Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a fabulous experience. The hospitality of the staff, the people we met on the beach, the street as well as other quests added richness to our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juri from Phoenix AZ

7 Miles of Paradise

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quick access to beach, natural setting - great food
Cons: Internet access - but should you really care?
Location: For anything oceanside - talk to Raymond just to the left when you enter the beach.
Coming from an all inclusive in Montego Bay, we were welcomed to a lush, friendly atmosphere. The rooms were clean and serviced daily - and the staff and neighbors were friendly. We were treated to the warm, crystal clear water of the beach only 50 feet from our villa entrance (although beach view rooms are available). Food was fresh, caught on demand conch, king fish and the Jamaican native spiny lobster. For excursions seaside we were welcomed by Raymond and his boat "Susie Cruise" for excellent, guided snorkeling to the nearby reefs and caves. Snorkeling in Negril is phenomenal, with clear water and a wide assortment of life, fauna and coral. Raymond will swim with you and show you were the good stuff is - a quality of service that puts him beyond other snorkeling guides that we have experienced. If you want to skip a taxi and take a trip along the west side of the beach - Raymond will take you on an ocean side trip that you will never experience in a vehicle. Utilize this to visit the seaside caves, Rick's Cafe and the lighthouse at a very good price. For dinner you can take advantage of Raymond's island picnic, with grilled fresh caught lobster and conch soup. If you are interested in taking a trip inland to Mayfield Waterfalls, to see crocidiles at Royal Palms or a tour down the river he offers an all inclusive leaving right from the villa. Wrap it up for a trip back to to Montego Bay with the warm company of his wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from M, New Jersey

Perfect Negril escape getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I had a blast. I wish I booked a longer vacation though 4 days was not enough! I loved our king bedroom studio. I couldn't ask for anything better! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean & location was great! I would not hesitate booking another stay at Beach House Villas! Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Newfoundland

Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Amazing staff, very clean property, beautiful beachfront, bar & restaurant onsite
Location: Located in Negril, the villas are situated on 7 miles of beautiful beach.
The BHV was absolutely fantastic. We originally booked at another location but the accommodations were simply shoddy. We wanted a safe and relaxing getaway the week of February 26-March 5 and BHV was exactly what we needed!!! As a couple, we stayed in a There were four of us that stayed in a Studio Suite towards the front of the property with a short walk to the amazing beach on which the property is located. Absolutely amazing view for Sunsets. The staff were friendly and felt like old friends by the time we left - Claude, Nekisha, Steven, Lloyd, Milton, Clive, Boojoo, Bull and our housekeeper Rose, and everyone else were just fantastic and made our trip. In chatting with our fellow guests we all agreed that BHV is a wonderful haven for sun and relaxation. This is a jewel of a location amongst quite a few mediocre spots in Negril save for some of the all-inclusive's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from York, PA, USA

BHV great! Hawkers on the beach - NOT!

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: Condition of room, grounds were great. Staff was SO friendly and helpful in all ways.
Cons: Locals hassling us constantly - all day, every day, everywhere! STRESS! Hotel needs to hire someone to keep these people AWAY from their guests.
Location: Will NEVER go to Negril again!
BHV was wonderful for us - two late 50's people just looking for a break from winter. Staff was friendly and helpful. If we could just pick BHV up and put it somewhere else, we would go back in a heart beat. However, there were things that have influenced our decision to never go to Negril again - ever! Drinks at bar (Ocean Breeze - separate business from BHV, but nevertheless connected to area) were a bit "light" on the liquor. With that said, we came home feeling VERY stressed out from all of the hawkers on the beach pestering us constantly - and I mean CONSTANTLY! There was absolutely NO way to relax when continually being interrupted and having to say "No, thank you" over and over and over. Not very quiet either, with the reggae music always playing behind your head from the Ocean Breezes restaurant. Even when walking to shops or restaurants, we were bothered by locals asking if we wanted a taxi and when we said, "No, thank you" would then panhandle for any spare change. The only place we could escape being hassled was in our room or in the water - and even in the water, the jet ski guys were asking if we wanted to rent a jet ski! We were very disappointed that we spent all that money and were inundated with all that pressure. Not relaxing at all. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Babs from Manitoba, Canada

made to feel at home

Posted Feb 28, 2011
I would definitely recommend this hotel, the people we very friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. We appreciated the security, as it kept the vendors at bay so we could enjoy our part of the beach and relax. We ate all our meals there, as the food was very good. The hotel is at the far west end, which means it is quieter than up the beach, but we prefer that. We were only a few minutes walk from Time Square Plaza and also a mini mart. The small town of Negril is only about a 15 min. walk which has a full supermarket and banks, as well as more kraft vendors. The only thing about this vacation is that once you start walking down the beach, you are a target for all the people selling their wares, just a polite no thanks will usually do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

First timers in Negril and we contemplated buying a condo so we can keep coming back!

Posted Nov 3, 2010
There aren't a lot of reviews about traveling to Negril in October so I'd like to attest to how nice it was. We got a storm or two, and the week before we arrived the steps down to the beach from the bar were washed away, but overall the experience was wonderful. The staff had the steps repaired in no time and the seas calmed down tremendously over the course of a couple days. It was definitely the off-season and the tourist population was really low (which we loved) but the local merchants (and beggars) were hurting for money. We bargained for everything and it ended up being very affordable to go do all the activities that we liked: trips to Xtabi for great cave snorkeling, trips to the mountains, food delivery, and my husband even haggled at the fish market in town for 5 lobsters for $20US! The staff is helpful, friendly and always trying to make sure you have a great stay. And having the kitchen makes a world of difference since you get to save a little money as well as making you feel like you're in your own little home. When we go back to Jamaica - we'll definitely stay at BHV!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Felt like home

Posted Aug 25, 2010
When I looked up this hotel it seemed ok. But when I got there it was so nice. It felt like home away from home to me and my boyfriend. Very cute. Loved having the kitchen. The grounds were clean and pretty. The guys at the bar were so nice, security was very helpful. Security kept the vendors on the beach at bay. The beach was beautiful. The Jamaican breakfast was delicious. We would absolutely go back. We actually want to go back in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A nice quieter hotel at the southern tip of the beach, best restaurant within a mile

Posted Feb 3, 2010
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, expect to spend some money on tips. It is not as crowded as most hotels nearby since it appears that some of the units are privately owned. You always have enough beach to yourself. The restaurant is very good, the best of the 6-7 we tried. Generally in Jamaica they may be a bit slow to provide service for your money, but this hotel was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

We Loved BHV Sunsuite

Posted Jun 3, 2009
I want to speak about the sun suite since there is so little information about it on the web. We traveled as 2 couples and stayed in the SunSuite. We are all budget conscious and felt like we got great value in this room. It was very comfortable for 2 couples for 7 days. Sure the furniture is vinyl and practical but we spent so much time salty and sandy from the beach that we didnt have to worry about ruining anything. The best surprise was the beautiful, huge, private patio that was brand new. Sure it over looks the office and the little parking lot but the location allowed us opportunities that we might not have had (like waking up and wandering out and finding a truck with full coolers of fresh fish that we bought and cooked for dinner in our kitchen). One of the beds is a queen and the other is a full and then there is a futon in the living room so this room is probably best for a family with a kid a 2. Also, there was a wedding while we were there that was absolutely beautiful. This would be a great place to rent out for a wedding or other large function.