Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great place been going for 10 years it's great beach is great food is great it's really a great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We will be going back! Our two week stay was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint hotel with exceptional service.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. From the moment we checked in to when we checked out, everything was great. Not once were we disappointed.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The beach location was very good but it is not as long as the other part of Negril (7 Mile beach). Some great kayaking, paddle boarding.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Couples Negril. The service was terrific, the food was excellent, the beach was awesome. What we appreciated the most was just how attentive and friendly the staff were. Everything from the juice/smoothie bar to the piano bar; the experience was fantastic. It was our first time to Jamaica but we'll be back and will stay at Couples Negril.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Can't Wait to Go Back

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: People, food, weather, location
Cons: the facilities could use a little update
Location: Zip lines, kayaking, Ricks, sunset cruise
This was our second trip there. The staff here is excellent. The food is always spot on. It is nestled in a quite cove on the north side of Negril. Don't forget to visit Paul in the piano bar, and say hi to Melanie in the restaurants. Also if you can budget it, try the air taxi service for a beautiful view of the island. (15 minutes vs 1.5 hours to resort). The air strip is directly across from the resort. Will definitely be going a 3rd time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle wy

Beautiful setting in the trees and perfect beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Access to the pool bar from the main pool
Location: Like the couples Negril so much didn't leave the motel
Loved the pool the beach and all the help there very easy check in and check out great waiting staff all very friendly and eager to help the only bad thing had to get out of the pool to get to the pool bar on the other side of the water fall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Jamaica Gem

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Always friendly and helpful Staff along with great food and atmosphere.
Cons: Would not change a thing....that why we keep coming back
Location: Centrally located with many things to do off resort if desired
Another great stay at what we consider one of the premier Jamaica Resorts with top notch beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couples Negril is a great resort

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: It should be made clear to all customers that this is a no tipping resort.
We had a fantastic holiday and loved every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon that exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, food, options of activities.
Location: Multiple off of resort excursions available, though many offered took 1-3 hours driving. Nearby is seven mile beach.
Couples Negril was all we thought it would be and more! My husband and I were extremely skeptical about an all inclusive resort, but Couples Negril provided really wonderful food and was truly all inclusive. We were able to do many activities and eat/drink without spending a dime. Tips were not necessary, though we gave small ones to some of the employees or outside vendors (i.e. catamaran cruise crew and drivers). The beach and pool here are beautiful. We also thought it spoke highly that many of the other couples we spoke to were multiple return customers and also loved the resort. This resort does not have the best night life, but we were happy with going to the bar to listen to a guitar player and turning in early each night. No complaints, and can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff was nice. Facilities were well maintained. Truly pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, MN

Wonderful Resort experience!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We loved everything about this resort. After our wedding, they had the swan towels on the bed and sent 3 bottles of wine to our room when we asked. The salon had wonderful service and the bartenders were courteous. We hope to be back!