Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach with lots of shade

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Smaller resort, did not have to fight over beach chairs. Rooms outdated but very clean.
Cons: Beds and some wait staff. Maybe a better variety in entertainment.
Food was great, maid service wonderful. Bed was a hard and some of the service staff was a little grumpy. Overall experience was great and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Week @ Couples Negril

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool, beach and restaurants.
Cons: We're not really sure much could be improved. We did have one waiter at one of the restaurants who could have been better, but wasn't horrible.
Location: Location was fine, excursions were fun. Catamaran was a blast. Snorkeling was fun. Night snorkeling was really fun.
We had a wonderful week with a group of 7 couples. The staff was great. The facility was beautiful. Of the group of 7 couples, we had been to Couples Negril previously. All of the others are now wanting to schedule our trip to Couples Negril for next year. The watersports are fun. The food was very good. Overall a great time was had by all in our group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice resort with few glitches

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good. Located on nice beach. This is big plus! Bad. Whole resort is a little bit outdated. We found small flys in the rooms. Resort sprayed rooms on the regular basis, but incects didn't care too much. Food was OK . Last night's dinner items were occasionally used for breakfast menu. I got rotten eggs clearly reheated from the previous breakfast. Some salads had the same problem. Poor assortment and quality of fruits. Slow although friendly service. With a better management this resort might be worth 4 stars, but I won't give it more than 3 in its today's condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee USA

New Year's Holiday Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at CN. 1st time for the New Years Eve party. CN is the essence of Jamaica; laid back, hospitable, and warm. The pool, beach, staff, food, activities, and all the numerous features were awesome. Given the many places we have stayed is our travels, this place is among the top 3. Our typical day started with a huge breakfast spread, then the beach, sail the cove, relax at the pool, eat an awesome lunch, more pool time, drink, prep for fine dining, and retire for a good night's sleep. Those memories don't leave quickly when you return home. I really miss the place (if you can't tell by now). But wait..the New Years Eve party. I know I can not describe the transformation this place went through to prepare for the best NYE party I've ever attended. Decor, food, an entertainment were pure over the top Jamaica. I will never forget that night, the new friends we met, and the fun we had celebrating with the each other and the CN staff. Unbeleiveabke and unexplainable. Just go there anytime and you'll be glad you did. Save a place for me and my lovely wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: short getting around to all facilities
Cons: Better notification signs of activities
Location: Margaritaville close by should offer several trips per week(only one wed)
Place was very quaint, everything within close proximity beach bars restaurants. Service was excellent room kept very clean, room service was on time. Refill bar in room nightly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

We had a WONDERFUL time, could not ask for more !

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The beach was just a few steps away and so well maintained.
Cons: more music on the beach would be nice, not loud, but some tropical tunes would not hurt....
Location: We stayed at the resort, no need to leave.
The staff made us feel like we were the only people there. John at the water sports area, was a wonderful host on the private sunset cruise. I highly recommend that, wine and fruit tray at sunset....so romantic. The welcome at every restaurant and anything we wanted to do was so warm and inviting it was hard to leave....already planning our next trip !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. not what it use to be.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Always relaxing. Bee going there 13 years but there has been a steady decline. Meals use to be excellent but now are only average with a few exceptions. Staff is mostly friendly. Beach if great. Well maintained and adequate accessories. Pool area was being repaired. This is the third time in four years they were making repairs during our stay. This is better done in off season,I.e., summer. Overall, it is better than many places but it use to be one of the besr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Relaxing beach vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We had a very nice vacation at couples negril. They have a very nice staff and a lot of activities. The food was very good. The facillity itself seems a little run down. They were doing renovations while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Perfect as always !

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Second time here in 3 years. Still awesome. This place is perfect if you are looking to get away from screaming children (yours or others).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensenville IL

great location beautiful water

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: water is great if your nervous about the water ,you can see the bottom like a pool and it's all white sand, It is very clean and the grounds are nice
Cons: mattress was hard as a rock ,service is good at best and they don't always seem to understand what u mean, food choices are very limited,better servic
Location: only went and watched the sunset at the push cart, recommended
aqua blue green water, beach and pool are nice , beds are hard some liked that, many times in the restaurant we asked for things a certain way and got them another and they just don't get it, food variety is limited , the beach restaurant has the same menu all week, it got old so you better hope the buffet which opens at 1230 has what u want. the service is ok at best, there were times we asked for something while eating and never got it or got it ourselves. the rooms were clean and air worked good , they brought us a foam pad for our bed and gave us a 1st flr room as we were on the 3rd which was great, so overall the food and service was ok at best and the water was great , scuba people were good and booking the included water sports was right down on the beach, overall i would rate them 7 out of 10