Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIO DEL SOL

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Hotel is RIO DEL SOL. No idea why Expedia lists it as Royal Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

lost Reservation

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Close to nearby visits
Location: several good places to eat and Colorado river close by for those interested in water sports.
I booked this reservation thru Exoedia and when I arrived the Hotel had No record of it. I provided them the confirmation number and date and they were able to straighten it out. Poor communication between Expedia and the Hotel. Otherwise its was a comfortable 2 day stay.
3 out of 5
by Mitch

Business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel stay was good. Clean and quite rooms with fast wi-fi near the highway. Hotel staff was friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Very friendly staff / You do need to ask for discount food coupons to Juicy Lucy's if you have booked online
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great one night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
When we arrived the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed provided a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Dwight J.

Very nice property

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on CheapTickets
Staff was exceptionally accommodating & helpful. Room were very clean, up to date. I really like the fact there is a fridge & microwave in each room. Pool was nice, clean as was the hot tub. There are plenty of eateries within walking distance. Overall, we'd stay again a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Momma5

River trip

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is a good place to rest your head at night. Good value. We don't spend a lot of time in the room so it is perfect for our trips.
4 out of 5
by Robert V.

Family stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
This is the first time we had some issues. Our room had dog food that wasn't cleaned and the pool had excessive algae in it. I had to turn it in. The pool was closed for 24hrs. I did get my room cleaned right away.
4 out of 5
by N Scale

Rio Del So.l - more sol than rio

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is right off the original Route 66, where the fading logo is painted on the cracking pavement. Nice size pool. Clean room. Enjoyed my stat.
3 out of 5
by Stacy E.

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The location was convenient. No smoking room with picnic table outside room for smokers was distracting and in poor taste.