Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I have never seen that many cockroaches in one hotel room in my life until now. Very disturbing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
we so sorry, needles is suck place every year this time we got lot of bugs in whole city.. we own 3 motels in the city we have all same issue .. Pest control people unable to fix.. we are so sorry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gave our room away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
They gave our room away and spent an hour before sending us to another hotel where we again waited because they didn't have a clean room. And when we went inside the bathroom was still dirty from the last guest. Not very happy with what they did but they were friendly about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
we are so sorry about that, we are so busy unable accommodate all customer it will not happen again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I've never had such horrible customer service. The staff is not knowledgeable about their own job which is simply checking people in. And to boot, there is one woman there (believed to be the manager) who is very rude and argumentative. I would have liked to stay there again because the rooms are decent for the price but I could not submit myself to anymore uncomfortable interactions with the staff. I wouldn't recommend the Red Roof to anyone looking to stay in Needles. The Rio del Sol is of similar price and has a pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very confortable

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The Staff is too friendly. The room is clean and. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bertha

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room looked as if in process of remodeling, building was pretty old.
2 out of 5
by William

Disappointment

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was overpriced due to it being the holiday weekend. After the first day of our stay. We asked the staff to clean our room. When we returned the bathroom still hadn't been touched. So we asked the staff again to clean the room and she did, but did not give us any clean towels or more toilet paper. I also was charged an extra $10 per child, which was not mentioned on this website. The continental breakfast was terrible. It was only muffins and cereal. The hotel staff ran out of bowls and spoons. You could also hear a train nearby constantly throughout the day and night. Wifi was free but it had a terrible connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkadelphia, AR

Okay stay, if you aren't handicapped

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean room, good a/c, but facilities are old and very worn. No elevator and not handicap accessible.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

Much better than first impression!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in 124 degree heat at Needles Red Roof, and I have to say that from the outside, the place looked pretty sketchy. But the owners have taken great pains to update the interiors and keep them scrupulously clean. The air conditioner worked hard all night, the bed was comfortable and it turned out that we spent a restful and refreshing night there! Next morning, the little simple breakfast room was also cheery and perfectly tidy.