cost/day of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needles

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: great staff
Cons: shower head did not flow strong enough for a shower, as most water continued thru tub spout
Since neither expedia nor aarp seem to like honesty, I'll go with what they seem to want
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, United States of America

Dated

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff friendly, convenient to highway. Room moderately clean.
Cons: old worn out linens, old TV, dirty outside hallways, very noisy
Location: 150 miles from Joshua Tree National Park, approx. 75 miles from Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the hotel Highly recommend it

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Love, Love The staff
Cons: Little touch ups but nothing to sweat about
Location: Again, great location, however RED DOG SALOON. You won't regret it.
Really enjoyed the hotel. Super nice staff, trustworthy and very helpful. Not super fancy but cozy and relaxing. Small Town, Small Pricing and Large Friendlinest Great job to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CAlif

Nice hotel, close to eating places and route 66.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, confortable bed
Cons: WiFi was margional.
Location: On route 66.
Recommended a very good place for dinner and breakfast (wagon wheel).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cannot recommend!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Everything could be improved!!!
Location: Right off the highway but nothing to do nearby. Limited eating options.
Overall.....a very run down place and unfortunately it could be very nice. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The stairs and walkway displayed worn out frayed indoor/outdoor carpeting. Everything would benefit from a fresh coat of paint. The pool was nice but decking around it was unkept with trash and cigarette butts around the perimeter. The clincher came when we rolled back the bedding.......thin, worn sheets and pillows with stains. We left and hit the road. FYI.....you have the option to leave within 30 minutes on arrival. Unfortunately, we didn't read the sheet of 'Rules' in the room right away. I have never before paid for lodging and left but this place was appalling!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate on our road trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes....major disappointment. Bathroom was not clean either & was never left any soap, shampoo or lotion for our stay. The property manager was nice though & he was helpful. This place is really only good for a quick sleep & go....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pool ok, room ok, stairs dangerous at top, upstairs walkway tacky, outside rundown. No breakfast as most in this chain offer.