Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Simply heavenly

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything is awesome- there's even entertainment a couple nights a week- everything from reggae music to trivia games.
Cons: Slow season is summer so if construction projects bother you might not want summer. However they curtain off the construction site and only work 9-5.
Location: Middle of the beach and widest section of beach. Take a glass bottom boat to snorkel at the offshore reef. The reef is the best- lots of life!
Sun, Sand Fun, Food- simply the best vacation we've had. Coco is right in the middle of the beach and if you wish you never have to leave your spot in the shade. Fresh fruit, juices, and the best grilled lobster we ever had, are all brought to you In your lounger by the local vendors who walk the beach. Coco's restaraunt is open air and is on the beach too. The menu is a lovely mix of American-Jamaican foods, and is fresh and tasty. Rooms vary as the hotel has a modern wing with fresh new rooms and less foliage. We stayed in the older section in a deluxe category room. We had a private patio with chairs and a table surrounded by flowering trees. At night we were serenaded to sleep by crickets that don't sound like American crickets- more of a bird chirp- very soothing. Whichever room you get you are never more than a short stroll to the beach and the grounds are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great spot on the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great...rooms were clean and updated...staff constantly maintaining the grounds ... food wasnt the best and was pricey. ..would definately stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach but with poor service

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The service. And their technology
We had changed a reservation there, and they misplaced our paperwork. They made us call Expedia to verify that we did pay already. Expedia talked to the staff, and figured everything out. Then, the staff tried to make us pay for that phone call. We refused, since misplacing the paperwork was their error. We had breakfast at the restaurant. Service is so slow, its almost impressive. The second day we waited for one hour for a plate of bacon, eggs, and the bread basket. Nothing came. Seriously, nothing, not even coffee. Finally, we gave up and left, and when we told our server that we were leaving, he rudely asked us why. We told him we just didn't have that kind of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Beach and friendly Service

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beach was amazing, breakfast was good but they need to improve dinner menu. Overall experience was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

The staff was extremely hospitable.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was relaxing and the food was really good.
Cons: New beach and pool towels
The bartender was easy to talk to and provided really good service. The front desk was extremely helpful with getting me situated in my room and they were very helpful with an issue I had where my ride to airport left me and they made certain another ride was sent for me and I was able to make to the airport and catch my flight on time. I was also very impressed with the leadership team and how they were accessible at all times, and I enjoyed their weekly party for the guests on Monday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel on Casual Coast of Jamaica

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Negril is the tourist area of Jamaica. There are lots of water activities to do, restaurants and bars. just go outside and somebody will offer you.
This hotel is on the beach, clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentive and goes out of their way to help. (The lifeguard on the beach picked up my shirt from the sand while I was in the water so no one would take anything out of the pocket.) The restaurant was similar with a fair price for their food. It did take a while (almost two hours) to wait for my room at checkin and the wifi was intermittent in my room, so I had to go outside to the patio to connect. These were minor annoyances. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a basic hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

great beach, great staff, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the beach and staff are wonderful! Water is crystal clear and love walking the beach! The hotel staff is very friendly and the food is good. I look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Beautiful location, crystal clear water

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: THE BEACH !
Cons: HIRE MORE SERVERS TO SERVE THE BREAKFAST... WE ARE HERE TO ENJOY, NOT TO WASTE TIME WAITING TO BE SERVED ,WHEN WE PAY
Location: You must go out, there is nothing around this resort
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The only issue we had...it was that we had to wait over one hour and a half to get served for the breakfast.....which it is not all inclusive on the deal...and not specified. We would go back for the beautiful beach and relax. There are no activities at all on this resort and you have to go out if you want to have fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy spot

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Located in the center of everything
Cons: All rooms should have a balcony, they wanted to charge an additional $50 per night to get a room with a balcony.
Location: The Jerk spot across the street was good and Jungle club down the street was pumping
Very nice small resort. Loved the beach and especially that you are not confined to just the area of the resort. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. Shirley at the restaurant took very good care of us at breakfast. The only downfall is that they took way too long to prepare and serve breakfast. I would recommend going elsewhere if you are really hungry because you may pass out waiting if you are really hungry. Overall I had a very good experience the place is very clean and well kept. I would certainly go back.