Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Dirty, Hot, Scary!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Im so sorry to leave this review but I wouldn't want anyone going through what my family and I went through! The place looks more like apartments than a hotel. The pool is empty to begin with IN THE MIDDLE OF SUMMER! As were heading to a room there's all these people opening their doors to look at us from other rooms. Then we go to a room and it's really hot the AC it's not on. the room smells bad and there's little critters everywhere there's dust on the side bed tables and on the counter. The TV is outdated. Overall it looks like nobody had ever clean that room and nobody had been in that room in a long time. I just didn't feel comfortable I gave it a try for a couple hours we showered but it was just too hot and too dusty. I felt really bad call the Expedia to help me get another hotel and cancel that reservation because the lady at the front office was really nice but I just couldn't have my family at that hotel I wasn't going to be able to sleep comfortably hol that reservation because the lady at the front office was really nice but I just couldn't have my family at that hotel I wasn't going to be able to sleep comfortably. And I wasn't about to have my vacation ruined. So if you're looking for cheap in Needles California just pay 20 bucks more and go to Motel 6 it's way better and newly renovated . I know they see what your pay is what you get but at least they expect clinginess it doesn't have to be new just clean . We stayed at room 211
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Do not stay here unless you have no other options

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Well, considering no one was at the hotel to check us in it wasn't really the best experience. We arrived late, around midnight, and waited about 30 minutes before deciding to leave to try and find somewhere else to stay for the night. Had to call the following day to request a refund for the pre-paid room we didn't get a chance to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
They definitely upgraded since my last stay last July! New floors, cabinets, desks, tables, etc. But now they have roaches. There were a few baby roaches in the bathtub and on the floor, and I killed 3 bigger ones. We didn't walk around barefoot and because I don't like the thought of being around roaches I stayed on the bed. The bed was comfortable not to bad. Tv was a box tv but you got channels. They didn't give us the wifi password at check in, my fiance went back to the office to get it but no one came out. He opened the door to make the door ringer or w/e come on and still no one so he just left. He did bring up a good point for checking out. They have you drop the key off at a window but anyone can easily come up to it and grab a key and go to the room. Maybe because the area is like a ghost town they don't think anyone would, but still...
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Value + Friendly Staff

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Car troubles led us to arrive at an ungodly late hour, but the staff were super friendly and accommodating—and we were able to quickly check in so we could get to sleep. We didn't spend much time in the room apart from sleeping + showering / getting ready in the morning —> and the room more than exceeded our admittedly utilitarian needs. The room clean with a working refrigerator, free WiFi (that actually worked!)—and the room was actually larger + nicer than I was expecting at this price point. If I find myself back in Needles, I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

Bates Motel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was for overnight. I was only looking for a low rate, which I found. I think some of the people staying there are kind of sketchy. The area was kind of like a ghost town. Overall I wasn't disappointed. This isn't the Bates Motel, but..........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, Ca

Needles

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, price
Cons: Finish the rooms , my friends room door frame allowed a view into the room through the door frame .Coffee and blow dryers would be nice.
Location: The permanent residents were friendly . The store next door is convenient. The neighborhood leaves little to be desired .
Check in was smooth , staff is nice , they brought clean towels for us everyday. I requested a newly remodeled room, it was ok, the bedspread was old and there is no fitted sheet so the bottom sheet slid all over the bed , the bathroom window didn't lock. The neighborhood is a bit challenged the Sheriff was in the driveway and across the street 2 of the 4 days we were there. There are permanent residents at the hotel. There is no coffee or blow dryer in the room, but with that said the price was right. Once the rooms are complete and the pool has water in it , it could be a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Remodeling Rooms!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is an older hotel with a really nice surprise, my room was brand new! Everything from new flooring, walls trim, to a sparking new bathroom. I was hesitant checking in, but was pleasantly impressed. Checking was efficient, staff was warm and helpful! It appears that they are redoing all the rooms, as 2 more are in progress. For a hotel in this price range, very worth it. I would definately use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Nice room shady area.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Newly remodeled room, nicely done. New floors and recently painted. Frig/freezer and small microwave included but no shampoo, safe, or coffee maker. Motel is not in a good part of town and half of the occupants looked like they lived there. Did Not leave valuables in room.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Beats sleeping in the street.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate for stop over. Worn, tired and barely passable.