Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Volo, Illinois

Negril Vacation Spring Break 2016

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very relaxing time at Country Country! We were treated like family. The grounds are beautiful. The beach was breath taking. I was even lulled to sleep at night by the tree toads. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly staff, small place so personal touch, relaxed friendly approach
4 out of 5
by Philip from Stockholm

Mycket bra strandläge, oerhört dåligt wifi.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket bra strandläge, oerhört dåligt wifi.
4 out of 5
by Philip from stockholm

Jättefin strand och obefintligt Wifi

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ett hotell med fint område, mycket bra strand, men som har blandad service och i princip obefintlig wifi. Wifin i rummen fungerar ej. Myggnät borde finnas på rummet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
sehr schönes kleines hotel. Alles entspannt und unaufdringlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Negril hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, newly renovated, comfortable and some great staff.
Cons: Only con I have is that I booked through Expedia, checked in and they said they upgraded me but I had to pay $20. That seemed odd to me.
Location: Tons to do on this beach...just go for a walk and you will see.
Loved, loved this hotel. Amazing newly renovated room, better than a 5 star hotel room. Nice little balcony and very modern. Perfect beach, lovely restaurant and some of the best views. I will be staying here again if I ever come back to Negril.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Cleveland, Ohio

No customer service skills whatsoever.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
I used the "pay at hotel" feature to book; I called 2 days ahead of arrival and asked them to charge my card that day. The female who answered said no, that I would pay upon arrival. I re-stated my request, indicating I did not want any issues when I arrived, please charge my card now. She would not. When I arrived, it was late at night due to lost luggage in Miami not arriving with me. My credit card was swiped at the desk 6 times, triggering my bank to turn off the card. I paid in cash, enough for 2 days, expecting to sort it out the next day. The next day was RUINED by the manager who came out on the beach, calling my name, speaking very loudly (almost shouting) that my payment was declined and it must be taken care of immediately. She was rude and embarrassing. My bank shut off my card, as a precautionary measure, because it was swiped so many times out of the country. The manager was so rude and mean, coming out to the beach twice, calling my room, and knocking on the door, that I checked out early. I went to Mobay instead, booked a condo, and my card was restored.. everything went smoothly when I left Country Country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden gem

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: great the way it is
Location: perfect location with access to entire seven mile beach
awesome place nice rooms great meals and beach and you get treated like family
5 out of 5
by mary ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit for Reggae Marathon

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The cottages are cute and all of them are close to the beach. As others have noted, it would be really nice to have internet access in the rooms. Overall, lack of good internet access (even in the lounge) was my only issue. The included breakfast was nice. The staff members were nice, especially the security guards. I felt safe and close to all of the action during the race weekend.