Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was just perfect!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The ambiance, the staff, the facilities, the activities, the beach - wow, wow, wow. We are def planning to come back here in the future. That was truly an unforgettable vacation...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly, attentive, and hard workers. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. You can really relax here, but also find a lot to do during the day and at night. I liked how events for the day were posted at breakfast. We never had to wait in line for food or fight for a lounge chair on the beach. The rooms were sold out, but you would have never known. We enjoyed our first trip to Jamaica and plan on returning to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Couples Resort

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Very well maintained, and the restaurants, bars, pool and beach was very convenient, very clean and well staffed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not leave the resort
Went on vacation - great getaway for couple, especially if you want to have alone time. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Seemed to go out of their way to provide you with a problem free stay. Very romantic atmosphere, and it really was all inclusive. The staff that did the Scuba trips and certifications were very friendly and gave you a great sense that they knew what they were doing and you would be very well taken care of. Went on 4 dives and have high praise for the staff and the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from haverhill,ma

warm people, warm ocean

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location is on west coast so sunsets are great. The ocean temp is 85 degrees. There is no shock when entering water. The chair cushions are floats.
Cons: Clearer instructions on how to set the air conditioner controls.
The Couples Negril was a wonderful place to celebrate my son's 30th birthday. It was a family trip for 6 of us. The staff are helpful and smile so often--they will go out of their way to get you anything or fix you a drink. The pool was a lot of fun and part of the daily routine-- breakfast at the Cassava Terrace then to the beach by 8:30. Time to float in the very warm ocean until the pool bar opened at 10 am.The days wavered between play and swim and eating. All the restaurants were wonderful.The special reservation needed restaurant was over the top--we celebrated my son's birthday at that one and the service and delicious choices of food were awesome. I had the very best shrimp bisque in my life there. In fact soups and bisques were good in every restaurant. The Heliconia grill was open till 5 am-- should you not be able to wait till breakfast. We stayed in building 4, overlooking the garden and fish pond. Grab a roll to feed the fish and be amazed at how many live there. There were hummingbirds and woodpeckers daily. I am a early riser and loved sitting on my patio at 6:30 am to read my book and sip coffee overlooking the pond/garden. A wedding reception was held there one afternoon. In all we loved our visit to CN. It did rain daily and never more than 1 hour, but it can really pour and seemed to interrupt several weddings. We did the sunset cruise and were absolutely drenched with pelting rain. In fact, we only saw one beautiful sunset. But we did see a great rainbow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Best vacation ever.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
From the time we arrived to the time we left we experienced excellent service. The hotel is beautiful and the beach to die for. The food and amenities included were excellent. Would go back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Amazing experience!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The beach was amazing, it was all inclusive, the entertainment was great.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: The location is in Negril right on the sandy beach. We took a bus to go shopping. It is close to Rick's and Margaritaville.
We stayed at Couples Negril for our honeymoon and our experience was amazing! We stayed in the beachfront suite which had a beautiful view and the room was huge. We had hors d'oeuvres sent to our room every night and our fridge was stocked with free refreshments every day. The staff was incredibly friendly, we went day snorkeling, night snorkeling (additional $35 per person), kayaking, on a glass floor boat ride, a couple's massage (it was free since we provided proof of getting married within the last 30 days), and a private boat ride ($300 per couple). When we landed in Montego Bay, there was a room for the Couples Resorts for us to go to. We were greeted with free Red Stripe Beer. We took the hour and a half bus ride to the resort. Once we got to the resort, we were greeted with champagne. The beach was so beautiful and the water was turquoise in color. The food was good and the entertainment was good too. We will be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Excellent Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Love the staff and food and the service I would come back again in a heart beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

First Time at Couples Negril

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The beach was the best part of the hotel and the Guest Services Staff were beyond helpful!
Cons: The staff was not as helpful and wonderful as many reviews say. Front desk, GS, Pool Bar and lunch grill were Fantastic, the rest we felt we bothered
Location: The location was fantastic, Office of Nature is a must do and the One Love Bus tour was fantastic...great to see outside of the resort in a safe way
We stayed for 10 wonderful days! The view is beautiful, the beach and temperature of the water was beyond our expectations! Met wonderful people from all over which made our trip very entertaining and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great adult all inclusive

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We had an amazing time at Couples Negril. The food was good, better than expected for an AI, and don't expect weak drinks because they don't skimp on the liquor. Don't miss out on the formal dining restaurant, it was incredible! The beaches were gorgeous and never at all crowded. They rake them every morning and security keeps the beach merchants from harassing you. The location of the hotel in Bloody Bay couldn't be better. It's peaceful and serene yet close to everything Negril has to offer. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. They went above and beyond to give us the best stay possible and we will most definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

RELAXING VACATION

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The food and the swings on the terrace were a hit for me, also the live local entertainer Kevin Sterling.
Cons: Build some type of shield for guest to keep the cats,birds away while they are trying to have meals.
Location: We were there to relax not to sightsee so we enjoyed the beach,pool, internet café,and the piano bar.
My husband and I stayed at Couples Negril July 2015, I loved the swings on the beach and on the terrace. The food was excellent. Sanya and Deen part of the entertainment staff ,made our days and nights very enjoyable.