Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Worn out and ready to be torn down

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wrecking ball
Location: Bad part of route 66
On a trip between Phoenix and Sacramento. Got there to see a note on the window to go across the parking lot to check in at a bar. We were greeted with " What do you want?" That should have been are queue to leave but we were tired and wanted to just sleep then shower in the morning early and go. He did our check in at the bar, gave us a room right next to the office saying it was the safest. That should have been our 2nd queue. The room was very run down but seemed possible so we tried to stay. We tried to just go to bed but the 1st bed sheets were stained so we checked the 2nd bed looked okay. My wife wouldn't take any clothes off to get into bed because she didn't want to touch the sheets with her skin. That should have been the last straw. I made her hang in there until the after laying there for 15 minutes the manger was having a shouting match with someone in the office dropping the F bomb everywhere ay the top off his voice. That was it. We packed up, gave the manager the key and left. Finished our drive home at 4am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. owner gave us a lift to Golden Shores next day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My experience was disappointing. This motel is a dump and charges $76.00 on weekends. There's no bath towel, no extra toilet paper, no fridge or microwave, the flush in the toilet is broken, there's a hole in te ceiling in the shower, no ice even. It's a horrible motel and it shd not be endorsed by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Clean rooms, not a place to stay for long

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
Cons: fix the soda machine
Location: did not stay around to do any outside activities, the restaurant next door has good food, but a limited menu.
The Staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean, albeit run down and old, not a vacation spot but perfect for an overnight stay and refreshed for morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Already gave feedback stop asking for feedback!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible, annoying, stop asking for more information
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: could be cleaner
Its cheap. I slept really good on the beds. The Bathroom is old and dirty.
3 out of 5
by Jason from California

fair

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall pretty good for the money. The worst part was the a/c was so small it couldn't even cool off the room. I had worked in the heat all day and was looking forward to cooling off but no such luck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Poor condition

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Needs complete remodeling. ..shower drain was clogged. ...bed was lumpy. ...ac was minimal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tweekerville

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I showed up to no one in the office! The owner shows me my room which had just been cleaned with probably a full gallon of bleach....the fumes were so strong my eyes were burning so I had to sit on the tailgate of my truck for over an hour to let the room air out! Once it aired out you could smell the stink they tried to cover up! Very nasty & bad people living there!
1 out of 5
by kimberly from victorville

ghetto-dump

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Should be condemned