Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was not clean. There was bugs everywhere. The ac did not work. We stayed for two nights - the hotel staff did not clean up the room. When we asked about it , the hotel manager said it's best that way since the locals may steal something from our room. She said " the do drugs and are unreliable". We checked out early and just headed home rather than staying another night. We talked to the management and they mentioned that they could not help since we booked through Expedia. We called expedia as well and they said the same thing. We are so unhappy about this booking all in all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead roaches in the bathroom, poor TV reception,

Posted May 19, 2017
Just not up to standards for a clean well kept motel. I would not chose this place again and would be suspicious of any other Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great hotel for the price.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The manager was lovely. She was kind and helpful, drew us a map to find a nearby tourist attraction. We were able to park outside our room.
Cons: Couldn't fault it for value for money.
Location: Needles was a good midway stop on a road trip.
This hotel was the perfect overnight stop. The room was quiet clean and comfortable (cleaner than many hotels that charged more). Breakfast was american continental, fresh but not inspiring. We only stopped overnight so didn't need the pool or any other amenities. The front desk unattended when we arrived because of an emergency, but the manager was so nice when she arrived that it made up for the delay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott,az

Close off interstate 40.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Front staff was very friendly. Housekeeping nice when I locked myself out of room.
Cons: Bathroom needs repairs. Patches, painting. Bathroom updates. Towel rack was rusted.
Location: Good location. It was a short stay.
The rooms were clean but they need a complete remodel. For one night it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The electrical fixtures were not up-to-date get a push in the actual light switch for it to come on the TV didn't work so we got switched to another room the beds were so uncomfortable the bathroom toilet just kept running and making noise was not a very good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Stay Away

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The first room we were given was being worked on and not ready for guests. Carpet torn out, furniture moved, walls open. Had to wait to get another room. New room was ready but carpet is filthy, bathroom has mold. Curtains are torn and do not close. Bed was comfortable. This facility needs major maintenance. Stairs are loose. Paint is peeling. Breakfast area has 3 only tables. Stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

NOT typical Days Inn quality

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Normally I would have liked that it's a Days Inn.
Cons: Renovate the rooms. Brush up on customer service. See if Days Inn corporate could do something to assist property owners.
Location: Location is in the less great part of motel/hotel options.
Got a King Suite for the king sized bed. Didn't care if it was a suite, but was told it was one of their nicer rooms. Walked in to stains on the carpet, a pile of dust and dead flies in an un-vacuumed corner near the bed, broken bedside light, broken tv, dust and dead flies along window sills, stained towels, and broken/old curtain fixtures. And for a suite, no bed skirt on the bed. A beetle or other greeted us on floor, and there were small, green flying bugs in the bathroom. I'm not shocked about bugs in the desert; but I don't expect them in a Days Inn. The bed seemed clean (but given rest of room, I was not confident there were no unseen mites or bugs), and the mattress comfy enough. I needed ear plugs for the A/C unit, but my boyfriend did not. Loud white noise is a matter of preference. The bathrooms were clean. The suite had two, since the suite a combo of 2 standard rooms. So the room also had two doors. Check-in was long and tough. Seemed a new person was being trained and it wasn't going smoothly for anyone. I wanted to empathize and consider factors that might affect quality of this property. But for a Days Inn, I just couldn't think of any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My room was supposed to be a non smoking room but clearly it was not. The smell was overwhelming. In addition an empty gin bottle was found in the room. Terrible experience!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager very courteous, room decent.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Housekeeping hit or miss-short staffed. Front desk, manager very friendly. Accommodated my kitty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Irwin

Traveling on I-40. Convenient and good price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No frills but clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant