Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great property, excellent location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, setting and layout.
Cons: The front desk staff lacks motivation, follow thru and guidance.
Check in after a long day and was excited to hear had received an upgraded room based on availability. Everything was great until I went for a run the next morning and discovered upon my return that the shower didn't work. Took a sponge bath and went to breakfast at 730 am after breakfast informed the staff of the problem and was assured it would be taken care of. Went to the beach and traveled up and down returning to my room in the evening for a shower before dinner to find that the problem was not resolved. Addressed the problem with the front desk again after another sponge bath went to dinner and drinks with friends returned late in the evening. Assuming everything was in order went for a run the next morning and again went for a shower before breakfast. No shower again, this time bypassed the spongebath went to the desk and insisted the problem be fixed as I was going to spend the rest of the day and evening traveling and did not want it to be a sponge bath. The maintenance manager arrived disgruntled because he knew what the problem was and had temporarily fixed it on several occasions before. To correct the problem he needed a part that management was unwilling to purchase. Giving a person an upgrade and then providing them with a substandard shower is a disservice to everyone! Not having a manager on duty during weekend hours to insure your guest comfort is a disgrace. I received an apology from the bellman but not a one from the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontairo

Home away from home that is on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Warmth of staff, from grounds crew to manager! They were attentive to your needs and went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.
Cons: More local Jamaican foods and fruits on the menu.
Location: Close enough to Negril and other activities. Lots of local restaurants on the 7 mile strip serving authentic Jamaican cuisine and street foods.
Felt like I had all the comforts of my home but right on a beautiful beach. Staff were friendly, helpful and always available when one had a question of request. Loved the small cottages which gave privacy but still let you feel like part of a community.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Personal service where you are treated like family

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The cottages are nestled in the greenery along the 7-mile beach. It is one hotel down from Margaritaville if you fill like partying.
We had small cottage to stay in they were great, you have your own porch to sit out on and watch the world go by or interact with your neighbors. The hotel staff were the friendliest always making sure you were comfortable. My fiance and I prefer a smaller hotel where you get to know the people as opposed to large monstrosities where you are lucky if you see the same person twice. The atmosphere was all about us and relaxing, staff were happy to stay and talk to you about customs of the people. We are already planning out trip for next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Excellent Jamaican Hospitality/Perfect Holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Centrally located on Seven Mile Beach.Easy access to restaurants and bars. Short ride to Cliffs, Rick's Cafe etc.Opportunity for additional tours.
Country Negril is centrally located on Seven Mile Beach, breath taking sunsets,and the most beautiful ocean ever to be experienced. Resort manager, Monique is at the top of the scale for her attention to detail and wonderful ability to insure that guests expectations are met.All staff are amazing and kind, providing execellent service to guests. The traditional tropical gardens maintained by Wayne, surround lovely cottages. The rooms are clean and kept refreshed by the wonderful, hard working housekeeping ladies( hugs to all of you ). There is a great VIBE at this resort,not often experienced,but definitely invites you to return. From the Front Office and 24 hr. Security Staff to all the amazing people that work at Country Country,many thanks for a wonderful holiday...can't wait to see you all soon !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent staff, facilities. location and beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the cottage style rooms, lush verdant grounds, and the central beach location.
Cons: Outdoor shower could be closer to beach to allow for quick removal of sand.
Location: Central beach location near to beach bars/restaurants and various resorts.
The perfect beach vacation if you're looking for rest and relaxation with great food, staff and vibe.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Amanda and Don from Virginia

Comfort, Adventure, Romance All in One Spot

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I loved our stay here. It was our 10 year anniversary and was perfect for some quietness and adventure all in one package. I fell in love with the foliage around the cottages and the entire staff was some of the most friendliest people I have ever met. They went out of their way for us. Thanks Demetries, Sugar, Security guards, and Andre' for a memorable time. If you can request a taxi driver, ask for Milford...he is the main man and so nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hieno hotelli ja ranta rauhallisella alueella

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin hyväkuntoinen huone. Aivan mahtava ranta suoraan hotellin edessä. Palvelu välillä hieman nihkeää. Ravintolan ruoka perustasoa tai alle. Kauppaan tai muihin ravintoloihin on mentävä taksilla.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral,Fl

Romantic stay..perfect location..private rooms.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful stay..made for my 3rd trip to country country..best little hotel in Negril on the beach..love the cottage and fridge..great breakfast and dinner will definitely stay again when in Negril