Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Nice, comfortable, pleasant hotel right on a gorgeous, gentle, beach. This was our second time staying here. The first time I gave it five stars, but have downgraded to four stars. Still good but not as great as before. The staff was okay but not excellent. The captain of the catamaran cruise looked liked he didn't want to be there. The two staff for the snorkeling trip were bored and somewhat rude. But the food was still plentiful and good, the cleaning staff and front desk staff amazing, and the hotel was well maintained. Entertainment in the evenings was not that great, but sufficient for older couples like ourselves. If you're young and want to partay, this is not for you. But if you looking for a nice place to chill and relax, this is the spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argyle, TX

Posted Jun 24, 2018
This was our 3rd time here and we can’t wait to go back!! The staff is awesome. Really makes you feel welcome and help you with any needs the entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Staff is amazing! Resort is beautiful! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble Tx.

Friendly staff and nice restaurants

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The staff was so nice! We were treated like a king and queen on our stay at Couples Negril! They have 4 restaurants and the food was great! We will definitely be back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 6, 2018
We absolutely love this resort, we have been to many different islands and resorts, but never twice to the same place, however, this was our third 10 days’ vacation at Couples Negril.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted May 13, 2018
A great relaxing vacation! We were treated like family and enjoyed every minute of it. We will definitely be back and we don't usually repeat at resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love this place!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
This was our third time back and it won't be our last. Great beach, great pool, friendly staff, delicious food and drinks. It has an intimate and laid back vibe. Perfect place to get some rest and relaxation with your loved one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven in Negril

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
A very good chilled out resort,with romance and nature (wild life gardens) at its core. Food is more than acceptable and the live entertainment is second to none. Facilities/activities are excellent. We are already planning our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The resort grounds were beautiful, kept very well, and clean. The staff was always smiling and helpful. The food was absolutely fabulous!! Best we ever have had at any resort!! We did not eat one thing that tasted bad. Pizza was phenomenal! I will definitely return and recommend to friends. This is a wonderful place to go! The only downfall was the trip to get to Negril. Maybe better transportation to the resort would be suggested. However this is not something that will stop me from going again! Thanks for a great trip!