Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return trip

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: There is a family feeling to this place.
Love this resort. It is older than some but friendlier than most and the service is outstanding. Being a smaller resort they can concentrate on what matters to travelers. The layout of Couples Negril is one that invites you to get to know your fellow vacationers and some really great friendships have been forged in the past two years and trips. Would recommend to any couple looking for that something special you cannot get anywhere else. The all inclusive with the watersports are perfect for those enjoying time together. If you want to do some excursions you can make all the reservations there. However it is perfect as is. I have had a week each year of just pure relaxation and stress free time. We are going back again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful resort. Be prepared to be pampered!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Couples Negril is outstanding. The entertainment staff have plenty of activities planned if you are interested but they don't pressure you if you choose to relax. So many things are included with this resort that aren't with others. Our favorites were the paddle boarding, kayaks, and catamaran cruise! Be sure to make a reservation for that. It's included in your trip! Food is better than other all inclusive resorts. Drinks are plentiful and strong! Overall, it was wonderful and we"ll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Third time to this resort

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Beach and volleyball
Location: ricks cafe is a great visit
my wife likes this place so its where we usually end up. The beach is awesome room is great, food is good. A watch was stolen out of our room and no one really seems to care about it is my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

excellent in every aspect

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: beautiful scenery all around hotel. nice atmosphere all around. was more than I expected.
Cons: more live entertainment in evenings
Location: had to go several miles to be able to see attractions they offered
very clean rooms. all hotel staff very accommodating. the food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great vacation!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were in building 8 (ocean view) and also had a view of the beautiful pond/garden directly below our balcony. The water was crystal clear and an incredible turquoise colour - breathtaking! The food was delicious, 5 star all the way. We really enjoyed the Piano Bar and Donovan is a gem! If we had one criticism it would be that some members of the staff were not as friendly as we are accustomed to at these resorts, that being said, there were some amazing ppl who made our trip special (Deen, Avanalee, Nicky). We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Can't Wait To Return

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We have been to Couples Negril several times and it has become our favorite resort. The staff is outstanding and everyone there treated us with kindness, respect, and courtesy which is part of the reasons we love this resort. "Captain" England was very well versed in history and education of the island. Ms. Commishia was outstanding in the dining room. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond creating small animals with towels was a nice touch. Over all, we could not have been more pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing vacation!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Small resort with friendly staff. Excellent beach location with calm clear blue water. Lots of activities and amenities included like off site snorkeling, diving and excursions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great value for divers

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: All inclusive including diving
Cons: 2 tank dives would be great.
Location: Took a private boat tour along the coast and to Rick's. Otherwise did not leave Couples except on their boats( dive , catamaran, or glass bottom)
Don't bother with an ocean view room as they have a minimal view. Food is great at restaurants and buffet. Dive shop is great, even saw a seahorse. Staff is amazing! They make the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri


Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The beach was absolutely perfect! Beautiful clear blue water and white sand. The food was delicious - I never had anything that was bad. Staff were all friendly. No matter what your request was, it was always "Yeah man, no problem". My only complaint was the construction updates going on at the resort as well as a new resort being built next door. it was a little noisy at times. Overall, great resort and we will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the food, free drinks and of course all of their activities (tennis, pool, beach volleyball, wake boarding, boating, etc).
Cons: The room service time seems to be a little late. They came around almost every night around 1030-11pm.
Location: Didn't see much stuff. Rick's cafe was neat. A definite must see/do. Was hoping to see more of Negril/shopping of local markets.
For an all-inclusive stay, we enjoyed it very much. Everyone was incredible friendly. There was plenty to do at the resort. The beaches and facilities were very clean. Had plenty of choices regarding food options and drink options. Best part, you can enjoy it as a "single" person - plenty to do without being a "couple". Also, the fact that it was an "adult' resort make it 1000X better.