Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Remodeling Rooms!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is an older hotel with a really nice surprise, my room was brand new! Everything from new flooring, walls trim, to a sparking new bathroom. I was hesitant checking in, but was pleasantly impressed. Checking was efficient, staff was warm and helpful! It appears that they are redoing all the rooms, as 2 more are in progress. For a hotel in this price range, very worth it. I would definately use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Nice room shady area.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Newly remodeled room, nicely done. New floors and recently painted. Frig/freezer and small microwave included but no shampoo, safe, or coffee maker. Motel is not in a good part of town and half of the occupants looked like they lived there. Did Not leave valuables in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well priced on historic rte 66

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and it had a good bed, and clean.
Cons: A coffee pot in the room, or coffee available in the office would be an excellent addition.
Location: We drove around, looking at the historic spots along the old rte 66. We also enjoyed the park by the Colorado River.
We had difficulty when we started our check in. But, as the staff worked through the credit card terminal difficulties, they were very flexible with us. The stay was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this option off Expedia!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: No comment
For an inexpensive choice, this is still not worth it. Pictures on Expedia not representative of rooms. Soiled carpet and furniture. No fitted sheet on bottom of bed........pillowcases stained. Employee on duty had minimal English ability. Upon check-in they printed a manually driven receipt showing my credit card information (I did not give them my card) and tried to make me sign it for the amount of the room charge - room charge was already paid via Expedia. This area of town near railroad tracks so noisy during night. Stay away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Yes the place looks old and run-down, and that's because it is. But the room was clean, large, and I got a great night's sleep. It's too bad there aren't more tourist sights and places to eat in Needles to make it more of a destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mom and pop.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice overnight stop. Friendly innkeeper. Very clean. Very reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

Clerk never bothered to mention issues

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: had a bed to rest on.
Cons: everything, starting with clerk disclosing issues with rooms. Of course, our fault for booking a Non-refundable hotel anyway.
Location: terrible, desolate part of Needles, CA up the road about 20 miles lots of resorts, Laughlin, Bullhead City. Entertainment and good neighborhoods.
The room had no tv . Direct tv service had been out since March of this year. According to screen prompts. No ice machine. No assistance from front desk when you call to get info. No lock on bathroom window. Just push to open. The only plus I could see was there were no apparent bed bugs. The pool was empty and completely drained. The door had no inside lock, they gave us 1 hole punched key card that could be duplicated with a hole punch at the office supply store. They had a very small package of soap and there was a roll of bath tissue and a box of kleenex, to my amazement. Hotel policy stated No refunds, after we made same day reservation. We were only in room for about 4 hours and we left. Rather drive all night then stay at this hotel. However the 2 nights previous we had a great time up the road at the Avi resort. The accomodations were a whole lot nicer, but not available on our 3rd night. Will not stay at this hotel ever. Expedia should screen owners a little better in my opinion. Very much a disappointment and a full rip off for paying this establishment to get a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Passing through

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean staff friendly
We booked this a month in advance because we were going through Needles on are way to Disneyland. We were very pleased with the gentleman at the desk very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic motel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The noise and location were the only drawbacks of this room. The check in wasfast and they were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out in the desert

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Location: This is near the Mohave National monument a beautiful area
Very helpful staff and a clean room. The room was comfortable and quiet.