Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
All good but wait time at reception check in process took too long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated and not clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Would never go back Probably one of the worst hotels I've been to They definitely need to clean it up and fix it up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Don't stay here pay more and stay somewhere else!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
There were bugs all over the place and it stunk nasty. The bathroom stunk like sewer and the tv was so small and up on the wall I could barely watch it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

never again

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Horrible room, room was hot and took several hours to cool off, hard to breath. Curtains were on floor. TV was not working. Will never stay at a Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was dirty throughout, water faucet in bathroom would not shut off. Bedsheets and pillows we're dirty, probably had not been changed. Staff was not helpful at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotter than hell

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was 101 outside at 9pm when we arrived. The AC in our room had not been turned on and it was probably upwards of 110 degrees inside. Even after 2 hours of running the AC...it was still unbearably hot. It was a miserable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Quiet, clean hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Needles. We came late and they were very accommodating and helpful. The room had AC (thank goodness a break from the 114 weather). It was also quiet and very clean. We couldn't be happier!
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Issue with the A.C.....120+ was not the time for that but they helped us with another room. Great service. It was appreciated.
1 out of 5
by Brandon Marks & Amber Hill from California

THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
My fiance and I booked one night and the total on hotels.com came out to $95. Once we arrived the hotel was completely empty, only had about 3 cars in the facility and it was 117 degrees. When we checked in we dealt with a nice woman who was very welcoming. We asked her at the desk if we could book another night and she gave us two nights and said she would give us a good price. I checked my account and it was charged $104 so we were happy, she gave us the rate it normally would be. Everything was going so well until the next morning. The man at the front desk was the most rude, unprofessional, and disrespectful person I've ever had to deal with. We went into the lobby to ask where we could go to find places to eat around there because it was such a small residential town. After we ask the man our question, he asks for our card and ID to verify the room. We thought that was there standard protocol and gladly handed him our information. I went back to my room and I was notified that funds have been taken from my account. I was then charged $99. When we went back to ask the man why he had charged us, he said we hadn't paid for the room for the next day when indeed we had. He pulled up his receipt and booking information to try and prove to us we had a pending balance and when he ran his finger across the page it was zeroed out because we paid. The lady said to release the funds but he insisted and did not refund us. We checked out and I'm still being charged!
5 out of 5
by Eric from Oakhurst

it's was really relaxing and pleasant

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We routely stop in Needles while traveling to Arizona. This was our first stay at the Days Inn and we'll be back! the front desk lady gets things done to keep guests happy. The cleaning lady Tarri was so sweet and she's awesome at her job! I was happy to see they have a good pool we could unwind in. Jus keep in mind sand blows in because it's a windy desert and there's nothing anyone can do to stop it!