Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the freeway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice respite from the rains. Eating establishment right next road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feeback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean
Cons: Only the beds
My only complaint was the bed was very uncomfortable. Way too hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the comfort of the bed in your guest room did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Noisy close to train tracks.
Did some laundry and drier did not accept my coins staff was very nice about correcting the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay with us. We greatly value and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Could hear trains going by every hour, while trying to sleep! Otherwise, it was a very nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly apologize that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful pool clean room nice staff breakfast at luck was good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool, breakfast and your guest room. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I think his name was Rick at the front desk, we arrived at 10 pm on the 23rd. He moved us to a ground floor room, no problem. Room was clean and comfortable. The food and staff in the restaurant were great! We will come back😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your requests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was nice and clean. The tile shower was a plus. The staff was friendly. The best hotel I've stayed while on the road. Also, some complained about the train...I did not hear one at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. We appreciate your feedback and your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Hotel was clean. Nice staff that works there.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Driving in a semi truck from Detroit MI to San Diego. On the way back we stayed at this hotel. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Had breakfast next store at the restaurant. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind remarks regarding our property, staff and restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not great.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Although the room was clean and the front office staff was courteous and helpful, the motel suffers significantly from its location next to the railroad tracks, which generates a LOT of noise at night. This was partially drowned out by leaving the fan on high all night, but not completely. I had specifically requested a room away from the tracks, but this request didn't make it from Expedia to the hotel somehow, which seems to be a perennial problem with Expedia (or with the hotels, or both). I also did not like the fact that the complimentary breakfast required a (very short) walk to an adjacent restaurant rather than being on the hotel premises, and presumably involved ordering the meal and a wait for the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced noise disturbance from the railway during your stay with us. We also apologize that we did not receive your request. We are working with Expedia and it's partners to resolve the communication issue. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. Employees are nice and helpful. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your recommendation. We value your feedback and appreciate your stay with us.