Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

beach was amazing and the staff were so friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the BEACH
Cons: more coconuts to drink for the guest :)
Went with my husband to relax and unwind for 4 days- and this was the perfect place for it. Feathers is a must and Patio's shrimp/scallop pizza was heaven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice & clean hotel in Negril

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice and kept very clean. The restaurants had great food but the service was quite slow. Most of the staff were very friendly but a few of the bartenders at the beach bars were complaining about people & unpleasant. The music that they played during dinner time was putting us to sleep. The Friday night beach party was great but the rest of the entertainment wasn't very good. The beach in Negril is beautiful but the local people can walk across the property and try to sell you stuff all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Welcome home...you will be back

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The friendliest place we've ever visited! My only suggestion is to get your beach chair early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and fun. The food was amazing. I don't have a bad thing to say. Was the perfect getaway vacation. If you're looking for a party resort it's not the place but don't get me wrong everyone is still having a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

beautiful beach, Couples Swept Away underwhelmed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The beach, the bungalow style buildings, the complimentary catamaran trip was nice. Foam mats on beach chairs is a nice touch. Nice sports complex
Cons: The buffet had very limited offerings. The pools not inviting. We were not told by the staff about the bottled water dispenser outside our bldg.
Location: It's all about the beach. Catamaran trip is nice.
The online photos of this resort are deceiving, especially the pool area. It's a tiny, narrow pool that really doesn't look anything like the picture. I got food poisoning the first night so the next 36 hours were miserable. We were afraid to eat much after that. The buffet did not offer much except snapper at every meal and curried goat. Breakfast was good. Desserts were good. Wait staff was not particularly friendly. The beautiful beach was the highlight of this location. 90 minute drive from the airport. Room was ok. The bathroom has a half glass partition for the shower so water gets all over most of the floor. We had to put our used beach towels down to soak up the water. We expected a lot more from this resort. The beach in the Gulf Shores is just as nice. I would only recommend this resort based on the beach. Drugs openly for sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seymour, Tn

Beautiful 7 mi beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Poor wifi
Location: Great location and lot of things to do.
Wonderful resort with plenty of activity to keep you busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

RELAXING

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and close to beach.
Cons: improve the arrival organization as a lot of persons came in at once and it seemed chaotic.
Location: lots of things to walk to and included with price of stay. We enjoyed walking to Margaritaville and we did offsite adventure that was well planned.
This was an awesome resort where you could be as busy or as relaxed as you wanted to be. And the beach was wonderful with miles to walk. Our room was better than expected and would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

You are paying for the Beach and Negril location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Beach. Grounds.
Cons: Rooms need updating. We stayed in two rooms (due to a booking error by the Resort) and both seemed older and in need of improvements.
Location: Location is awesome. Plenty to do onsite or within a very short drive.
Beautiful views. Beautiful weather. Beautiful grounds. Small pools that almost no one uses. Good food but for the price I did expect better. Mexico (Cancun and Riviera Maya much better food) but Jamaica location was much better than Mexico. Service was so inconsistent, and I did tip from time to time. Food staff and servers generally did not seem to want to be there. Felt at times that I was an inconvenience to them. Water activities and staff were wonderful. Had to reserve beach chairs at midnight the night before otherwise risk getting poor locations and no shade if that's what you desire. First question my baggage handler asked when we arrived and started to our room was "do you want to smoke (pot)". I expected that put I guess at this quality of resort thought it would wait until on the beach or offsite. But generally we had a wonderful time at one of the best locations in the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detriot

Amazing Beach But...

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The beach is the best thing about the resort. The sand, water and location is perfect. However, the staff we not friendly. Actually most we're argumentative if you questioned them on anything. Meals took a very long time at all the restaurants. Most dinners were over 2 hours and lunches were not much better. I get island time and all but this was ridiculous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: The room close to the road are noisy
Excellent hotel with a great ambiance and natural environment. The service was incredible with good night shows. One of the best beaches I've ever been to.