Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great resort!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Love this smaller cozy resort. Everything is near you.. restaurants, pools and beach. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Nice all inclusive.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The beach was gorgeous. Soft sand, turquoise warm waters. Getting a nice chair and table to lay out on can be a little difficult. We learned to get up early and grab chairs before breakfast. The food was pretty good, lots of buffet grazing. The drinks are excellent. I fully recommend the coconut cooler. The nude beach was very welcoming and comfortable, even for first timers like me. The rooms are nice. Our bed was a little old and uncomfortable, but I suppose after drinking all day and laying around on a beach, it served it's purpose. The staff was spectacular. I wanted for nothing while there. I will absolutely be returning to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We stayed at Couples Negril as our first all inclusive. Most things were excellent. There were a few little things that kept it from being amazing. I had purchased the Romance package as a surprise for my husband on our 20th Anniversary. I confirmed with the resort after I purchased it but did not follow up closer to our stay. Upon arrival, I was so excited for the surprise and then nothing was there. Franklin, who brought us to our room, was fabulous and immediately jumped on it to get everything fixed. Loretta, Orice, and Okeano were awesome with entertainment. Charles and Ivy at the beach bar were great. The food was usually outstanding, a couple times with room service we did not get what was ordered and our beach dinner lobster was overdone. The resort’s lobster night was great! The entertainment, especially the Silver Birds and their steel drums, made the stay so much fun. The water sports guys were helpful talking us through my husband’s first kayaking, both of us snorkeling and paddle boarding. Already trying to figure out when we can go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Continues to set the standard for excellence

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! The location, the vibe, the staff, food, entertainment, rooms but most of all the friendliness of guests and staff.
Cons: The majority of guests are American and so some of the quiz questions on trivia, TV, etc are aimed at the US audience. Can we have some UK questions!
Location: Stunning beach, go to Ricks Cafe and on the Catamaran cruise and take advantage of the free watersports, including Scuba, sailing and water-skiing
This has been our forth consecutive visit to Couples Negril and we were welcomed back by staff who have the remarkable ability to remember their guests by their names. It is like being part of a big family and the "welcome home" from the Couples team is sincere and heartfelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Perfect way to relax and enjoy life!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, drinks, food, staff, room, sunshine...
Cons: Sometimes we found the humidity in the room to be mildly annoying. We had to keep the AC pretty cold, but this is almost too minor to mention.
Location: We never left the property... but others went to Rick's Café, Margaritaville, and to a nearby shopping market.
Couples Negril offers the perfect location for one to completely relax and take a break from life for awhile. The bay is calm, warm, and has a large shallow beach/swim area. The layout of the property offers privacy and tranquility while keeping everything within steps. The staff was friendly, the drinks were flowing, and the food was excellent! Can't wait to go back...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Limited restaurants, not big selection on menu. Beach was perfect, nice water. Problems with package on leaving, at last minute we carried our luggage to the shuttle after waiting on the hotel to pick it up. Overall we give this resort a 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, California

Amazing Resort! Best place to stay in Jamaica!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Excellent!!! When I say that my wife and I had the time of our life at this resort I am not sugarcoating that at all. We had an absolute blast! This place was fabulous and what makes it so great is the staff! They show you hospitality, are very friendly, and helpful. I have never been to a business or resort where I have felt this way before and you get the star treatment here. I felt this is the main reason what makes Couples Negril so amazing. Of course there are the many fun activities, the great food, the beautiful scenery, and the awesome rooms but without the team that the resort has assembled the place would not be what it is right now. The whole staff is great but I wanted to name drop a few who I felt really did such a wonderful job. Sanya, Lauretta, Okeno, Orice, Shakur, and Jeffrey. Thank you for everything! My wife and I are already planning our next trip here for next year. We can't wait to be back at Couples Negril Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome Beach!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great hotel, wonderful service and fabulous beach. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
When they say all inclusive, they actually meant all inclusive. I could not have brought fault to this hotel even if I wanted to. Superb hotel to stay so much so that we will be returning next year for sure!!!