Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice rooms.
Nice hotel with good location to the highway. Attached restaurant was excellent! Had the lasagna dinner and it was delicious! Also used the restaurant for the complimentary breakfast which was also good. Only downside was that we paid $140 for the room, and someone who checked in at the same time received the same room for $100!! Felt ripped off, thought the Expedia price would be the lower rate, lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your remarks with Juicy's River Cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip overnighter

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was a good overnight stop. Everything just right.
Cons: Just replace the mattress.
Location: Unfortunately we didn't have time to explore. However historic "Route 66" passes through. Hotel had great souvenirs.
Very nice hotel for our overnight stay. Staff friendly & efficient. Room comfortable enough, bed needs to be replaced as bit saggy, but slept well. Restaurant next door BWA uses for guest breakfast was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Becca D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working hard towards replacing mattress and other items in our guest rooms. We apologize that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. We value your feedback and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a late check in but it was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The reviews I had read about this hotel which were all goo were spot on. I was pleasantly surprised just how well this place is run. Very clean, very comfortable. Excellent rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Near end of Route 66 drive from Chicago

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Amenities and staff superb. After disappointment with several Marriott's on this trip, this hotel was a revelation!
Cons: Nothing
Location: On Route 66...great access to freeway, but quiet and friendly
Hot in summer...but beautiful surroundings Nice restaurant adjacent...had dinner and breakfast there...great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip down Route 66. I will share your kind remarks with our staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Vacance

Posted Jul 12, 2016
C'est un très belle hôtel. Avoir su avant, nous aurions resté quelques nuits de plus. Ce sera pour une prochaine fois.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, and clean comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We checked in late, and had no issues. Staff was friendly and made a first floor room available since it was easier to unload even though we arrived at 9pm. Rooms include nice breakfast vouchers at the cafe next door, very friendly and nice to have a warm breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Becca D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It's a quiet and comfortabke hotel that is pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Becca D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great, clean, quiet place to stay in Needles. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Becca D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your kind remarks. We look forward to your next stay withus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area, CA

Welcome respite in the desert.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Pool, hot tub, & sauna recently renovated; very nice. Lobby is OK in a fifties, "route 66" vibe. Free breakfast at the restaurant next door was great.
Cons: Rooms are a bit on the tired side. Noisy A/C. Ambient noise from railroad.
Location: Unless you're planning on boating on the river, drive on to your next stop
Unless you're planning on boating, there's not much to Needles - it's an overnight stopover. The hotel is in a run-down semi-industrial area (tire shops, auto repair, etc) but convenient to the highway. It was clean, cool, and comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub (a bit heavy on the chlorine) with a great burger cafe next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review