Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels Like Home

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Home Sweet Home lived up to its name. From the moment of arrival we were treated like cherished family members. I was here with my son. When I was alone on resort I felt 100 percent safe. Monty is a great chef and made us several great meals. Housekeeping staff is very friendly and you truly do get fresh linens and towels every day. This location is perfect for snorkeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We had a lovely couple nights and almost had the entire place to ourselves. Our first night there we watched 2 grey dolphins playing about out front.🐬 🐬 With the sunset!!! It was beautiful ❤👍🌞🌞🌞 Monty cooks up a nice meal in his dining room looking over the ocean. Tina at the front desk is friendly accomadating and knowledgeable. I wish they would power wash or scrub the decks and outdoor walking paths more often. The streets are very dirty and walks onto the grounds with you. Be great to walk barefoot! Irie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mayland

Quiet stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The staff was friendly but I stayed at the property during the off season so there was no chef on the premises at the time and some renovations being done as well. I stayed in the Penthouse and it was beautiful but the air conditioning unit did not work so it was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice quiet and peaceful I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nick from Toronto

Amazing stay in Negril

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, amazing location and and overall fantastic trip to Negril. We stayed in room 11 which was a 3 bedroom on the cliffs apartment and the only feedback i would provide would be that only having one AC upstairs meant the room stayed relatively hot. We were given a Fan for downstairs which was great but it was still very warm inside. The AC was also turned off every day when we were out of the hotel so when we returned late at night the room was exceptionally hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal from Canada

Peaceful

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Tina did it again, she is amazing!!! We got married one year ago she pulled off the most beautiful wedding, elegant, classy & gorgeous!!! We came back to celebrate our 1yr anniversary Tina is awesome, she makes sure you are on vacation having a great time, we will be back shortly. We soon come
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Europe

Relaxing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Set-up / lay-out of the property was very good. Swimming possibility.
Cons: Food offering. Slippery stairs. Soundproofing.
Nice, relaxed, up-market atmosphere inside the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.USA

BUDGET RESORT/MOTEL

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly,contrary to other reviews,the restaurant was fairly priced with clean amenities and good food.
Cons: Pay attention to detail!Rusty rails,crumbling concrete,trash,and CLOSE THE GATES AT NIGHT!
Location: WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD !Try to use cash.
I have been going to Negril since 1972.This was ultimately the worst visit ,mainly due to the expansion ?migrationof Seven Mile Beach to a once serene "West End" AKA" the cliffs"We were unaware that the deluxe seawiew rooms (#2)were only accessable thru a pair of crumbling steps,rusty rail,and walkway next to the road.Once entering a Spartan room,with a shaky door lock,the balcony was nice,but aside from the staff that did their best with this TINY motel/resort,the place really is pays no attention to detail.Sewage dumps into the sea,providing a foul odor,although you can't really hear the waves crash unless you overpay for the penthouse/Cliffside suites.There just isn't any perspective unless you stand over the wall!Road noise all night really killed the deal.Trash,concrete structures unfinished,were unsightly.Very unsatisfactory accomodations.Go further down the West End and it is unbelievably superior.Would not only not recommend,but would RUN AWAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel is located with wonderful view of ocean and cliffs, but very close to a noisy and busy road. Snorkeling in front of Hotel is very good.