Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's like staying at a private ocean home.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had an awesome time with our two boys ages 6 & 9. The cove is protected from the sea so they could play in the kayaks and snorkel and we didn't have to worry. Outside of the cove are nice coral formations, but not tons of fish. The food is cooked homestyle and fresh. 4 course dinners and 3 course breakfasts served at the table!! If you want American buffets and hamburgers stay away! If you want Jamaican jerk and fish everyday, this is your place. Staff couldn't be nicer and they really take care of you and the whole family. My boys thought it was the best place on the planet because they could run and play all day on the beach & on the 5 acre property. The guys played soccer with my boys and helped them fish. We rented a car and drove to YS Falls and Negril, no problems. Everyone was super friendly in Jamaica and helped us with directions on every street corner. Coral Cove is very family friendly and private. It's like staying at someone's ocean home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy little place for a quiet getaway- beautiful beach, friendly staff, but it is far away from everything so be sure to pack everything you need!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Wonderful staff. Awesome food. Just beautiful.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The staff was always available and taking care of our every need. Lots of privacy. Gourmet meals starting with breakfast. Quiet and romantic. Don't expect all the bells and whistles but that's what makes it special. Simply the best place to cleanse soul and mind.
5 out of 5
by Urszula from Arlington, TX

Peace, quiet, tranquility, sea and sunshine

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights at the Doctor Bird. The room was small but very cozy. It had widows on every side with unobstructed views of the sea and mountains. There was no AC in this room, but we never needed it. The room was breezy in the daytime and cool at night. We used a blanket every night. It was the highest room in this hotel, and the stars at night were shining oh so bright. You can see the sunrise and the sunset from the bed... or the beautiful deck. The food was delicious. Everyone was very friendly. Even though the property was slightly dated, it was very clean and felt safe. This property is away from it all, so if you are looking for a lot of people and activities, this probably isn't it. Although, I'm sure activities couldbe arranged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very remote and isolated.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Not a place to go with children. Nice for a couple that just want to spend time alone and quiet. Spent A LOT of money on transportation to go places because there is nothing to do there. Staff was very nice. Food was very good. Everyone needs to be tipped for everything they do for you. Make sure you bring smaller bills because no one ever has change. Smoke alarm in our room was broken. Not safe! Would not recommend to a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful location on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the Blue Hole near the resort to see young boys diving into a 35 foot spring of clear blue water. Also a boat trip with George to Negril.
We booked this trip for our 25th anniversary, it was our first trip into Jamaica. The resort was beautiful and well maintained, however what really makes this place special is the staff. They are warm and gracious and took care of any little detail we asked about. The food was wonderful and beautifully presented. We ate breakfast and dinner each day on the resort, we were too full to eat lunch. Our stay was made memorable by the staff there and we hope the property owner appreciates the fact that his staff makes the resort the wonderful place it is. We would love to return to Jamaica. If you enjoy getting to know the real people of a place you travel to, enjoy incredible grounds and amenities then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
If you're looking for a place to stay that's small, off the beaten path, and the most friendly staff ever, book now! This is as authentic as you can get, a beautiful resort, AMAZING staff, fabulous food, and super private. Donald, Ying, Tracy, Cornell, among the others were as nice and hospitable as can be. I'd definitely recommend this place over and over again! Great for couples!!
5 out of 5
by Elaine from England

Peaceful retreat

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Coral Cove is situated in a spot of beauty that you would not expect from your journey to the hotel. We stated in the Sunset cottage which is located so close to the beech it was breath taking. The hotel staff, words cannot express how wonderful these people are, there was nothing to big or small that they did not do for us. You only had to comment about something and before you know it was done. The internet service was our only disappointment and if it was in their power to fix it they would have done so, when it was important to use the internet, arrangements was made so I could do so. The place is beautiful but no matter how beautiful the place is without the dedicated, humble, conciencious staff this place would not be the place it is. We pray that you will all continue to work in harmony. If you are looking for a quiet time then this is your spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Incredible staff and the small size of the resort make Coral Cove an amazingly welcoming place where your every wish is granted.