Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Lovely hotel close to the beach with security.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: There is always security personnel om the premises
Cons: If possible take a look a the mattresses in each room. Change if necessary.
Location: Walking distance to beach. Taxis available.Parties along the beach at different locations.
My experience was great. Staff was very friendly and informative. The food was good and entertainment was awesome. Very relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed at CocoLa Palm 5/19-5/21/17. Weekend getaway. Very pleased with stay. Stayed in a Jr. Suite garden view (room 226). Room was dated although I met another resort guest who said her room was more modern/contemporary. She was in bldg 8 which was closer to beach. My room was large with 2 sinks and 2 shower heads in a large couple shower. Large comfortable balcony with table and 4 chairs and 2 chaise lounges. Room had a fridge, wet bar and surprisingly...no microwave. Tv was wall mounted but only had 1 station (TBS) lol and more funny was commercials were in Spanish and shows in English. Lololol. Most rooms have garden view. Only a few with ocean front. Doesn't really matter as hotel is on the beach. Only ate breakfast at hotel which was good. Rooms clean, service good, security good. I like how vigilant security was on the beach and at front of hotel. I've been to Jamaica many times. First time not at an all inclusive. I must say I liked the peace and quiet with no kids screaming and no animation hotel workers screaming through loudspeakers over loud music. I will return here or to another small resort on the 7 mile beach. Facing water go right and walk to margaritaville on beach. Very close-if u like that scene. Across street from hotel is good jerk chicken, pork and very good soup. My local friends recommended this hotel to me and although I only ate breakfast there I'm told the food is really good. I will return if I can get a waterview suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eskasoni, Canada

I'M JUST A REGULAR

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Cons: The menu is somewhat questionable?
Location: It's at the heart in Negril
I stay at Coco almost every time I go to Jamaica. The accommodations are very good but it's actually the location of where the otel is located? And that's the central part of the 7 mile beach. It's beautiful, diverse and very entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Some times were looking for some quick food and the grill closes at 6. Would be nice to have that option but can walk to other restaurants
Location: Lots of stuff to do nearby. Favorite place to eat was the jerk place across the street. Can walk the beach for miles.
Nice hotel with fair price on 7 mile beach. Large nice beach area with plenty of lounge chairs. Can walk for miles on the beach. Had an older room with a soft matress. Didnt sleep well the first night. They switched my room with no problem. Very comfortable and relaxing. I would deffinately go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Service without compromise

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The service is excellent from the entire staff that make sure you're always comfortable and Enjoying your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Awesome hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff, hotel, service it's all Awesome! Highly recommend this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on 7 mile.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great rooms, best staff, best hotel and beach on 7 mile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: hotel staff and the beach
Cons: yes they updated the bar area and more rooms added
I had a 60th Birthday & 35th Wedding Anniversary at CoCo LaPalm and the staff was wonderful they put on a great party we love the hotel staff! Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Negril.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Smaller, more intimate resort. Friendly caring staff. Beautiful grounds and gardens.Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
From the moment we arrived everybody was super friendly. Food was delicious, rooms were clean and we felt very safe. We can't wait to go back.