Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
I've stayed here several times I'll be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal, KS

Like an oasis in the desert ❤☺

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The outside of this establishment does not do it justice. The managers take very good care of this property and it's probably the cleanest place I have EVER stayed at. They were super friendly, professional, and courteous in every way, from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was fresh. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CHEROKEE

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Guy at counter was rude , will not recommend with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay the night while passing through.
1 out of 5
by Steve

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but everything else was bad even for the low price. The condition inside and out is poor. The room door would not lock properly and the staff was very slow at check in. The breakfast was not available during the posted time but due to the condition of the facility I would not recommend eating any of the food anyway. The bathroom fan was very noisy. The train made lots of noise, pay a few bucks more and there are better choices in the town if you have to stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great staff can only do so much

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was great but hotel is old and run-down. There is a train track about 300 ft away and a train came thru about 5 times in the 12hrs I was there. It sounded like a rocket was being launched; the noise kept me awake. The location and looks of the place did not give me a feeling of safety and security either even if nothing happened.
2 out of 5
by ric from california

was a roof over our head

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
not the best place some rooms are upgraded some are not so make sure you ask, when u make reservations. continental breakfast was pitifull then the manager lady Gave my wife a hard time about taking the food back to the room, that remind you had a fridge and microwave ....don't spill on the floor, don't spill on the bed she said was very wierd....half a@@ remodel but way better then the non remodeled rooms I guess I'd stay again if the hotel across the street was sold out way nicer ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust

good place to break a long journey.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: suited the purpose
Cons: it is a simple motel, adequate for a night
Location: We stayed only one night.
We were driving from LA to Grand Canyon and needed somewhere to stay. Needles is conveniently on the road. Room was comfortable and clean, the owners were helpful, they recommended a simple Chinese restaurant opposite and provided an adequate breakfast.
2 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels