Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Not open for business the week of July 24th, 2017

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Arrived on the 25 th to find the hotel lobby with construction equipment and no staff. Renovations were still in progress. We never received a call from the hotel (we had booked in May).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
No pool, no restaurant, construction dust. Booked for the pool and proximity to soccer tournament. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were not informed regarding the renovations at our property and of the pool closure. We were happy to be able to move you to another hotel that better suited your needs for your stay in the area. We thank-you for providing us with the comments on your stay. We will be sure to share this with the staff and management to see where we can improve. Thank-you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location. The pool and restaurant were closed for renovations or would have given higher ratings probably. Nice brewery, restaurants and park nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kim M., Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and the surrounding area. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool and restaurant being closed. Hopefully you will get a chance to come stay with us when the renovations are completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisco

Should have known before hand....

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is undergoing significant renovation--and had I known that before, I would have not picked this property. The pool (a big draw for my daughter and why we choose this property) was closed. This is a nice property in a good location, but until it is completed, I would not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kim M., Hotel Management
We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the renovation of our property. We hope you will come back to stay with us when the renovations are complete.Thank-you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Tired room. found large clump of some sort of Hair on Hand Rail in shower which I disposed of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Kim M., Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review of our property. We apologize for the issue that you experienced during your stay. We are working very hard to get the hotel renovated. I will share this review with all departments. Thank-you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I was absolutely livid when I arrived. The website and Expedia has pictures of a pool open 24 hours and a restaurant and bar. I even downloaded the menu. Well lo and behold there was no pool or bar or restaurant. They claim it is under renovation. After reading other reviews, its been like this for at least a year! And will not be done until December 2017. That is false advertisement! My kids were upset as was I. I guess that is how rhey lure people in. The staff blamed Expedia and I blame both! I should get a 100% refund for this. I will be calling The BBB!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Kim M., Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. We understand your frustration regarding the amenities that were unavailable during your stay. The hotel takes full responsibility for this. We have been working very hard to let potential guests know about the areas of the property that are being renovated. I will share this review with the staff, in hopes that we can make guests aware of the renovations at check-in. Thank-you
3 out of 5
by Mark

Not satisfied

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction. Pool and hot tub closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. We understand that you are upset that certain areas of the hotel are under renovation. We have been working to inform our potential guests of the renovation process at the hotel. I will share this with the staff so that we can inform guests that are checking in.
3 out of 5
by James

They offer nothing!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this place for the pool, whirlpool and room service. Get there and find out all of those amenities were closed because of remodeling. Paid over $100 for the room. Could have stayed at a Super 8 for half that price and been fine. A place shouldn't advertise their "perks" if they are not available!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank-you for providing us with a review of your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that our renovations caused during your stay. We are working really hard to inform our guests regarding the amenities that are unavailable during this renovation. Please accept our sincere apologies.
3 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank-you for providing a review of our hotel. We look over these reviews and share them with our staff so that we know what areas we are doing well in and what areas we need to work on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Renovations are underway. Hotel and area restaurants close pretty early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
We thank-you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. Unfortunately, with renovations on-going, most of our amenities are closed. We are working hard to communicate with the renovation crew how this is affecting our guests and their stay with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us when the renovations are completed.