Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great staff can only do so much

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was great but hotel is old and run-down. There is a train track about 300 ft away and a train came thru about 5 times in the 12hrs I was there. It sounded like a rocket was being launched; the noise kept me awake. The location and looks of the place did not give me a feeling of safety and security either even if nothing happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust

good place to break a long journey.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: suited the purpose
Cons: it is a simple motel, adequate for a night
Location: We stayed only one night.
We were driving from LA to Grand Canyon and needed somewhere to stay. Needles is conveniently on the road. Room was comfortable and clean, the owners were helpful, they recommended a simple Chinese restaurant opposite and provided an adequate breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gardena, CA

A good safe hotel for our employees to layover.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was really helpful and accommodated our schedule.
The response from our employees who have stayed at this location was all good. The staff made the stay pleasant and this is our new location for all of our out of state layovers. A comment by one of our employees "this is a really good hotel."
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

Conveniently located and clean room

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room with upgrades, quiet until the trains started moving but wasn't disturbing. Also easy on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly reception guys, nice breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit family in the area . Friendly front desk. Went out of their way to be helpful . Nice set up in room allowed for privacy even with five people..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego, United States of America

Needles is in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We set out from San Diego toward the Grand Canyon around 7 PM on a Friday evening and made it to Needles by midnight. I had a room reserved and called ahead to inform we would be arriving late. The lobby was locked but I was given keys through the after hours window. OK, never had that experience before. The room was 2 star all the way. Bathroom was recently remodeled but grout between tiles was already cracked and crumbled in spots. The real problem was the bolt on the door got stuck and we couldn't open the door in the morning. The owner came up and tried to open from the outside without success. Ultimately we were able to exit through the adjoining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room a little rundown, but staff very accommodating