Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Absolutely Amazing!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Location: We never left the resort. There was no need to.
Let me begin by saying I'm not one to write reviews, however, Couples Negril definitely deserves it!!!! From the moment we were greeted by Couples Staff at the airport, until the moment we had to leave, I have never met a group of people more dedicated to ensuring your absolute satisfaction, comfort, relaxation, and sheer happiness. There was no rush, no worries, no stress, and their answer to everything was "Ya Man." Nothing was impossible. The food was as amazing as the service, and the drinks were as robust as the resort itself. The property was clean, friendly, inviting, easy to navigate, and absolutely beautiful. The night time entertainment was fabulous. My wife and I feel we truly spent a week in Paradise on Earth. We are already booking for next year!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Shocking at first, but great in the end.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, activities, and beach.
Cons: Spruce up the lobby, pleaseeeeee.
I must admit I was shocked when we pulled up in front of the hotel. The lobby looks tacky and a few people on the shuttle bus did not want to get off. I had read the reviews but still was unprepared. But once you get pass the initial shock of the lobby, the hotel is great. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the beach is clean and tranquil with lots of shaded areas. The restaurants are great. Even the buffets were very good. The included activities ensures you are not bored. We did the catamaran cruise, the glass bottom boat ride, snorkeling, and the shopping trip. Most all inclusive resorts do not include these types of water sports. The nightly entertainment was also nice. All in all, it was a great vacation and is perfect for mature couples like us. I loved the tiki torches at night and the hammocks for relaxing during the day. The chair cushions even float. We don't drink much alcohol but it was plentiful for those who did. My husband, the ultimate critic, even gave the place a thumbs up. Be prepared for the laid-back look of the lobby and go have a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PROVIDENCE

SMALL HOTEL RIGHT ON A BEAUTIFUL BEACH.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: GREAT CARING STAFF AND SNORKELING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NEAR TO RICKS (WHERE THEY DIVE) ALSO IS A WATERFALL NEARBY (NOT DUNNS)
WE REALLY LOVE THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL. THE BEACH IS SO BEAUTIFUL. THE WATER IS VERY CLEAR AND CALM. THE STAFF ARE SO WARM AND FRIENDLY. THERE IS ONLY 4 RESTAURANTS, BUT THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. ONLY 1 RESTAURANT IS FANCY. THIS PLACE IS MORE LAID BACK THAN PLACES WE HAVE STAYED IN MEXICO, BUT WE ARE MORE RELAXED HERE. IT IS NOT A BIG PARTY PLACE. MOST COUPLES IN THERE 30'S AND 40'S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Couple Negril is every couples dream vacation. xo

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff, the food, the accommodations, the entertainment, the beach, EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping in town, parasailing, boat rides, horseback riding (on my next visit).
The staff was outstanding! Always greet you with a smile and willing to assist you at that moment. The food... OMG! Very well prepared, exquisite taste, delicious and plentiful. I tried new foods and drinks (liked them all). Our room was very comfortable and clean. The other guest were friendly and fun to hang out with. I met a lot of new friends. Never a dull moment with live entertainment daily. The beach was just steps from our room. The property is very well maintained. We plan to visit again and again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Atmosphere and staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
My wife n I are in our mid thirties and really were looking forward to having a good time without our kids for the first time in our 18 yrs of marriage. The hotel was great as far as food and most of the staff was very friendly with the exception of a couple very rude dinner hostesses. One actually raised her voice and followed us across the room saying YOU HEAR ME SIR YOU HEAR WHAT I TOLD YOU after I showed up for dinner in a tank top not knowing I was "required" to have sleeves on this particular evening! I was actually going to get one until this happened so we decided to go out for dinner. Other than that there is VERY LITTLE NIGHT LIFE IF YOUR UNDER 50 yrs old. It seemed the resort was based for the older generation, so if you're looking for an active night life like dancing or clubbing look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: -Stress free airport transfers -Good food & drinks, especially for someone with celiac disease -Romantic -Amazing staff -Snorkeling, paddleboard
Cons: If I really had to pick out something that could be improved, probably that the bed was a bit firm, but really wasn't an issue.
Location: Went on the black river safari and YS falls tour-would highly recommend. Both were beautiful. There is a craft market and shopping center close by.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week long vacation. We had an incredible trip, and are already talking about how we need to return in the future. The staff were very friendly and always making sure that you were relaxed, happy, and had a drink in your hand. Right from arriving at the airport the staff tried to make it a stress-free experience. You are taken to the Couples Resorts lounge (small bar, private bathrooms) where they take your luggage. We only waited about 20 minutes before being taken to the shuttle which takes you right to the resort (about a 1.5-2 hour drive) where you are greeted with cool washcloths and champagne. Check-in was very easy. The resort itself is wonderful. The rooms are very nice - not the most modern, but not rundown or outdated either. The food was very good, even the buffet was quite good. I have to eat gluten free - the food at the buffet restaurant is marked if gluten free and the chefs were always willing to go through the menus w/ me. The drinks from all of the bars were great. Beach is great. Always enough chairs (either in the sun or shade). The water is beautiful - crystal clear, and very calm. The snorkeling trip and catamaran cruise were nice. Also had fun taking out the kayaks and paddleboards. Wide age range of couples, not just young people on honeymoons but some older as well who have been going to this resort for years b/c it's that wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This was our second trip here. Will probably go again. Great food, friendly servers, clean beach.
5 out of 5
by Tomas from Stockholm

Fantastiskt semester!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Så bra vi hade det. Bemötandet, servicen, maten, miljön, stranden, aktiviteterna, rummet; allt var toppen. Uppskattar personalens glädje, vilja och engagemang att alltid se till vårt bästa. Couple Negril kan All inklusive. Mycket troligt att vi kommer tillbaka.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A resort that goes up and beyond!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, friendly staff and cleanliness of property
Cons: The front foyer could be spruced up a little bit and the pool could use a facelift although extremely clean.
Location: We took the free shuttle over to Swept Away couples Negril for the day very enjoyable but, I preferred our hotel. Daily activities and non motorized.
This was the first time we have stayed at a couples resort. The location was absolutely fabulous! We were on the beach for most of the day as I have never been in such a warm, clear body of water. The front foyer is not the most appealing but once you have been there it does not matter as the rest of the property is clean and beautiful. The food is excellent, friendly staff that cannot do enough for you. I enjoyed the fact it was not buffet every night the alacarte restaurants were excellent with such a variety to chose from on the menus. The homemade soups were to die for and the portion sized were perfect. They have enough adult activities if one want to enjoy but, the staff does not bug you to participate. The personal check in and mini tour is pleasant and the check out smooth as silk. Highly recommend the 15 minute flight from Montego airport over to the couples resort so scenic quite the experience but do not attempt if fearful of flying😳
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

First Class

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The staff which without them, it would just be another pretty building. They create excellence.
Cons: Cannot think of one thing.
Location: Leave the facility only on a tour.
This facility is the best in the Caribbean. We have been all over and will only come here. Total Package from the staff to the facility to the food to the service. You can have it all here.