Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nicest place I've ever been. It's a little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marylanf

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
I went there for a friend's wedding with my family. My wife, 8 month old son and I had a wonderful experience right from the first time we arrived. We were welcomed in the lobby by Stacy. Who was awesome! All the staff members were welcoming and kind. The kid's camp was very good. A lot of activities...Raymond is a very good activity director. We enjoyed really good food. My favorite was the kimonos restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
It was advertised that they had wi-fi, might as well count on not having wi-fi at all unless you want to pay to receive it! Expensive! The hotel is centered around little kids! Not much entertainment for adults! Some people that work there are very nice and helpful, others can be very rude! Not consistent at all! Daily buffet was not good for breakfast or lunch!, Pizza place was good and the Venetian restaurant was good also. My family got there at 4pm and all pools closed at 6pm every night, very disappointed! Over all it an ok place if you have small children but if you kids are over the age of 5, I would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few steps to beautiful beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the pristine white sand and clear warm water. Snorkeled right on the shore and saw white fishes, white crab, starfish, and a stingray. Enjoyed the food at the Venetian and Starfish restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice accommodations; friendly staff; good food.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Club Liquid for adults after 11:00 p.m. was the only disappointment. The "bartender" could not have been less interested in serving us.
Location: Horseback riding at Chukka was a fun experience.
Greeted warmly at the outset and the excellent service continued throughout the stay. Wonderful beach. Very good food. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is for Children's the beach is nice

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The orientation of this hotels is For Children The food is regular quality The peoples that works here are very very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome family resort - worthy of their awards!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome friendly staff - every employee greets you in passing. Food/restaurants, drinks/bars, activities were super! Clean and very safe! Beautiful beach, pools and landscaping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2015
My wife and I stayed at an all-inclusive resort in the past and had a great time. So we expected the same level of quality at Beaches since it was similar price. From the time we got there I had a bad feeling. Took a long time to check in, only one person to show multiple families to their rooms so we had to wait as they walked each group into their room and explained it. Was very hungry and wanted to get some food. Most places were closed at 2pm and the ones that were open were very average food (fried up something frozen). Dinner that night was also bad. Another dinner we made reservations for was cancelled without ever telling us. The people were nice, but it was definitely not worth the price. I would have checked out early if I could have received a refund and gone somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beaches negril

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
service was great - very attentive. Room a little dated but very clean. Food was excellent all around from Dino's Pizza - a real wood stove oven italian pizza to the Sushi to the traditional Jamaican
5 out of 5
by Nitin from Houston

Great family vacation spot!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful family vacation with our 2.5yr old daughter. She loved the Sesame Street characters and shows. Plenty of great food/drinks/activities for the parents as well.