Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels on Negril Beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The layout is very nice. The room had a mini-fridge and coffee maker. It was spotless, modern and well-appointed.
Cons: The restaurant is a bit pricey to patronize every night. Another food option (burgers, salads, etc) that is casual and affordable would be nice.
Location: There are many places to walk to - all along the beach, or along Norman Manly Blvd.
The room was spotless, modern, comfortable and safe. The staff was very professional and courteous. The location is perfectly situated on the beach, but far enough away from (late) noisy parties/sound systems or traffic. The restaurant is excellent, and the beach staff accommodating with towels, chairs, and food & drink service. You can create an account and charge to your room, which is very convenient. I recommend CocoLaPalm, and will not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: attention to detail ...everywhere.
Cons: Wifi was sporadic, the hotel corridor was a bit noisy when doors were closed and could use some sound proofing.
Location: We went on a snorkeling trip and saw crocs in black river and YS falls was beautiful.
great experience, super staff, all facilities were top notch, breakfast was wonderful. We felt safer on the beach than in the US. Lots of things to do or just relax on the beach. We had a medical issue, they have a nurse on staff and a doctor arrived within the hour and took care of the issue. Better service than at home!!! Beach vendors had everything available from fruit and fresh OJ in the AM, cooked lobster at the beach chair at noon and aloe,(if needed) in the PM. All very friendly and not pushy. See you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent Local Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and it was right on the beach.
Location: Coco La Palm is about halfway along the 7 mile beach which is great because you can have a nice walk on the beach in both directions.
There are many hotels to choose from on 7 mile beach and I feel that Coco La Palm is one of the best for the money. You could stay at an all inclusive and eat/ drink more but I appreciated the smaller, friendlier environment. I did not experience even one negative thing at this hotel and I look forward to returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Cocolapalm is a Very nice small resort!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I had a great time at Cocolapalm! Very clean,comfortable and the morning breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very happy with my stay at Coco

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Over the years, I've stayed at a number of Negril beach hotels. Kuyaba is great and very unique but the beach area is so small; Rondel Village has so much character, but again a small beach. This was my first stay at Coco La Palm and I couldn't have been happier. I stayed in one of the rooms in the new wing. Fabulous! Super clean and updated, quiet and comfortable. The entire staff was phenomenal. Really cared that you enjoy your stay. The location is the best on the beach. You can walk to so many bars and restaurants. But the best part is the beach itself. Big, clean, perfect. I'll be back as often as I can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from London

fantastic vibes

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
we chose Coco La Palm for our - night stay in Negril as we had been there before and was satisfied with the hotel. It was a pleasant surprise to see how much they have improved the hotel mainly through excellent customer service, engaging activities for the guests, and creating a great atmosphere. It felt like everyone staying at the hotel were one big happy family playing and competing for the grand prizes. I had planned to take a long walk on Negril beach in the short time I was there, but found myself hooked on the vibe at Coco La Palm. Wish I had planned to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by billwall

VERNON , ERICA , RACHEL DEM ALL GREAT PEOPLE TO NAME A FEW MON!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
As Always! HaD a great time , Staff makes the Hotel ! Shirley (sp?) Donna the list a go on ! Michelle and Michelle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christina from Whitby

nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just 1 nite and it was nice. The room was large and the fridge was a nice touch! I also used the pool briefly and found it refreshing. I myself found the restaurant a bit pricey, we ate our dinner and breakfast at little shops around the beach. I would stay at this property again, it was quaint and the price per night was more then reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Simply heavenly

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything is awesome- there's even entertainment a couple nights a week- everything from reggae music to trivia games.
Cons: Slow season is summer so if construction projects bother you might not want summer. However they curtain off the construction site and only work 9-5.
Location: Middle of the beach and widest section of beach. Take a glass bottom boat to snorkel at the offshore reef. The reef is the best- lots of life!
Sun, Sand Fun, Food- simply the best vacation we've had. Coco is right in the middle of the beach and if you wish you never have to leave your spot in the shade. Fresh fruit, juices, and the best grilled lobster we ever had, are all brought to you In your lounger by the local vendors who walk the beach. Coco's restaraunt is open air and is on the beach too. The menu is a lovely mix of American-Jamaican foods, and is fresh and tasty. Rooms vary as the hotel has a modern wing with fresh new rooms and less foliage. We stayed in the older section in a deluxe category room. We had a private patio with chairs and a table surrounded by flowering trees. At night we were serenaded to sleep by crickets that don't sound like American crickets- more of a bird chirp- very soothing. Whichever room you get you are never more than a short stroll to the beach and the grounds are lovely.