Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disgusting

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
There were bugs in the sink, toilets were not cleaned. Bed sheets looked discolored and beds were barely made and very messily. It was so bad we wanted to check out day early and he refused to refund us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff could be friendlier the rooms are ok but needs some updates and grounds could use some work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
All was as promised. No complaints. Just a good basic hotel for the price charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needles = Hades

Posted Jun 26, 2016
115F in Needles that evening (~8pm), but I can't blame the hotel for that. The lights didn't work properly in the room. The TV signal was black & white and there was not TV remote to try to change it (the satellite remote turned the tv on, but wouldn't change channels on the tv which is what I suspected the problem was). There were ashtrays everywhere and the place stank of cigs. One clever patron even put their ashtray on the exterior AC unit so as to draw in the smoke. Not as bad as one place I stayed on this trip, but not by alot. A solid 1.5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever...would not stay there again...

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel was terrible...only thing good was the parking..everyone should avoid this place...it's horrible...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
It was what I expected from an almost 2 star hotel. A place to rest for one night but not more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Whose underwear was that?

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
Cons: Better quality breakfast. And don't put someone else's underwear in a guest's suitcase, for crying out loud.
Location: It is in Needles. The Colorado River is there, with boating and birding. Try the Wagon Wheel Restaurant--it was great.
We stayed there two nights and were disappointed with the quality of the room in light of how much we paid. We arrived at 5:30 pm and our room wasn't ready yet, even though the place was mostly empty. But the worst thing was that when we returned to the room on our second day, we found an old pair of men's pajama bottoms, an old shirt, and a pair of ratty men's briefs on top of our suitcases. My husband had left his duffel bag open, and the old briefs were INSIDE his duffel. Whose clothes were they and how did they get onto and into our suitcases? We figured the maid left them there, but why? The mystery underwear was why I gave the place a "terrible" rating for cleanliness. Other than that, the room was OK. Breakfast was disappointing (very small plain bagels that were still frozen), so we ate at Denny's the second morning. The afternoon desk person was amazing, however, extremely helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway off-ramp.
Cons: Facilities! Neither shower or coffee pot worked!
Difficulty in checking in as rooms were not ready.
1 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was ok i noticed several room with curtians open bed made and in ready xonditions. And saw no one in the rooms. I pened the door to my room and saw the room looked lije a person just left and the room was not serviced. The manager/owner came to the room and he appeared lost as to which room he would move me to. He was chexking his list and walked around half the hotel he moved me to another room. And again i saw several rooms cleaned curtian open and ready to rent. Lost managers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenience road hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Price & Location
Not a place to stay on your week vacation, this is a road hotel, nice and clean with breakfast included.