Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAM

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My 2nd stay, and a great Heroes Day weekend at Coco LaPalm! Easy check-in; upgraded room; good food at reasonable price and wonderful bartender and wait staff. Swimming is the sea was great-calm and warm; plenty of beach chairs and towel, set-up by staff. Plan to return soon,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lantana, FL

The Best Choice to Make

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: You are located right on the beach. If you walk across the street, there is East West Jerk Restaurant. Also across the street is Elvis Bike Rental.
We just returned from a 7 day stay for our anniversary. We could not be more pleased with this hotel. Everything was superb. We went with a Deluxe Room. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice King size bed, great AC, table and chairs, small frig, safe in room and daily maid service. The grounds are very clean and well kept. Very nice beach and 2 pools. Dining was great! The food was much better than expected, in both quality and presentation. You are dining right on the edge of the beach. Beautiful. The Staff here are great! Everyone is very pleasant and will gladly help you out with anything you need! We have only been back home for 24 hours and are already thinking about going back. I do not think you could find a better resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Relaxing Environment

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: I heard about CocoLaPalm from a Jamaican friend who now lives in the US, who visits frequently and this is where she stays.
Cons: The beds in our room could have been a little more comfortable and our room was close to the road, but neither was enough to complain about.
I'll definitely stay here again in the future. While not as "fancy" as some of the other resorts, CocoLaPalm was a clean place with lots to do (if you want to do anything other than relax like me ;)) and the staff was amazing. Kevan was especially helpful with everying. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time nice clean food was good people where very nice pool clean helpful to get a taxi flowers pretty had no trouble with anything I'll sure come back this was are 2 second time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome location, best part of the beach!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The entire facility is well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Improvements are continually being made and nothing at this time that I can suggest to improve the facility.
Location: The CoCo is right in the middle of 7 mile beach and a short walk either way is nice.
Location cant be beat, grounds and room immaculate, food in the restaurant AND the restaurant staff are top class! We have been to Negril over 30 times and have stayed at many places but keep coming back to the CoCo La Palm! Anytime anyone asks us for recommendations on where to stay, this is our #1 recommendation... Thanks to everyone there for another wonderful stay! We keep coming back for more!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

The only place to unwind!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff and location - it's worth the drive from Montego Bay!! Love the people who remember you each time you come back.
Cons: The new rooms need hooks in the bathroom and some place to put your shower items.
Location: You must go to Rockhouse restaurant on the cliff! Swim with the dolphins at Dolphin Cove, go on Captain Mike's glass bottom boat for snorkeling
Coco La Palm is a family owned place that caters to their customers!! They remember you, they work hard to make sure you're happy mon. The food, the staff, the water and of course the rum punch is the reason to come back time and time again. Being in the new section was a nice change with the updates. The restaurant has changed their menu but left the favorites that make you smile every day with a full tummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Very accommodating.
Cons: Would be nicer with newer fixtures.Less noisy AC. Bed base kept shifting from bedhead. Need Microwave. Should have available late night snacks/meals.
Location: Lots of local restaurants nearby and places for shopping.
Home feeling. Private. Lovely beach a few feet away from my door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent as always... The staff, the rooms, the facilities are great. We will definitely go back again and again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Best beach on this strip. Shade, too.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The size is perfect--big enough that there were kids for my child to play with; small enough to still be intimate. Again, the best beach along this s
Cons: Better evening entertainment. They do have a small band one night/week. Another night a one man band, karaoke. But the could do better with music.
Location: some good restaurants. The new (?) sidewalk on the boulevard is a great help in getting around.
Nice people, staff is mostly very nice, lots of families, great beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It is a first class resort all the way around. Food staff security water sports affordability atmosphere