Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best stay on the beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was our second stay at Country Country. We have been going to Negril for 20+ years, and this is definitely our favorite place to stay. Rooms are stylish and the bed was the most comfortable we have had in Negril. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The longer I was there, the more I liked it.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Small, low key. Good security, no vendor hassles. But do try the juice, patties, and banana bread. Thanks to George and Jason.
Cons: A thorough cleaning and painting.
Location: Lots of restaurants, local food vendors across the road. Entertainment nearby, best is down to Roots Bamboo area, 1/2 hour walk.
Spent 10 days there recently. The place is very nice, a little dated and could use some updates. The rooms were good, looks like some were in process of needed renovation. The staff was excellent and always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ample and good tasting. The banana pancakes and the French toast were my favorites, my wife liked the omelets. We did have the bar food a couple times and it was good and reasonably priced. We had room 513 facing the beach and the view and access to the beach was cool. Noise was only a problem 1 Friday or Sat. night. Pros: Reasonably priced, good location, nice staff, good food. Cons: Not many, did not get dry beach towels regularly, a few bugs, room not perfectly clean, always dirt in the corners and a few cobwebs. No Show stoppers. Bed and pillows are Very Firm!, bordering on hard. The recommended snorkel trip ( Captain Mike was great) The Sunset Cruise (Tortuga) was good, but I liked "Red Stripe" bettor. You can sign up by The Boat Bar, which is a great place with music Mon, Wed, Fri. 2 to 6pm. Real fun. I would recommend this hotel, and will stay here again. Norma's Restaurant, a couple doors up is great, Best in the West jerk (across the road, down a little ways) is great. Chance's Rest. sucks. Margerita Have Fun! Can't wait till next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Exception hotel. We could hear the waves crash as we brushed our teeth! Super clean, GREAT STAFF! WIll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Cute property

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We loved country country from the moment we arrived ...they have the cutest cottages ...breakfast included, small property on the beach and close to everything like other restaurants and souvenir shops and to buy snacks and margaritaville ...only con is that they dont do laundry...clean rooms and property and a pool that my son used and had lots of fun ...their was always launch chairs available on the beach to relax and watch the beautiful 7 mile beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful little villas, intimate

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location, great large rooms - I had an individual "hut" that was practically on the beach. (Booked the premium suite) Beach was great, quiet & set back. I walked most of the beach and saw we had a great one in comparison to the other places near by. Cute little bar & lovely staff! Breakfast included & great - but didn't each lunch / dinner as was out every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was great even got a upgrade

Posted Dec 19, 2016
beach is set back a bit lots of room lots of umbrellas lots of trees great food manager always around really friendly great security awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great property, excellent location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, setting and layout.
Cons: The front desk staff lacks motivation, follow thru and guidance.
Check in after a long day and was excited to hear had received an upgraded room based on availability. Everything was great until I went for a run the next morning and discovered upon my return that the shower didn't work. Took a sponge bath and went to breakfast at 730 am after breakfast informed the staff of the problem and was assured it would be taken care of. Went to the beach and traveled up and down returning to my room in the evening for a shower before dinner to find that the problem was not resolved. Addressed the problem with the front desk again after another sponge bath went to dinner and drinks with friends returned late in the evening. Assuming everything was in order went for a run the next morning and again went for a shower before breakfast. No shower again, this time bypassed the spongebath went to the desk and insisted the problem be fixed as I was going to spend the rest of the day and evening traveling and did not want it to be a sponge bath. The maintenance manager arrived disgruntled because he knew what the problem was and had temporarily fixed it on several occasions before. To correct the problem he needed a part that management was unwilling to purchase. Giving a person an upgrade and then providing them with a substandard shower is a disservice to everyone! Not having a manager on duty during weekend hours to insure your guest comfort is a disgrace. I received an apology from the bellman but not a one from the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontairo

Home away from home that is on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Warmth of staff, from grounds crew to manager! They were attentive to your needs and went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.
Cons: More local Jamaican foods and fruits on the menu.
Location: Close enough to Negril and other activities. Lots of local restaurants on the 7 mile strip serving authentic Jamaican cuisine and street foods.
Felt like I had all the comforts of my home but right on a beautiful beach. Staff were friendly, helpful and always available when one had a question of request. Loved the small cottages which gave privacy but still let you feel like part of a community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Personal service where you are treated like family

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The cottages are nestled in the greenery along the 7-mile beach. It is one hotel down from Margaritaville if you fill like partying.
We had small cottage to stay in they were great, you have your own porch to sit out on and watch the world go by or interact with your neighbors. The hotel staff were the friendliest always making sure you were comfortable. My fiance and I prefer a smaller hotel where you get to know the people as opposed to large monstrosities where you are lucky if you see the same person twice. The atmosphere was all about us and relaxing, staff were happy to stay and talk to you about customs of the people. We are already planning out trip for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Excellent Jamaican Hospitality/Perfect Holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Centrally located on Seven Mile Beach.Easy access to restaurants and bars. Short ride to Cliffs, Rick's Cafe etc.Opportunity for additional tours.
Country Negril is centrally located on Seven Mile Beach, breath taking sunsets,and the most beautiful ocean ever to be experienced. Resort manager, Monique is at the top of the scale for her attention to detail and wonderful ability to insure that guests expectations are met.All staff are amazing and kind, providing execellent service to guests. The traditional tropical gardens maintained by Wayne, surround lovely cottages. The rooms are clean and kept refreshed by the wonderful, hard working housekeeping ladies( hugs to all of you ). There is a great VIBE at this resort,not often experienced,but definitely invites you to return. From the Front Office and 24 hr. Security Staff to all the amazing people that work at Country Country,many thanks for a wonderful holiday...can't wait to see you all soon !