Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is for Children's the beach is nice

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The orientation of this hotels is For Children The food is regular quality The peoples that works here are very very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome family resort - worthy of their awards!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome friendly staff - every employee greets you in passing. Food/restaurants, drinks/bars, activities were super! Clean and very safe! Beautiful beach, pools and landscaping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2015
My wife and I stayed at an all-inclusive resort in the past and had a great time. So we expected the same level of quality at Beaches since it was similar price. From the time we got there I had a bad feeling. Took a long time to check in, only one person to show multiple families to their rooms so we had to wait as they walked each group into their room and explained it. Was very hungry and wanted to get some food. Most places were closed at 2pm and the ones that were open were very average food (fried up something frozen). Dinner that night was also bad. Another dinner we made reservations for was cancelled without ever telling us. The people were nice, but it was definitely not worth the price. I would have checked out early if I could have received a refund and gone somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beaches negril

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
service was great - very attentive. Room a little dated but very clean. Food was excellent all around from Dino's Pizza - a real wood stove oven italian pizza to the Sushi to the traditional Jamaican
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nitin from Houston

Great family vacation spot!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful family vacation with our 2.5yr old daughter. She loved the Sesame Street characters and shows. Plenty of great food/drinks/activities for the parents as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Beaches Negril Room Review

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Great stretch of beach; very comfortable rooms; plenty of activities for all ages; so many staff; beautiful grounds; free shuttle;
Cons: Some staff didn't seem engaging towards guests; WI-FI spotty in room; rum punch in airport lounge;
Location: Take a walk down the beach towards town to get a real feel of Negril; take a cab to the Cliffs and have lunch or dinner one of the numerous restaurant
I hope this review answers some come questions you may have before booking this room category. Traveled solo to Beaches from 5.30 to 6.4.2015. The shuttle promptly picked guests up within 20 minutes. Our shuttle arrived at about 1300 hours and I waited pretty much until 1500 for my room. I stayed in 826, a third floor "Negril Honeymoon" category, the second cheapest category. This room has a partial ocean view on the south side of the resort near by not next to CSA. The room was very comfortable with a firm bed. It had a nice 42" plasma TV with a good selection of channels. The Xbox, however, had four games and they were unimpressive. The bath and shower were good sized and clean. An IHome clock radio dock would accept a 30 pin device. Use the radio, it has some good music! The air conditioner will go to 70 degrees at its lowest. Combined with a ceiling fan, the room was very cool. Now, in the bathroom, there is a window that cannot be closed. This is to keep the humidity down in the room. At night you can hear frogs, etc. through this window and perhaps some music from The Big Top. Bring some ear plugs if you are sensitive. The room has a nice patio with a table and two chairs. You could, however see your neighbors in the room to the right as well as below on the second floor. It has a great view of the wedding chapel. At night CSA, next door, has shows that play until 2230 hours. They are high volume and I actually liked the free music. WI-FI is spotty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

great place for the family

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: very clean and staff made sure we had what we needed at all times.
Cons: The reservation information was mixed up for our whole group. Nobody seemed to have the reservations correct.
Location: The location was perfect, being right on the ocean. We went to Rick's Café and watched the cliff jumpers. Very entertaining.
The staff was very attentive and extremely friendly. The food was very good and plentiful. We especially enjoyed the pool with the swim up bar. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria eugenia from Buenos aires

Pensé que era como el de Turks and Caicos

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Estuve 12 días en enero junto a mi familia. Creo que entramos con el pie izquierdo. Pues desde el principio debimos solicitar que prepararán la habitación para 4 personas, solo había 3 camas ( la reserva era para 4). Luego debimos reclamas 3 días seguisos que nos limpiaran la habitación, eran las 5 pm y no estaba limpia. En The Mill (buffet) la mitad de los días la bebida no llegaba hasta casi haber concluido la comida. El estado de hotel en general, si consideramos el precio y la categoría, esta bastante descuidado, actualmente se encontraban trabajando en ello: pintando y arreglándolo, ello también resulta molesto, deberían acisar que están en época de refacción al momento de hacer la reserva. En la puerta de nuestra habitación todos los días había personal pintando o lijando con todos sus materiales alrededor. Lo bueno: una playa excelente, personal cordial y atento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach. Plenty to keep you busy.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Sprawling property with a top notch beach. The beach is easily comparable to Turks & Caicos - spotless clean, soft white sand and calm waters. Kimonos is an excellent Teppenyaki restaurant (as long as you're not vegetarian). The Venetian was ok for italian. The Mill was excellent for breakfast but average for lunch/dinner - so do reserver at the other two. Stewfish has some decent options for dinner, very limited for vegetarians again. Dino's pizzeria is great for lunch every day The waterpark is a couple of adult slides, a lazy river and a kiddies play area. Basic but sufficient. Drinks throughout the resort are plentiful and strong. Finding shaded chairs wasn't a big problem for us most days. Slow, spotty drinks service on the beach. Almost non-existent. The 'beachfront' rooms are marketing ploy. I think most of the rooms have a balcony from where you can see the ocean. Beachfront 'rooms' claim to accommodate 4 people but you really should get a suite. I can't understand how the sofabed in the 'room' can accommodate two. The shuttle service from the airport takes 1.5 - 2 hours. Kayaking, aqua trikes, hobie cats, banana boat rides, Breakfast is plentiful with a made-to-order egg and smoothie section and the full variety. Sesame Street shows most evenings at 7pm. We didn't try the Kids Kamp - weren't comfortable leaving the kid there without us being around - but you could. There a full schedule of activities every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Seven Mile Beach is wonderful, especially on a calm sunny day
Cons: On boat tours, don't pick the starfish off the reef and keep them out of the water for so long. Don't feed the fish on the reef GM/processed bread.
Location: See the sunset See the cliff jumpers Buy local ripe fruit and try it Eat at local roadside food stalls
Concierge service was disappointing, except for Ricardo and Stephanie (who are excellent at their job), the others are not at all helpful and in the case of one particular one, rather rude. Rooms are small. We paid for a suite. It was not at all a suite by any sane person's standard, however they are classed as "suites" and you pay over the odds for them.There was too much construction during our stay/ The lazy river is small/ The food quality was not very good. Stewfish is the best restaurant/ If you've eaten Japanese in any world city you will find Kimono's to be mediocre.The Venetian is sub-par Italian, the food is just not at all delicious. Maybe if they spent more time sourcing local, fresh, organic produce and cooking from scratch, things could improve on the food front, they seem to depend on processed, bought-in products (except for Stewfish). The burgers were rubbery and cardboardish. They should stop using that rubbery processed cheese and get real cheese (who knows, push the boat out and get organic cheese, it isn't that expensive and tastes a thousand times better. We didn't get the great welcoming feeling they boast about. There were never enough towels at the pool or beach. We will not be back to beaches, not even Turks and Caicos. I don't think the real experience lives even partially up to their marketing hype. They are very good at marketing, but they must ensure the reality lives up to the promises.