Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
cannot recommend anyone to stay here, this place really needs an upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Ms D, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments. We operate a beautiful boutique resort and are undergoing on going refurbishing. We have the best beach in Negril and largest rooms intimate a centrally located. I do hope to see you again and please ask for Dominique for a Free upgrade. Warmest regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn N.Y.

30 $ fridge

Posted Jun 7, 2015
There was only one girl at the front desk that was welcoming the rest seemed to busy to care about anything. The rooms need a major renovation. They took a credit card imprint just in case of extra fee and still come and almost bust in the door for 30 $ for a rental fridge as if we would run out on the bill. It just seemed rude. I'll never go back. There is a place called Travellers on the same road that I would recommend to someone who is looking to relax and enjoy Jamaica
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Atlanta

Best place to regroup.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Love love it it was just what I needed to regroup. The only concern was the cable very poor.Could only watch 1 channel but overall I will come back again. Also I would have loved a little more island food like banana (green) yam and plantains. My sister will be coming on Dec she said if I love it then she will stay there. Thanks again I'm gonna make this my permanent stop before visiting family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower your expectations, and you might enjoy

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty. Linen was untrustworthy and sometimes frayed. Bar was constantly out of stock of everything from rum to ice. Food was expensive and lacked variety, we only at there once and we bought groceries from that point on. Location was excellent! Staff was capable, but their hands were tied by lack of infrastructure, provisions and training. Wi-fi was never available. It was supposed to be free in the lobby, but it wasn't visible to my devices. The fact is, this place is old and run down. If it were well managed and clean, I would consider staying there again. But it is outdated and filthy. Some rooms may be better than others due to what seems like slow renovations that probably are outpaced by the deterioration rate. The management is the poorest part of this hotel. The property is beautiful and the rooms were very spacious. Kitchen with stove and refrigerator was a big bonus. Too bad the pots were 20 years old and very dirty. The conditions of the rooms will definitely inspire you to go outside and enjoy the beautiful beach, sunsets and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Naples

I would recomend it to my friends

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was courtious and helpful. locatation,great. clean accomodations. typican jamacian food too spicey for me. great beach. bottled beer not in all inclusive. overall experience very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Not worth the $ paid; hotel sorely needs upgrade

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Sea view was promised and not delivered. Hotel says they communicated to Expedia after I had booked that there was no sea view available. This was never communicated to me. I arrived at the hotel around 3.30pm and there was no one at the front desk for about 15 minutes. My room was clean, but in generally shabby condition (a lot of poorly done patch work around the room, especially in the bathroom).
2 out of 5
by KenR from New York, NY

Good location, terrible hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Room wasn't what I paid for. Front desk didn't know how to work the AC. No safety deposit box in room, no 24-hour access to safety deposit boxes at desk. So bad that I wrote off my last night as a loss and stayed at Country Country which was fabulous
2 out of 5
by Liz mckissick from Virginia

Convenient location to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Good and clean beach. Convenient and lots of eat-out places.
5 out of 5
by cory from pennsylvania

We will be back!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Location: Walk along the beach in either direction: music, bars, restaurants galore. Delicious pizza/pasta café right across the street out front.
A wonderfully affordable, beach-front property is what you can expect. The 7 mile Coral Beach is an outstanding location. Our suite was clean and the staff was attentive. The locals are extremely friendly and helpful. Their resources are limited, but you won't need much more than your swim suit and some Red Stripes. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the Beachcomber

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Beach location, full kitchen
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of Negril's 7 mile beach. Just Natural restaurant
I just got back from my 20th stay at the Beachcomber. We are not into the all inclusive thing since we love to interact with the locals and their culture. There is nothing like the apartments at the Beachcomber on Negril Beach. The hotel is steps from the beach and each apartment has a large balcony. They also have a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not the place for you. If you like a laid back vacation, can put up with a few hotel flaws that come with non-hotel chain ownership, and want to be in the middle of one of the best beaches in the world, The Beachcomber is for you.