Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Great smaller resort with fabulous staff!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
You get what you pay for plus more. Small resort so you get to know the staff and other guests. Awesome location. Loved the beach! Buffet style food plan but you never go hungry, always soup, salad and fresh fruit for picky eaters. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jamerican

Posted Feb 20, 2017
They have a solid all inclusive, but affordable. You don't feel you can't eat or drink at one of Negril's many awesome shops. Good food but gets old after a week. I will be coming back same time next year. And might stay at a non AI to experience more of negrils shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs maintenance

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. It's a pretty resort. The bar area is very nice. Staff, very friendly.
Cons: This place needs maintenance. Have someone walk into each room, see what needs to be done and do it.
Hotel needs maintenance. The faucet dripped constantly in the bathroom. The shower pressure was very light. Food just ok. Bed was very comfortable. We had a room in the first building facing the street, but I was not bothered too much by the street noise. The staff in the dining room were very nice and pleasant, but the food choices were lacking. Very small beach, but it is on 7 Mile beach. Check in was fine, we were offered a welcome drink but then they realized they were out of it, so never got the drink. We had a car and parking was free. Most guests seem to be of the retirement age, although I did see two families with small kids. Overpriced for this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Casual hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good authentic food, very clean and tidy.
Cons: Knock down and rebuild the rooms across the road, they look like refurbished slave cabins and are an ugly stain on the hotel and the Sandals company.
Location: Half the hotel is on the beach, across the road is the other half with a small pool. Lots to see and do BUT be wary of beach venders Johny Juta Tours
I read the reviews about the hotel and the pictures on the web didn't look too bad...I know some people are super critical. Externally the hotel looks great...internally it is pretty much run down. Broken air conditioning which sounds like a jet taking off, no fire alarm in room or fire extinguisher, repairs with six different coloured tiles in bath room, door cracked and 2 inches too short, beds held together with chunks of wood, NO free WIFI!! But the majority of staff and guests are awesome!! Big up Jodie for replacing the AC and Marvette for her awesome cocktails, cheerful and chatty waitresses, cleaning staff and traffic controllers. Also great chefs, beach staff and friendly security. Would I recommend...? If you are going to just relax or party hard, well then no. But if you are easy going, laid back, not looking for anything other than clean basic facilities then this is THE place to be!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

This is not a place to send your vacation.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I had to leave before my stay was up. They did not spray the place for mosquito. The jacuzzi was out of order for three days. The toilet did not work. There were no activities. The beach was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach location ok food

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we got was not good. The bathtub was clogged and would not drain. The sink leaked when the tub was clogged. When we changed rooms it was better. The location is great. The beach is amazing. The food and drinks are average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at other resorts in Jamaica. This was the only one that closed at 11:00 pm. After that time, there's nothing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

comfortable setting

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: desk clerks seemed stuffy
Location: great
enjoyed relaxed atmosphere and attitude of staff except front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice for low price all inclusive

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach, drinks, hotel staff
Cons: Security band check system
Location: 7 mile beach surround by restaurants and shops. Close to cool runnings water park.
My stay here was pleasing. Hotel staff was nice but the security band check system need to be more organized. Every time my party and I enter the gate someone pretty much runs behind us asking to see the band and ask what room are we staying in. The drinks at the bar was amazing and the food has it days. I will visit again for the price, location and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The restaurant; need to change the tables cloth and set up new silver wear after the table has been used. No one wants to seat at a dirty table.
Location: Be sure to visit Sunnyside Bar, Close to the hotel down from Alfred's.
Need to be more attentive in the restaurant; need to have tables set up and ready for guest. After someone has eaten at a table they need to change the table cloth and set up clean silver wear.