Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Super friendly staff! After check in they called the room to ask if the accommodations met expectations or if there was anything I needed. (They had a variety of complementary toiletries available if there was anything I forgot to pack) Excellent breakfast included in the hotel fee at the restaurant next door (amazing staff there as well!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael , CA

Great hotel after a long day on the road

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was really comfortable
Cons: Everything was great
Great experience after being on the road all day, very comfortable and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Two visits

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: restaurant next door
Location: Bleak. Needles is just a place to spend the night.
Stayed on the way west and again on the way back east. First stay room was fresh, clean. Only downside is we were on the back side of the hotel and the major railroad ran not far from the hotel. Trains throughout the night. On return asked for other side and train noise wasn't a problem, but that room was not fresh. Went to desk and they provided a bottle of spray which we sprayed on the carpet and that helped. Didn't have the train noise, but the large parking lot for semi's was next to the hotel and engine noises from those that were left running was a minor problem.Big plus is the coupon they give for breakfast at the restaurant adjacent. Full breakfast options and the waitresses couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Fast service, food cooked exactly as we asked. Asked if we wanted coffee for the road, and added some orange juice in addition to the coffee we chose as our beverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osgoode On Canada

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Friendly staff and great breakfast. Would highly recommend. As a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Clean and pretty quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was here for one night. Easy access from I-40. Free breakfast at the restaurant next door. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Nice hotel on route 66 with great pool area !

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really great reception staff, friendly and informative. Hot coffee, iced water and popcorn available free in reception all day. Beds comfy, great restaurant next door - giggling cactus. Fantastic pool and hot tub area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Rebecca D. - Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Not exactly on the river like I thought. Staff very nice with clean pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient location for travelers on I-40

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel offers free, SECURED, Wi-Fi. The shower was excellent.
Staff was very friendly. The restaurant next door, Juicy's Famous River Cafe, was outstanding. The restaurant has a full bar and offers a discount on meals to hotel guests. I had the best meatloaf I've ever had in my life there! Guests may choose from a selection of free full breakfasts or receive a discount on any menu item. They also prepared a lunch item to go for me. The hotel has a nice gift shop featuring Route 66 memorabilia. There is a service station adjacent to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Rebecca - FD Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by pc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by metka

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by pc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.