Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Worst service and old hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The only thing you can not complain about is the view. The hotel is in the Wedt end of negril so no beach is on the cliff. But the view is amazing. Saying that this is not 3 starts hotel is a 2 starts. Very old and the worst service. I feel bad for the owner because he hired a very rude man that cooks and check stuff around. He is aggresive and disrespectful, that with out counting not helpful. We asked things he won't answer, he sent us to hell once too. You go for a vacation to have a relaxing nice time and the man ruined our stay at the hotel. The rooms are old and the bed is very uncomfortable, same as the pillows. The shower has not water pressure and is so little you can barely take a shower. And one day it didn't warm up at all. The is mot parki g soace for more than 4 cars and they jus park and block you do if you have plans to leave you have to find the driver and can take hours because the office won't help you . Really spend your money somewhere else do you don't regreat
4 out of 5
by Trudie

It really does become Home Sweet Home!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Home Sweet Home - and we plan on going back next year. It just keeps getting better. Amazing views, snorkeling right out front and a great, caring staff! We look forward to seeing Charlie, Tina, Monty and the rest of the staff next February!
5 out of 5
by Alain

Thumbs Up

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Location is perfect!
4 out of 5
by Alain

View out of this world!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The view was amazing and everything was close by and on point!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home sweet home? Yeah right!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The cliff below, that's about it.
Cons: Staff, appearance of the place.
So the provide a list of instructions, turn off lights, don't use too much electricity. We had to front desk personnel, who was never at her station, for her to flip a switch so we can use the AC. The restaurant service was terrible, different treatment for blacks. My husband had to go to the kitchen to call out the waiter, she just walked out handed him one menu and never came over to the table and greeted us just walked away. A family of white guest then showed up, she walked over greeted them, seated them, told them her name, fixed their table setting and poured them water. She then returned and said ready? I was already turned off, she then asked where were we coming from, I said Mandeville, she assumed that that meant I was from there because I'm black. She said Oh, the whites like their vegetables half cooked, not like how we in Mandeville like ours, so you won't like the vegetables. She was rude, told my husband to hurry up and order. The food was cold and disgusting we took it to our room because we couldn't stand to stay in the restaurant, when leaving we told them that we want to pay by card, said we would have to wait till morning, we said we're leaving early, the rude chef asked where were we going in the morning? I said we're checking out at 9, he said to go where? I said an appointment. There is no appointments at 9. We were so disgusted we just paid cash and walked off. I wouldn't recommend their services to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I didn't stay because what I saw online was totally different from what I actually saw at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

HONEYMOON STAY!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: We walked to the beach and went to many nearby restaurants!
iT WAS BEAUTIFUL! We would recommend having much of a cushon for the beds but besides that it was just a wonderful experience. Loved Tina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
3 out of 5
by melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Miami

Terrible Terrible hotel DO NOT STAY HERE.....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place was terrible. Not what was advised on your website. The rooms were hot the beds were hard. I called hotels.com numerous times to come change hotels but no one could help me. This hotel need cleaning and a make over and do not recommend Home sweet home Resort to anyone. I'm also disappointed in hotels.com not not accommodating and help make the matter better. I've used hotel.comprises for many years and have never dealt with anything like this.