Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Passing through

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean staff friendly
We booked this a month in advance because we were going through Needles on are way to Disneyland. We were very pleased with the gentleman at the desk very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic motel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The noise and location were the only drawbacks of this room. The check in wasfast and they were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out in the desert

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Location: This is near the Mohave National monument a beautiful area
Very helpful staff and a clean room. The room was comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Kind of a flea bag, but clean. No hangers in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Einfaches Motel an der Route 66

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Das Motel ist einfach ausgestattet und optisch sicherlich kein Highlight. Dennoch sind die Betten bequem und in der näheren Umgebung sind Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und einige (Schnell-) Restaurants vorhanden. Das Motel erfüllt seinen Zweck auf unserer Durchreise zu 100%.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice hotel - Just for what you pay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Facilities can be improved
Location: Really nice town.
Clean, confortable, no much to say about it. No luxuries but nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older furnishings but comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Update furnishings and bathroom could be cl\eaner
We had to check in very late and they had no problem accommodating our situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and quiet. Good value for the money.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly but spoke very bad English. There was no ice machine and the towels were rough and dingy. Bring your own towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Old motel just a little ways from the freeway

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I needed a place to stay half way to where I was going. Paid 35 including tax. It was a clean little room with fridge to store water
2 out of 5
by OrbitzCouple

Ghost hotel, ghost town

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Orbitz
Very inexpensive, and yet the room had a king size bed, a microwave, dishwasher, good pressure shower head, soap and conditioning shampoo. The pool is done for. It is a sad dry shamble of its old self. I feel bad for it. My heart also goes out to the owners of this hotel. Earlier we drove through an old ghost town from the gold mine era, but this city seems to be a newly forming ghost town of its own. The young man at the front desk, I'm assuming the owners son, was very pleasant to talk to. He seemed genuinely interested in us as people, where we are from, where we have traveled, and he was willing to do anything to try to help us enjoy our stay. We complained that the air conditioner was working slowly and he was at our room within seconds with a new room key in hand. The moths, dust, and old stained chairs (which had the son getting me a new one as fast as he could) show that this is place has had it's time in the sun. But now it's so quiet and peaceful here that it feels safe, and this place just seems to have so much heart. You can tell it is a labor of love for the family running it, and I just wish I could give it a big ol' hug and make it feel better, because it is trying so hard.