Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best hotel is Negril

Posted May 19, 2017
Beach is beautiful, premises are superb, vegetation everywhere. Friendly staff. The only downside with 7 mile beach in Negril is that you get constantly harrassed by locals walking on the beach trying to sell stuff. I understand they're just trying to make a buck and that the hotel cannot do much about it, the beach is public after all. But still unpleasant. Besides that, everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, staff and included excursions

Posted May 18, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 6 days and loved the place. I would not stay in the great house next time though as it feels a little less like a beach vacation in those rooms. Food was great. Patois and Feathers were our favorites. Julian in watersports was the best. Nicest guy I may have ever met. We will be coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Cozy beachfront resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The property size and the food were attractive to me.
Cons: Some of the rooms are reaching the age when they need to be updated but are still comfortable and safe with pleasant views
This was my first experience with an adults-only resort and it was pleasant to be in the company only adults of all ages. The property is not close to the airport so plan on a 45 minute drive on narrow winding roads to get there. Local activities and sights include a shopping trip to gated mall, Rick's Café - plan to eat there if you're not a cliff jumper. I would have been content just to stay on property for 5 days - for longer duration you may want to plan off-site excursions. The food here is notably good at each of the eateries and beach drinks are plentiful. Don't go here for beer aka Red Stripe or Red Stripe Light, or the wine selections - both are minimal selections. The beach and property are kept clean daily by staff most of whom are personable and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couples Swept Away

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The resort is nice with good bars and restaurants.
Cons: The service was not as good as it has been in the past.
Location: Great beach.
The resort is nice with good bars and restaurants. The service was not as good as it has been in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, Ma.

Resort is dated. Most food was good

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was mostly very friendly. Free water sports.
Cons: Update the rooms. Housekeeper did not replenish soap even after asking for more. Entertainment could be better
Location: Great sunsets.
Feathers and Patois excellent for dinner. Patois breakfast was disappointing. Buffet was actually better. Beach bars were good. We were there 5 years ago, and the resort is starting to show its age. Air conditioning in our room at first was not working properly. Maintenance staff came out and did fix it. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice, but fell short of expectations

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I had a great time at Couples Swept Away, but the resort was not as nice as I would have expected based on other reviews. I was often left feeling like I was doing things on their schedule. It boasts a lot of restaurants, but usually only 2 of them are open at any given time (other than 6:30-10:00 pm). They only have room service for continental breakfast, whereas a lot of all-inclusives have it 24/7. Also, most rooms do not have TVs. I don't need a lot of TV on vacation, but it would have been nice to have it to drown out the noise of very loud crickets all night. That said, the beach is out of this world. The water is very warm and clear, with no seaweed and little waves. There are a lot of water sports included in the price. I recommend the glass bottom boat tour and the catamaran cruise. The food was excellent. I'm a vegetarian and had no problem. There is even a vegetarian and seafood cafe open from 11:00-6:00. Oddly enough, the worst place to get veg food was the Asian restaurant. Their veggie special was mixed vegetables drowned in butter with white rice. Everywhere else was good, though. I used a day pass to Couples Negril, which is a nice feature they offer to get a chance to see another resort. I liked Negril a little better because everything is centrally located, whereas Swept Away is very spread out. Negril also has a nude beach if you're into that, while Swept Away doesn't. Overall, I had a good time, but probably would go elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

beach was amazing and the staff were so friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the BEACH
Cons: more coconuts to drink for the guest :)
Went with my husband to relax and unwind for 4 days- and this was the perfect place for it. Feathers is a must and Patio's shrimp/scallop pizza was heaven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice & clean hotel in Negril

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice and kept very clean. The restaurants had great food but the service was quite slow. Most of the staff were very friendly but a few of the bartenders at the beach bars were complaining about people & unpleasant. The music that they played during dinner time was putting us to sleep. The Friday night beach party was great but the rest of the entertainment wasn't very good. The beach in Negril is beautiful but the local people can walk across the property and try to sell you stuff all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Welcome home...you will be back

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The friendliest place we've ever visited! My only suggestion is to get your beach chair early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and fun. The food was amazing. I don't have a bad thing to say. Was the perfect getaway vacation. If you're looking for a party resort it's not the place but don't get me wrong everyone is still having a good time.