Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a wonderful getaway place.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This place is overlooking the ocean and the pool is great! Romantic place!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ya mon what a great time, hope to see ya real soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zionsville, PA

Great hotel for RELAXING!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The ocean view and privacy.
Cons: Water pressure in the showers, knowledge about in room safe, and have towels by the pool.
We checked in on a Saturday and the woman couldn't tell us how to use the room safe and there were no instructions. The shower had very little water pressure. They didn't keep towels at the pool and there were none in the room for the pool. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay! We stayed in Villa 1 with the wooden doors that open up, instead of the sliding doors in Villa 2 and 3. I thought I might have an issue with that the first day, but it turned out to be a great experience! My husband turned of the a/c (the air conditioner didn't do much anyway because all the windows are screens) and we had the true Jamaican experience! The view was incredible and the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks was so soothing. The pool was fabulous and I loved that they had floating chair pads to float around the pool. The food was the best that we had in Jamaica, and we had already spent 6 nights on the beach before we got to HideAwhile. The chefs were amazing. We had plans to go off property, but the food and the view were so good we didn't leave at all the 3 days and 3 nights we were there. There was only 1 other couple there while we were there, so it was like having the place to ourselves!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hide Awhile says it all

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great place to get away get close enough to experience all that Negril has to offer. Beautiful facilties and great staff. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Best getaway EVER!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hide Awhile was our honeymoon destinations. It was our first time in Jamaica. Negril is a beautiful place, with plenty of beautiful people. We realizd that Hide Awhile was the best option because of its serene setting, comforting and super friendly staff, great food, and cleanliness. The staff was available for all of our needs. We were there during off season (August) so we barely saw anyone during our stay.... Along with Hide Awhile being at the back end of Negril, away from all the crowds, we enjoyed how we were able to easily manage Our social atmosphere... Party when we want, peace and quiet when we want. GREAT VACATION!!! Will definitely go back soon.
4 out of 5
by Esther from Kittery

Perfect Escape!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT! Perfect location for those who are seeking quiet. The hotel rooms and pool are very nice and it seems to be less occupied than the beach hotel, Idle Awhile. We enjoyed the solitude and the staff are courteous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RAIVO from LOS ANGELES

GREAT PLACE FOR PRIVACY OR NOT REALLY ...

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT SPOT TO HIDE FROM CROWDS, BUT CAN BE NOISY AT NIGHT FROM THE NEIGHBORING HOTELS HAVING A LOUD PARTIES TILL 2 AM. GREAT FRESH WATER POOL WITH OCEAN VIEW. FUNNY TO SEE THE HOTEL OWNERS RUSTY JUNK CARS TENTED AND STORED ON THE PROPERTY RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR WINDOWS. GREAT CABLE TV AND FAST INTERNET ACCESS. FULL WORKING KITCHEN AND GREAT AIR CONDITIONING.
5 out of 5
by James from Reedsburg

what more could you want?

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The most relaxing trip yet. We did not want for anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place in Negril!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: With one deal you can visit three locations. Your own hotel,daily shuttle to beach and opportunity to use Couples Negril sporting center.
Location: Restaurants
Nice clean and very peaceful place. Bring earplugs if neigbourhood dogs have party at night. :) In walking distance good restaurants, especially Murphy's! Great view from the pool.