Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent place for every couple!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very vegetarian friendly. Great selection of activities. Beach was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Berkshires Western MA

I've stayed at much larger all inclusive

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Friends
I've stayed at much larger all inclusive and was nervous upon arrival when I seen the size of the resort and let me tell you it did NOT disappoint. The best food I've experience out of 9 all inclusive I've experienced. Staff was incredible and extremely accommodating. Instead of paying for tours, catamaran, scuba and snorkeling these are included as well as paddle boards, boats, canoes etc. Best part of the stay (besides the food again) and I'm a huge Italian foodie..was the floats you can put in the water. Clean, comfortable and amazing way to stay cool. Beach was incredibly clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Everything was fabulous! We have stayed at Couples Negril 12 times and each time we enjoy it a little bit more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted May 28, 2017
This resort was amazing. Resort is beautiful right one beach, staff was friendly, food was amazing! My husband and I went for our honeymoon and can't wait to return next year. It surpassed our expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

All inclusive with beach activities

Posted May 20, 2017
Older property but well maintained. The rooms are clean and comfy but not luxurious. The ocean view is limited to angle for balcony. Food is 3.5, the drinks were generally good. Some premium alcohol is offered in selected bars. The excursion, glass bottom boat, scuba , snorkel, water ski, paddle board, kayak, gorgeous beach. Great place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Lord willing, we'll be going back.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We loved this place. Friendly staff. Everything was clean. Biggest complaint would be the traffic noise we heard from building 7, and that our Ocean View room was just barely ocean view. I just figured ocean view would be on the beach. When you're in your room, you barely hear the traffic noise. Just when you're having breakfast or reading on your balcony. The view was still beautiful. We could see the garden and tropical trees with the pond running through them, and still see the ocean through the trees. Staff was phenomenal. Very friendly and helpful. We plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay! Can't wait to go back!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: The only thing we did away from the resort was to take a shuttle to Rick's Cafe which is A MUST!
My husband and I stayed here from Thursday to Monday towards the end of April 2017. We had 3 other couples with us and we all had an EXCELLENT time. The staff is super friendly and very accomodating, from bartenders to the cooks to the rooms cleaners. The food was delicious; great breakfast buffet every morning, cooks to make special request eggs and a lot of the other items were different every day for variety. The grill is an excellent place to grab a bite during the day for lunch and the asian restaurant and the nicer restaurant for dinner were delicious as well. The activities are fun and plentiful, just make sure you check on them on your first day there because some you have to sign up for a day in advance and they may fill up. We did the glass bottom boat, the snorkeling, the paddleboards, and the Catamaran Cruise (booze cruise). All were GREAT! The beach here is beautiful with clear water and plenty of chairs and floats are provided for resort use. There is also a very nice pool with 2 jacuzzis and a swim up bar that is also accessible on the other side from the beach. But there are also servers that will come down to the beach to bring you drinks, all you have to do is raise your red flag that they provide! All in all we had an excellent trip and would love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Strongsville,OH

Great time at Couples

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Smaller resort and easy to get around. Great staff. Good food.
Cons: House wine (red) was not very good so we had to spend $35 for a bottle of wine. Had to call for service on our safe twice.
Location: We did not leave the resort. It did take 1 1/2 hours to get to the resort from the airport.
It was our first time in Jamaica and we stayed at Couples on the recommendation of family. Arrived on a Wednesday and the check in went smoothly. We had a fabulous time sitting on the beach, eating good food and enjoying great drinks. Plenty of shady spots to sit for those who want it. Especially liked the Lychee Restaurant where I had the Asian noodle dish with chicken and shrimp at two different dinners. Had lunch and dinner at the Heliconia and loved sitting outside to eat. The buffet was enjoyable and the service was super. All the employees are very friendly. Enjoyed the catamaran cruise and snorkeling too. The local singer at the Piano Bar was great. The beach party was fun and the entertainment that night was varied and enjoyable. All I. All we had a super time and would definitely go back again. We loved the fact that the resort is not huge. It is easy to get around and there is plenty of room to spread out so you are not on top of each other. No saving chairs on the beach at 7:00 am needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Size, age of most guests closer to our age (60), beautiful grounds, beach & ocean very clean & close, security was very apparent - liked that. Staff😀
Cons: Easier reservations for dinner. Why only 24 hours ahead? We missed out! I had requested & had confirmation for first floor rooms - did not get!!!
Location: 7 Mile Beach. We stayed on site except for a private sunset cruise thru the resort.
Wonderful experience!!! Smaller resort, which was exactly what we wanted. Had a mega resort experience last year in Mexico which we did not like. Less than 10 minute walk to the white sand beach & crystal clear water - with no rocks!!! And we were in one of the buildings farther away. Staff was super friendly & helpful. Sometimes the beach staff were no where to be found - lunchtime. Food was good. Grill at lunch just so so. Lychee was very good & great staff. Night activities were just enough - dance, sing a long, piano bar. Loved the beach bonfire & singing. Lots of repeat guests - no better recommendations!! Mattresses & pillows could be upgraded & the shower drenched the bathroom floor - I like doors! Do as much as you want or just sit & relax on the beach. No pool time for us so no comments. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O Fallon, MO

Excellent place to get away and unwind!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There are plenty of things to do or if you just want to relax this hotel is just the place. It's a little outdated but CLEAN & the employees are phenomenal! Everyone is very friendly & happy to help you. We've vacationed in Mexico several times yet the atmosphere here is so much more relaxing. Extra bonus points for menu items that are gluten free!! Even rolls & desserts! We will be visiting again.